We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fontan Reforma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fontan Reforma
 Click to rate
Phuket
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The location was fantastic! We loved Mexico City The carpet was torn and was dirty, sheets were dirty, strong smell of cigarettes. Nothing like the pictures online!! I spoke to the manager and he was very nice. Showed us two other rooms and We took the "remodeled one" but had to pay $20 more per night. I would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviamacdonald
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed for three nights at the start of a two week tour of Mexico. The hotel location is very good with lots of sights and places to eat nearby. Another big positive was the great breakfast with great views from the tenth floor. I would agree with other reviewers however that the room was very dated. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djhunter77
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2017

a 12 storey modern building running back from a main road.entrance is a metre above the pavement via steps and ramp. Well located for the centre just a walk or 3 underground/metro stops away, station just around corner of hotel (crowed and erratic fun). rooms large enough, bathroom has shower only and a two puff hairdryer. restaurant on floor 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoemaker_10
Management response:

Dear guest. I thank you for your valuable time dedicated to these comments, I am pleased that your stay has been very pleasant and I assure you that every comment of you, is fully taken advantage of for continuous improvement, I hope in the near future to see you here again and to thank you personally.

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Don't waste your time!! This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. We upgraded to the Deluxe King Room and specifically asked for a nice view. they said it was not a problem but we ended up getting a room with half view of the street and half view of view of a wall with two more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilio1108
Management response:
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Me siento muy apenado y lamento mucho los inconvenientes que sufrió durante su estancia, existen detalles que sin...

Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Good location, but the staff were not very helpful. One of them can't speak reasonable English and can't express herself well in Spain either. The bed is very uncomfortable, too hard and pillows are terrible. Price are good but I don't think I will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ju B
Management response:

Dear guest. We will continue working on those details that you mention and I sincerely thank you for your confidence in us, we recognize that there are flaws but we are in the process of training our dining room staff in the English language, so that this inconvenience does not happen again, and of course we have The firm conviction...

Bangkok
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We were 1 day late arrival as per flight delay and make up miss the connecting flight. When we arrive staff just keep up selling for renovated room around 400 Peso / night and breakfast charge around 10USD / person . If we agree to pay that I think we would better to choose another hotel and can reach 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LamerDeJoy
Management response:
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Pondré especial atención en sus comentarios, lamento los inconvenientes y le aseguro que en su próxima vista habremos...

El Prado, New Mexico
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Staff was good, Bi-langual and accommodating. We had paid for breakfast before we arrived but due to circumstances had to leave before it was served, so they insisted on making box lunches for the next day instead. They were also happy to store our luggage for us after we had checked out and wanted to be free of it while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
Management response:
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Le agradezco su valioso tiempo dedicado a estos comentarios, celebro que su estancia haya sido del todo placentera...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Great service, great location for the price. The staff was very nice always willing to help. Just a few steps to the metro station. 12 min walk to zocalo and bellas artes. Right on the Reforma. Free mexican breakfast. They make omelets and pancakes for you if you ask, very delicious. It can get a bit loud since it's on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edith S
Management response:

Dear guest. I thank you for your valuable time dedicated to these comments, I am pleased that your stay has been very pleasant and I assure you that every comment of you, is fully taken advantage of for continuous improvement, I hope in the near future to see you here again and to thank you personally. General manager Pedro Maza

San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I get one "renovated" room at 11th floor for a quit view of city surroundings; good house kipping attendance although every day I had to ask for 2 bottle of water (the reception service indicate they has an open decanter with water in the 11th floor) Open decanter which anybody can open and make some badness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcamejoreyes
Management response:

Dear guest. Thank you very much, I thank you for your time dedicated to these comments and your confidence in us, we will continue working on those details that you mention, I hope you continue to distinguish us with your preference, and of course I wait again in this house to receive you personally. Sincerely Pedro Maza Managing Director.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed December 23, 2016

First of all the good news: good location. Good mexican breakfast, nice breakfast room on the 10th floor. Room was quite big and really clean. The normal rooms need a facelift urgently. The staff was so so. Some were friendly (room mates), som were quite not very interested (reception). Also I found the reception people not very organized. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80803laosa
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you very much, I thank you for your time dedicated to these comments and your confidence in us, we will continue working on those details that you mention, I hope you continue to distinguish us with your preference, and of course I wait again in this house to receive you personally. General manager Pedro Maza

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 beds (23)
Viewed
Executive 2 beds (25)
Viewed
Executive single bed (26)
Viewed
Master Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard 1 bed (21)
Viewed
Standard 2 beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#35 of 305 in Mexico City
526 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#78 of 305 in Mexico City
325 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#51 of 305 in Mexico City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#29 of 305 in Mexico City
541 reviews
Hotel El Ejecutivo
#38 of 305 in Mexico City
1,347 reviews
Alameda
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
#42 of 305 in Mexico City
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Alameda

Neighborhood Profile
Alameda
This beautiful park was once the playground for the wealthiest families in the colonial era, and is now the perfect place where locals and visitors can spend a sunny weekend afternoon to relax or shop for souvenirs at the market. Kids can run around or grab a bite of cotton candy while teens and adults wander around admiring the charming gardens and the sculptures that adorn it. Once the heat rises, it may be time to visit one of the many cozy restaurants or cafés with its characteristic art nouveau facades to cool down and call it a day.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Fontan Reforma, ideal for travelers looking for new experiences, a hotel located in the heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the Palacio de Bellas Artes, 800 mts from the Zocalo Capitalino and one block from the subway station Hidalgo. With its 240 Rooms this hotel is suitable for Tourists from all over the world as well as for Executives in search of rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fontan Reforma

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 24, Mexico City 06040, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Price Range: $57 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontan Reforma 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Fontan Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Mexico City
Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fontan Reforma staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fontan Reforma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles emilio1108, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it's renovated room .”
  • Bed!
 of 5 bubbles LamerDeJoy, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles bcamejoreyes, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor are very outdated”
 of 5 bubbles Claudietta_86, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“get a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Cynhoff, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question