NH Collection Mexico City Reforma

NH Collection Mexico City Reforma

Traveler (750)
Habitación
Room & Suite (333)
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#67 of 417 hotels in Mexico City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma is ideally situated in the heart of Mexico City in a convenient location for visiting the city's financial, commercial and tourist areas. The main avenues Paseo de la Reforma and Avenida Insurgentes are just steps away, as is the National Museum of Anthropology and History and the main shopping centers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Calle Liverpool 155 Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Juarez Intl Airport
Toluca Airport
26.8 mi
See all flights
Insurgentes
3 minMexico City Metro
1,495Review33Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 832
  • 348
  • 158
  • 71
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John Smith wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I planned our trip to Mexico City for just 4 days. Our decision to stay at this hotel was one of the best. From arrival through checkout, the staff are so accommodating and friendly. Antonio was incredibly helpful and made sure we had safe and affordable outings each day. He was so well versed in the city, it’s history, and the attractions that would appeal to a variety of interests. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. They are cleaned daily and always have that brand new feeling as you walk in from a day of exploring the city. The views are excellent to boot! I highly recommend this hotel if you will be staying in the Mexico City area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alain BERTHELOT, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear Joshua, Thank you for choosing NH Collection Mexico City Reforma and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We always attend our guest with passion and try to give them a personalized treat. Antonio Brigada will feel proud about the mention and we feel proud about him. We will be honored to welcome you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel816568 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived on the evening of the 26th August to a very quiet MEX intetnational airport. I took an official taxi which cost MXN$225 and arrived at the hotel within 30 minutes.

From the first moment of arriving, the staff were extremely friendly. There is a member of staff who checks your temperature and asks you to clean your hands using antibac gel. This is something that occurs everytime you enter the hotel from the street. This is also a fact of life when you enter any building within Mexico City.

The room was on the 10th floor and spotlessly clean. The cleaning staff were very friendly and warm and cleaned throroughly everyday.

The waiting staff in the restaurant were some of the nicest people I have had the pleasure to meet. I would particularly like to thank Adrian and Doris for amazing service.

At the reception area, I would like to thank Eric who is an amazing individual. A very friendly and helpful person, he has an excellent knowledge of Mexico City which will help you discover some hiddent gems in this amazing city. His level of service is exemplary.

I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough and when I return to Mexico City, I shall be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alain BERTHELOT, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Travel816568, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the NH Collection Mexico City Reforma Hotel, for us it is very valuable to receive feedback from our guests. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations regarding our service and our warmth, we will send your comments to our team, I am sure that your comments are very valuable to continue working with that same dedication. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you. We hope very soon we will have the opportunity to serve you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AA wrote a review Sep 2021
Mexico City, Mexico5,734 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location for exploring Condesa, Centro, Roma, Chapultepec park, etc. All in walking distance.

The room service was efficient and the food was very good. Staff was available for questions. Sanitary protocols were in place for guests entering the facility.

The in-house app worked very well for ordering rooms service and obtaining hotel information. Kudos for that!

Due to the pandemic, I ate either in my room or on the terrace. The terrace is very relaxful. You can also order room service delivered to you on the terrace.

I didn't visit the bar/restaurant so have no opinion of either.

My room was a premium room, king with balcony. The room was spacious and bright. Had a desk/table to eat or use a computer. The lighting in the room was perfect. Multiple light fixtures and a dimming light on the desk.

The shower (with privacy door), was large and totally separate from the toilet (also with a door), and vanity. Good set up.

This hotel is in the process of being renovated, however, there's no major noise to be concerned about. But, because of it being dated, there's some slight odor you may smell in the room. And if someone is standing on their balcony smoking it may enter your room if you open your patio door.

I would like to have given this hotel 5 stars but for now it's a 4.5 at most. However, I would return with no problem at all. Loved the location and all the services they offer, even though I didn't take advantage of most. But, it's a nice hotel for exploring the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diego Chourrout, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us and travelers the detailed review of your trip, for us it is very valuable to receive feedback from our guests. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations regarding our service and our new Stay App, one of our favorite tools to make your stay more comfortable and secure. We will send your comments to our team, I am sure that your comments are very valuable to continue working with that same dedication. We hope that on your next visit we can get that 5 rating, it will be a pleasure to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you. We hope very soon we will have the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allanbutc wrote a review Mar 2020
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom115 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely a hotel with a difference, and one I will not be returning too. Bright, bright lighting everywhere, white walls, white doors throughout the whole complex, offer no warmth or feeling of comfort. I felt I was staying in a hospital.

A minimalist hotel, kitted out with IKEA furniture of the future.

I booked a suite as a treat, a room that should have offered 2 separate beds as per the confirmation, a terrace and a view.

Initially there was only the one king size bed. Upon request another single bed was brought to the room, which replicated a hospital bed, left in the centre of the suite. As for the terrace and view ... room 426 offered no view worthy of mentioning, and the terrace seating was unappealing.

As mentioned by so many before me, the music from the adjacent night clubs makes it near impossible to get any sleep. On the Friday and Saturday nights the music and accompanying noise of car alarms and revellers shouting is ongoing until approx 4 to 5am. I appreciate that this is beyond the control of the hotel, but definitely makes it an unattractive proposition to stay here.

The towels provided in the room, (white of course, or off white) felt and looked as if they had seen better days, and offered no feeling of comfort or luxury.

A Nespresso coffee machine is provided, but with only 2 capsules, and no milk sachets !

Outside of the room, the hotel pool and sun bathing area is a joke. Who would design and locate a pool area in the shade of its own building. The pool which looks decidedly dirty anyway, is completely in the shade ALL day, and the decking in the shade from midday onwards. Whilst at the hotel the steps for the pool were laying on the adjacent ground, and were not attached to the pool.

What was good about the hotel ???

The king size bed was comfortable, pillows comfortable and plentiful. The shower in the bathroom was of a ‘rain shower’ type, which was excellent.

The buffet breakfast is what you would hope to find in a first class hotel, catering for most diets. Sadly it was only on our last day, we discovered we could get a cappuccino on request. If you are getting a tour to the ‘piramides’, normal pick up time from the hotel is 7am, which is sadly the time of the opening of the restaurant.

Aside from the hotel an Uber taxi too and fro from the airport is exceptionally cheap.

Restaurants outside of the hotel are within reasonable walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlainBerthelot, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear allanbutc, Pleased to hereby e-meet you & We apologise for the inconveniences, are sorry about the belated reply - due to a recent change in General Management -, and thank you for your review incl. positive comments. Expectantly hoping you give us another chance to welcome you back as soon as possible, kindly be advised that - beyond respecting your own personal likes and knowledge in terms of interior design -, we actually do not have any Ikea furniture here ; especially, as this company does not really exist in Mexico... and are already diligently working on improving the issues you mention e.g. room assignment (depending upon availability), towels, in-room coffee kit, Furthermore, indeed the charming hustle & bustle of the Zona Rosa is famous world.wide, and our swimming pool's terrace exposition to the Sun changes throughout the year, just as per common knowledge, this phenomenon happens anywhere on Earth. Meanwhile, we remain... Thanks again, good health wishes and best regards !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PTO wrote a review Jan 2020
23 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good points.
A shower with excellent pressure and rapid hot water, clean and simple rooms, although furnishings are sparse and reminiscent of an Ikea store. Bed is comfortable. Location is ok albeit at a rather run down end of a street full of late night bars and clubs. There are lots of very reasonably priced restaurants within surrounding blocks.

Now the negatives.
Although fairly new there are some significant flaws that should have been addressed before and during construction. The large pool and sun deck are blocked from the sun by the hotel structure. The curtain glass exterior wall results in rooms having a huge single glazed window with zero soundproofing. Rooms on the north side get a full blast of incredibly loud thumping music until the early hours of the night. If you complain you will be offered ear plugs and maybe a different room the following day. If you insist that you paid for a Superior room, with no mention that sleep would impossible until after the nearby clubs close, a new room might suddenly be found! Rooms numbers to avoid end in 01, 02, 03, 04, 21, 22, 23, 24 and 25 (see annotated floor plan picture) Also, 05, 06, 07 and 08 could be problematical. Rooms facing south get street noise but that is less intrusive at night.

There is no heating in the rooms, which means that on cold nights, especially in north facing rooms (listed above) you could be shivering. Complain and you will be told there is no heat and to turn off the thermostat!

Wifi is on an unsecured network, which seems to prevent many webpages loading and results in security warnings, but it is also slow and connections intermittent requiring frequent attempts to reconnect. Better to buy a local Telmex SIM card and not use hotel wifi.

It’s hard to see how these problems can be mitigated other than installing soundproofing or by being honest by designating rooms subject to excessive noise as a new “Night Owl” category sold at very heavily discounted rates and clearly stating that they are for guests not planning to sleep before say 3AM. Both options would be expensive to implement so don't expect any early solutions, just verify directly with the hotel, and before booking a room, that it will be on the south side of the property failing which they will move you to an equal or better quality hotel at their expense.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid ending in 01, 02, 03, 04, 21, 22, 23, 24 and 25 for loud music until 3AM. (05, 06, 07 and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlainBerthelot, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear PJ382, Pleased to hereby meet you and we apologise for the inconveniences ; thank you for your review incl. positive points. Kindly rest assured that we are already working on most of the matters you rightly mention ; in terms of the location, indeed we are in the midst of a formidable, bustling and enchanting part of Mexico City, which is famously charming at worldwide level... However, in our humble opinion your stance about exhorting our guests to simply complain does seem pretty petty. Still, beyond even fathoming whatever your own line of business is, and perhaps accordingly underlining potential room-for-improvement aspects as if we even dared be experts on it, we expectantly hope you give us another chance to show you a better experience. Meanwhile, we remain... Thanks again, good health + best regards & til as soon as possible !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tyuhe wrote a review Jun 2020
Playa del Carmen, Mexico32 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi folks! We arrived to this hotel 22 of june at 6 a.m. after a looong trip from France with my husband and a newborn baby, with a lot of luggige, completely exhausted and just wanted to have a nap there. We paid more than 3500 pesos (its about 180 us dollars) TO STAY THERE for few HOURS. We expected a good service and attention to details. Forget about that! The person at the reception ignored the hour we arrived, ignored a baby crying, and was soooo slow to give us a room! Then she sent us almost to the last room of the corridor, we had to walk a lot in the labyrinths of hotel, despite of lack of oher guests, almost all the rooms were empty (i remind you that we carried a lot of bags and a newborn baby).
The first thing I found when I saw the bed it was a thick curly hair close to the pillow. Awwwww. In the middle of coronavirus pandemy. Seriously?... We decide not to change the room because we were very very tired.
Second. No drinking water at the room, i had to claim it by calling reception. Of course no snacks or fruits as a welcome courtesy. No breakfast included.
Third. It was a set of towels just for one person in the room with 2 beds O_o.
Fourth. No shoes for bathroom (i dont mention other cozy bathroom items), ONE tiny shampoo, one soap.
Fivth. They put a heavy music, thanks for that we could not sleep at all, looks like a disco for people at the reception???

I would NOT recommend you this hotel. Horrible, awful, the worst :( very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlainBerthelot, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Dear Tyuhe, We are very sorry for the unfortunate hotel experience you mentioned. However your comment has been posted on the wrong property. Our hotel, NH Collection Mexico City Reforma, is located at Liverpool 155 three blocks from Reforma Avenue. For security reasons and indications from the Goverment against COVID-19, the hotel has been closed since April until further notice. We are sure, it was a mistake when selecting the hotel. We hope you can help us clear up this confusion and we wish the hotel has quickly resolved all the inconveniences. I would really like to be able to count on your visit in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hala D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
NH collection was so great, we were treated well by all staff, they were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was on the 9th floor, it was clean and quiet. It was cleaned and replenished daily with towels, etc.

The location was so amazing, it was less than 10 min walk to Angel de la independencia, and a lot of the night life areas were all in walking distance. Everything you needed was close by in terms of a 7/11 store, coffee, food, currency exchange, pharmacy. The hotel even has a speak easy bar but we didn’t get a chance to go in it due to time constraints.

The hotel pool was nice but we didn’t swim in it. Same as with the gym.

The best part about this hotel is that they have a private taxi stand. We mostly did Uber for our closer trips, but we wanted to go to Grutas Tolontongo and we didn’t have a rental car and I didn’t want us to drive ourselves anyway because it’s a 4 hour drive each way into the mountains. A staff member named Bahram informed us that they can set us up with a private driver to take us all the way to Grutas and back and be our private tour guide. We ended up doing it and wow we were SO glad we did. We met up with our driver, Porfirio, in the morning at 7am and he drove us in his personal car (Honda Accord) all the way to Grutas, showed us where to go and what to do there, and let us spend our day on our own time, and then drove us back. He also made any stops we needed such as to go to the bathroom or grab food. He drove us safely, he spoke English, he was so knowledgeable of Mexico and everything about the trip was so easy and great. We had such a good time and it was really the best part of our trip. We then asked Porfirio to take us to the Teotihuacan pyramids (1 hour away) the next day which he did for a great price. It was so worth it, I would strongly recommend this option if you’re going to go anywhere outside of CDXM.

Thank you NH collection and Porfirio for a great trip!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There is so much traffic in CDMX. I don’t recommend driving there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ditter Ortega Sáenz, Atención al huésped/Recepción at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Hala D, Thank you for your valuable comment and for the time you have spent sharing your experience with us through the TripAdvisor page. For the entire NH Collection Mexico City Reforma team, your opinion is the most important thing, because in this way we know that we are doing well and that we can improve our service and facilities. We will continue to work hard to improve offering excellent service every day. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, YOUR HOME Thanks and see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmin O wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and staff was gracious and professional. Even the kitchen and supporting staff. We were at the hotel for a week and got to experience the earthquake on September 7th but the staff was reassuring and helpful through the entire thing and made us feel safe to return to our rooms.
We recommend booking a tour through the hotel if you’ve never been to the city as it is more convenient, safe, and as a Mexican native I can say it is reasonably priced.
Pros: clean, very good area, safe, walkable transportation, food is delicious, staff is great; seem to enjoy their job which is rare.
Cons: we couldn’t stay longer.
If you can ask for Jesus as your bellboy. He made the beginning of our stay and easy one and was charismatic the entire time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diego Chourrout, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Sep 11, 2021
Dear Mrs. Jasmin, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the NH Collection Mexico City Reforma Hotel, for us it is very valuable to receive feedback from our guests. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations regarding our service and our warmth, we will send your comments to our team, especially to Jesus, I am sure that your comments are very valuable to continue working with that same dedication. We regret that you experienced the earthquake during your visit. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation on the day of the event to enable us to provide you with a safe stay. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you. We hope very soon we will have the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lasse B wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the NH collection for three days in October. The location of the hotel is great, and the area of which its located is very safe for solo travelers/tourists. There is only few kilometers walk to the Chapultepec park and the same to the Historic center. Uber rides are all over, and cheap, so its easy to get around.

The staff at the hotel is super polite and helpful, and certainly lifts standards of the hotels. The restaurant food is decent, and I recommend using it for breakfast only.

The rooms are not in the best condition, where mine lacked the cleanliness, that I would expect from the NH collection. The floors could also use a makeover. The hallways are quite cold, and also a little dirty (at least on the 12th floor). I used the gym once, and it only provides very little equipment. So if you like to workout on your trips, I would find alternatives. View is spectacular though!

In relation to the pandemic the hotel staff are required to wear a mask, and they sanitize properly both at entry and exit to the lobby and restaurant. They do a proper job in taking the right precautions.

For the price I paid its decent value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernando Rivera, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear LasseBB93, I would like to thank you so much for the time you have dedicated to share your feed-back regarding the experience you had in NH Collection Mexico City Reforma. I value immensely your comments as the only way to improve our services and to align with the guests needs. Our main goal is to provide you with an excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable/ clean room staying with us. I really appreciate the comments regarding our room and hallways cleanliness these can be shared with our Housekeeping Manager in order to review these important points. In addition, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations regarding our service, we will send your comments to our team, I am sure that your comments are very valuable to continue working with that same dedication. Ready to serve you always!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all I want to start by quoting what NH collection says that their "Collection hotels" is: It's a "Premium segment of hotels" that suprises their guest by exceeding their expectations and so on and so on. Everything to make their guests "Feel special". Well, if you want to feel special in the sense of overpaying and being let down, then you're certainly gonna feel special.

Our hotel room were on, what the staff called "the noicy side" of the hotel. This was obviously a well known issue. This means that beneath a big part of the hotel there is a karakoebar/nightclub that plays so loud music that even with ear plugs you'll have a hard time sleeping. In the morning we woke up to the clear voices of our neighbouring hotel guests in the room next door. We had gotten a conjoined room and when we opened one of the doors (on our side) between the rooms we noticed not only that the "doors" were paper-thin but that there were huge gaps in the doors both up top and below.

We asked for a change of room and got offered one with seperate beds, smaller and without a balcony. No other compensation. No talk about money inbetween back even though we paid for a bigger room with balcony.

On top of this one of the main reasons we booked this hotel was because it had a pool. On some of the days we stayed here the pool was closed due to "an event". No other explanation. When we said "This is why we stayed here" the staff said; "Well, its closed".

And to precede the auto answer you have given previous guests that have left reviews;

- You obviously wont review this comment in detail in order to work on continous approvement. (Considering the number of reviews that states similar problems that we had)

- You will not have the opportunity of seeing us again at your hotel.

Not quite the memorable end to our honeymoon in Mexico that we had planned. You certainly did not make us feel special in any kind of way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ditter Ortega Sáenz, Atención al huésped/Recepción at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear David, We appreciate your valuable comments and the rating you leave us on the TripAdvisor page. We are very sorry that on this occasion your rating and review have not been good. For us your opinion is very important, that is why we have already shared your comments with our General Director to take action and correct the points that you point out to us. We are working to improve our services and facilities. Thanks again and see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nelson L asked a question Jul 2021
9 contributions
Hello, does this hotel offer COVID testing?
Answer from noel f
7 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't know, but I do know you can be tested at the Mexico City airport. I got my test done at the Puerto Vallarta Airport when I was leaving for Mexico City... it was within the 72 hour window (3 days) before my flight back to the US as I was in Mexico City for 2 nights.
Answer from Sid Townsend
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions4 helpful votes
The reception is awful and the service is mediocre at best. If they notice, they may ask for ID. Most of the time they are oblivious.
Answer from BradyNYC
New York City, New York19 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes you will be in the middle of it all.
yessi asked a question Aug 2019
Lancaster, California2 contributions
Can you request for transportation between the hotel and the airport?
Answer from Fernando R
Merida, Mexico
Regarding your question , yes it is posiible to arrange the transportation from de Airport to the Hotel throug the guest relation manager.
Answer from Fernando R
Merida, Mexico
The hotel offers a Breakfast Buffet a space with fresh fruit all kind of juices, and salads at your disposition as well. Also available fresh vegetables during the breakfast. On the other hand you can ask something special for you a la carte totally vegetarian.
debutant95 wrote a tip Apr 2024
France200 contributions94 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a room at highest level and on the street side; on the opposite of the street there is a lot of noise (party until 4pm)"
Read full review
Global Traveler wrote a tip Apr 2024
Milwaukee, Wisconsin169 contributions110 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel at all costs"
Read full review
Mike Fanucchi wrote a tip Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia15 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good area , book somewhere else"
Read full review
mohamad wrote a tip Jan 2024
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have to stay here, at least ask for a room on the quiet side with proper AC. But still I recommend stay away from this hotel."
Read full review
Kenneth L wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run away to a close hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mexico City area.
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh mexico city hotel mexico city, nh hotels mexico city, nh hotel mexico city
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMexico CityJuarez / Reforma / Zona Rosa / Cuauhtémoc District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH COLLECTION MEXICO CITY REFORMA $129 ($̶1̶8̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa (0.02 miles), BBAT Zona Rosa (0.2 miles), and Fuente de la Diana Cazadora (Diana the Huntress Fountain( (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse, Condimento Restaurant, and Cityzen Rooftop Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does NH Collection Mexico City Reforma have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Collection Mexico City Reforma offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Mexico City Reforma offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Mexico City Reforma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Mexico City HotelsMexico City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mexico CityHotels near NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars