We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostel Amigo Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel Amigo Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
364 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Long story short: I really enjoyed this hostel! Clearly it's not as luxurious as a boutique hotel but because of that it feels homely! While the environment is not immaculate, the daily housekeeping keeps it ship-shape. Plus, even a shared dorm room gets its own in-suite bathroom! At such a low rate, you still get so many amenities like towel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel will serve as a place for you to rest your head, that's it. It's FAR from luxurious, it's a party hostel that's fighting being one. In all, with this one, you're getting what you're paying for. WiFi only functions in the common area.

Helpful?
Thank JussEricMatthew
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Eric, Thanks for your comments. We'd like to know if you could elaborate on what we can do to improve the quality of our services, as we're always trying to provide the best to all our friends. Your opinion is very important to us. Greetings, Amigo Group More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

The location is very good 5 min walk to the zocalo. The staff was nice and assisted with everything and the wifi and the free breakfast on the roof was nice. The room was small and pretty dirty, there were stains on the towels and you could hear your neighbor flush the toilet... For a hostel its a nice place

Helpful?
Thank Dekel1
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Dekel. Thank you very much for your comments, it's good to know you had a good time despite the inconveniences. Knowing so helps us to improve in what we do, we work everyday to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days but we had to leave three days early. The room was basic, which is fair enough for the price. However what we didn't expect was a bed so hard that I imagine the inmates at Brixton prison have a more comfortable night's sleep. The sheets also had blood stains. The TV didn't work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cory C
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Cory. Thank you very much for your comments, we are deeply sorry you didn't have the best experience while staying with us. We offer you an apology, and assure you we're working to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Stay away. Vile and filthy. Blood on the sheets and bed covers, bugs everywhere. No air con, noisy. The bed is like being in prison. The desk staff are very pushy with selling their tours. I checked out after 1 night. Just awful. Stay away. Vile vile vile.

Helpful?
2 Thank Walsh12345
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments, we are sorry you didn't have the best experience while staying with us. We offer you an apology, and assure you we're working to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group More 

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed in this hospitable hotel for 3 weeks and enjoyed every moment. Our very reasonable tariff included buffet breakfast and dinner which were very enjoyable .We had a very spacious suite with a balcony and a kitchenette , large bathroom and sitting area. The staff were outstanding and Victor who welcomed us all individually to breakfast each day was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EricaDavid
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Erica. Thank you very much for your comments, it's good to know you had a good time while staying with us. Knowing so helps us to improve in what we do, we work everyday to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group More 

Ciudad de México
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Very loudy hotel. There was noise, slapping doors and people shouting from 7:30 am and until midnight. You can hear everything in the other rooms. Ours was just dirty. Obviously, no cleaning service nor equipment in the bathroom But : good location, clean common bathroom and great breakfasts & diners Okay if you just want the cheapest without confort

Helpful?
Thank Frédéric T
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Frederic. Thank you very much for your comments, we are working to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you will come back to Mexico City and give us the chance to show you such improvements in the quality of our service. Best regards. Amigo Group More 

portsmouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

I had a private room with 2 beds. It was big and clean with my own shower/toilet. Even towels were included. There was a TV (though I didn't use it) and good wifi. The best part of the roof, It was very peaceful and they had a hearty breakfast up there too. The guy who brought it up in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl p
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Cheryl. Thank you very much for your comments, it's good to know you had a good time while staying with us. Knowing so helps us to improve in what we do, we work everyday to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

We were originally booked in to this hostel for a week but after visiting our room quickly realised it was not for us and only stayed for four nights. The room we were given was very small (not in itself a problem), but the TV on the wall had an enormous black hole burned onto it and the shower room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chulabomb
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments, we are sorry you didn't have the best experience while staying with us. We offer you an apology, and assure you we're working to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

I was in Mexico City for three nights with my partner. we stayed in a double room in Hostel Amigo suites in the centro historico of the city. the hostel is situated in quite a convenient location - an easy walk from the main cathedral, many restaurants and shopping streets. the hostel provides some computers that are free for guests... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ccaarrie
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostel Amigo Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comments, we are working to provide the best service to all our friends. We hope you will come back to Mexico City soon and think of us as a lodging option. Best regards. Amigo Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#16 of 189 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico City Hostel
#3 of 189 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
#5 of 189 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostal Centro Historico Regina
Hostal Centro Historico Regina
#7 of 189 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro Historico

Neighborhood Profile
Centro Historico
The beating heart of the city lies within Centro Histórico, the vast expanse of historical buildings and monuments that are a must when exploring Mexico City. Places such as the Museo Biblioteca Palacio Postal, Casa de los Azulejos and Palacio de Bellas Artes are the perfect eye candy for anyone seeking to admire arts and architecture. Don't forget to visit the wide variety of markets and plazas where any vintage item, handicrafts and jewelry characteristic of each state in Mexico can be found on Sundays. Admire majestic views of the city from the Monumento a la Revolución and Torre Latinoamericana, and round out the experience with restaurants of all cuisines nearby.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Services included: Breakfast Buffet, Dinnet Buffet, Internet, Wifi. All rooms ensuited and cable TV in all Private Rooms.Hostel Amigo Suites, sister hostel to the original and famous Hostel Amigo opens its doors in 2011 with the best facilities in Mexico City. The place was designed with private rooms and small dormitories, all with private bathroom inside the room. They were planned with travelers like you in mind, so that you can find the comfort and privacy you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Amigo Suites

Address: Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14 | Col. Centro Del. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Price Range: $16 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Amigo Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel Amigo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Amigo Suites Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay