We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Juan Salvador Agraz # 37, Mexico City 05300 Mexico
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#163 of 462 hotels in Mexico City
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.8
Value
3.9

Looking for a place to stay in Mexico City? Then look no further than Distrito Capital, a romantic hotel that brings the best of Mexico City to your doorstep.

Distrito Capital offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and currency exchange, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge.

Close to some of Mexico City's most popular landmarks, such as La Granja del Tio Pepe (1.8 mi) and Acueducto del Padre Tembleque (2.3 mi), Distrito Capital Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

While in Mexico City, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Distrito Capital, including CABANNA (0.0 mi), Hookah Santa Fe (0.2 mi), and Guadiana Santa Fe (1.1 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Parque La Mexicana (0.6 mi) or Iglesia de San Juan de Dios (1.2 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Distrito Capital as you experience everything Mexico City has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
153Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 37
  • 27
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
LEONX108 wrote a review Nov 2019
Makati, Philippines257 contributions140 helpful votes
Probably one of the most interesting bedrooms i’ve had in a hotel. I still remember its interior, its high ceilings and the expansive window with an uninterrupted view of the mountains. Sta Fe shopping center is a short walk away. Lobby and restaurant of this hotel are nicely designed and make for wonderful photographs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM-HDistritoCapital, Director General at Distrito Capital
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear LEONX108, Thank for choosing Distrito Capital as your destination in your last visit to Mexico City. We hope you enjoyed the design, facilities, amenities and service. We hope to have the opportunity of having you as our guest once more in the future. Kindest regards. Patricio Martinez Vertiz P. - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grumpy Tourist wrote a review Jul 2019
Queretaro City, Mexico15 contributions3 helpful votes
I came to México City on a business trip but I had to bring my 6 year old daughter. I chose the hotel because it has a nice looking pool where she could swim while I worked close to her. That’s it; it is nice looking, but you cannot swim in it as it is freezing cold and the electrical installation is exposed. Furthermore, it took the staff more than 30 minutes to figure out how to power the electric outlet next to my table.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from GM-HDistritoCapital, Director General at Distrito Capital
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear Mr. 307arturog, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments on your recent experience with us and thank you for having chosen Distrito Capital as your destination. I'm sorry to hear your experience was negative due to the temperature of our outdoor pool. As mentioned in our website and others, our outdoor pool is not heated and can have a downside on cold days. Rest assured your comments are taken into consideration for further changes around the Hotel and it's facilities. We strive to improve the service we provide and to meet the needs our guests have. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the near future and change the idea with which you left the property. Kind regards. Patricio Martinez Vertiz - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trotamundos024 wrote a review Jul 2019
Mexico City, Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
Large spacious rooms with beautiful views overlooking the city. Modern and practical design with attentive and caring staff. Constant maintenance/renovation work done around the property but very nice place overall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM-HDistritoCapital, Director General at Distrito Capital
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Dear walkingaround000, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm happy to hear you've enjoyed your visit and that you liked the Hotels' design and facilities. Great texperiences are what we strive for and what we look to give all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards. Patricio Martínez Vertiz - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulina Madrid wrote a review Apr 2019
Ciudad de México, México Central y Costa del Golfo15 contributions5 helpful votes
If you want to enjoy a very unique property this hotel is for you! Definitely amazing...I’m mean stunning views!!! Great design and good staff. Good room service and the prices are great! Very average amenities but I was expecting something different... I think is according to the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM-HDistritoCapital, Gerente at Distrito Capital
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear paulinamadridp, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Hotel Distrito Capital, it's wonderful to hear you've enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback as it is a tool for us to continue improving the level of service we provide and the care we have for our facilities. We appreciate your kind words and comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oscar Ceballos wrote a review Oct 2018
Mexico City, Mexico1212 contributions2659 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel, very confortable rooms. Included breakfast is ok, better than just a continental breakfast! Very nice pool, but it was not warm enough, considering the weather it should be way warmer! The neighborhood is great if you are going to Santa Fe area, there are a lot of bara and restaurants in the area. The entrance of the hotel is a little confusing though
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente G, General Manager at Distrito Capital
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Dear Oscar C First I'd like to thank you for choosing Distrito Capital for your stay in Santa Fe and Mexico City, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed our location, services and amenities. our every client's opinion is always what's more important to us and help us grow in order to achieve and exceed your expectations on every stay at DC. Do know that all your comments will be taken into consideration and will help us improve. Thank you again for everything and we hope to have you staying with us again sometime soon. Best Marco Santistevan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manvsfood2 wrote a review Jul 2018
Los Angeles, California13 contributions6 helpful votes
A friend and I stayed for a couple of nights at Distrito Capital. Service, food, the rooms, that pool! Everything was amazing! It is a "different" property to the ones you'd be used to talking about design, dark hallways, tall ceilings, white, black and gray walls, dark stone on the details.. , but definitely one that exceeded our expectations Great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente G, Manager at Distrito Capital
Responded Jul 30, 2018
Dear Manvsfood2 We are very happy to hear you had a great experience staying with us!, all of our guest's opinions are something that always help us grow and become better. we appreciate your comments on our property, and we certainly hope we can have you staying with us again sometime soon. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin G wrote a review Jun 2018
Madrid, Spain10 contributions15 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is truly extraordinary as it is at the top of Santa Fe in the west of Mexico city. All rooms are on the top floors of the building (25-28). The views are stunning and beyond question. The rooms have huge floor to ceiling windows allowing uninterrupted views. Some rooms have huge tubs overlooking the city as well. Service is hit and miss. The mini bar is locked. Seems strange because there is a US $10 water bottle that is not locked in the bar which they are happy to charge. One evening, despite repeated calls there was no way to get the minibar open. The key I was given did not work. Hotel is supposed to be part of SPG, but no welcome to platinum guests (I am platinum), no upgrades ( I understand they can't always be done). After 3 stays I have still been unable to get my SPG points added unless I have my secretary call back and press for them. It should be automatic. Hotel could truly be outstanding if service improves.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente G, Manager at Distrito Capital
Responded Jun 11, 2018
Dear Benjamin, I am truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay, as you point, eventhogh we keep minibars closed and open them up on guest request, the key you were given should have worked, and we should've made sure of it. as you mention, we try to award every SPG guest with an upgrade in their room every chance we have, unfortunately the past few weeks have been very busy in Distrito Capital, and we didn't get a chance to upgrade every room we would've wanted to. I also want to thank you for the good comments on your review, about our rooms, design, and views, it is always nice when our guests get to appreciate all these aspects of our hotel. Please be sure that I will personally and inmediately follow up on the addition of your SPG points for your stay and we`ll let you know as soon as they're added. Thank you again for all your comments, it is and always has been our No.1 priority to exceed our guest's expectations in every aspect of their stay, and feedback like yours keeps us improving every day. I hope we can soon have the opportunity to have you staying with us again, and getting the chance to improve our service in every possible way through your stay. Thank you again, I will keep in touch, and please, if there's anything I can do to help now or in the future for any Further inquiries, do not hesitate to ask. Best regards Marco Santistevan GM Hotel Distrito Capital
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GeoriscaJ wrote a review Jun 2017
Tallahassee, Florida22 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel was nothing short of amazing!! I read a few reviews before I booked and decided to go ahead w this hotel. After I booked, I started to really dig, read some really horrible reviews about this place such as rude hotel staff, things being stolen by staff, noisy rooms, etc. I tried to cancel my reservation after reading the bad reviews but because I did a vacation packages, jet blue refused but t I am extremely glad I didn't. I am writing this review to tell those really interested in this hotel, GOOOO!! What I read & WHAT i EXPERIENCED WAS COMPLETE POLAR OPPOSITES. This hotel was AMAZING! Beautiful property, STELLAR VIEWS, spacious rooms, Huge tub, can easily fit 4 ppl , sound proof rooms,heated infinity roof top pool & hotel staff was really courteous...all around, absolutely fabulous property! Hotel staff literally saved our trip from ruins. My Fiance left our room key in door while we stepped out for the day. (perfect time to rob us blind) House keeping found it & returned it to the front desk. I also read some reviews that hotel transportation was too pricey so we decided to do uber instead. We ordered a Uber pool to Andy Warhol museum, cost $40 to go. our uber returning, by passed us, never called and charged us $30 for the inconvenience. we booked another uber cost us like $40. one day cost us $100 plus not to mention the hassle. Our 2nd day, we booked with uber same thing, this time, driver by passed us twice. the 3rd uber broke down with us within the 1st 30 minutes of our 1hr 30 minute drive to the pyramids. Our driver spoke zero English. When he broke down, he told us to get out and find another ride in the middle of now where, with no cash, no service, no WiFi & to book another uber. I demanded the driver call the hotel who promptly sent over an English speaking driver within 15 minutes. We were escorted in an AUDI A6 for the rest of our trip like a BOSS!! lol. I would recommend to book your rides with the hotel ($60 per person/ per day) it is a bit pricey but was well worth it in the end becausewe did not have to worry about transportation for the rest of our stay. or find a day trip that includes transportation, but most excursions only pick up from hotels located downtown. This hotel is minutes (like 15 steps ) away from shopping and yummy restaurants like the Palm, etc. The mall is like a 10 min walk. Only down side is this hotel is in Sante Fe- great location, really safe area, police patrols the area at all times, but far from teotihuacan -where the pyramids are located. So for two days we had to commute an hr 30 minutes each way, each day. If the drive is not a problem for you, book this hotel. Want Romance, book this hotel. Want a contemporary, book this hotel. Want a hotel different from the norm- BOOK THIS HOTEL. WILL DEFINETLY BE BACK FOR ROUND 2!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente G, Gerente at Distrito Capital
Responded Jul 17, 2017
Dear GeoriscaJ Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Distrito Capital. On behalf of all Employees of Distrito Capital, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Mexico city. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Francisco De La Hoz Foglia General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayflower3 wrote a review May 2017
Torhout, Belgium58 contributions7 helpful votes
It was my first experience in a design hotel and I absolutely loved it. Waking up with the Santa Fe skyline in front of you is an amazing experience. The staff is very friendly and everything is very fancy, including the breakfast buffet is presented with much style and design. It was a bit cold to swim in the pool, but it looked great! The Santa Fe shopping centre is only a ten minutes walk away!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RodrigoDeLaHoz, Gerente at Distrito Capital
Responded May 8, 2017
Dear guest Thank you very much for all your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brandon a wrote a review Mar 2017
Miami, Florida12 contributions9 helpful votes
The room was $125 and we had beautiful city views. The room has modern finished and it makes you feel trendy. They have black out blinds that are electrical and even an aux cord to play music through out the entire room. Take your iphone to aux adapter lol. The room service was excellent and my over all stay was amazing. Will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RodrigoDeLaHoz, Manager at Distrito Capital
Responded May 3, 2017
Dear Guest We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Distrito Capital . Thank you very much for your comments. We hope you can visit us again very soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
distrito capital hotel mexico city
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMexico CityCuajimalpa de Morelos / Contadero / Santa Fé
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Distrito Capital
Which popular attractions are close to Distrito Capital?
Nearby attractions include ArkadievA Mexico (0.3 miles), Pista de Hielo Santa Fe (0.1 miles), and Crabtree & Evelyn (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Distrito Capital?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Distrito Capital?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Distrito Capital?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Distrito Capital?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cantina 20 | Santa Fe, Carolo Santa Fe, and Entre Fuegos Santa Fe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Distrito Capital?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Distrito Capital have airport transportation?
Yes, Distrito Capital offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Distrito Capital?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Distrito Capital?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Distrito Capital offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Distrito Capital?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.