We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Jardin de La Union 7 Colonia Centro Histórico, Guanajuato 36050 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Priceline
$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
FindHotel
$124
View deal
Expedia.com$157
Travelocity$157
Hotels.com$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (347)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 88 hotels in Guanajuato
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
Stunning Design Hotel, with the best location, within downtown of Guanajuato Capital, cultural heritage of humanity. Hotel features with the multi adward winning Restaurant "Casa Valadez", "1850 Spa", sky bar "One Bar & Lounge", with the best atmosphere and city view, "Lobby Bar", "Starbucks Coffee", and the best services and amenities of hotel industry worldwide. Enjoy The Secret...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
597Reviews26Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 459
  • 97
  • 25
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
unknownCalifornia wrote a review Feb 2022
McCall, Idaho44 contributions17 helpful votes
The location on the active Jardin was terrific. It was close to lots of restaurants and all the sites we wanted to see. Staff was friendly. Rooms were lovely, well-appointed and clean. The included Breakfast is provided by the restaurant next door and was very good with good service. If you need to depart before the 9am restaurant opening the hotel will arrange for coffee and breakfast items from the Starbucks next door. I was in an orthopedic boot. Although not too bad, there are stairs from the lobby to the elevator and steps down then up again to get from the elevator to the room. Also, the staff warned us that because of electric water heaters you may have to wait 10-15 minutes between showers. We were able to work around this, so it wasn’t a problem for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: You might want to request a room in the back as it will probably be quieter than one facing the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for as read your kind words expressing your perception about us during your visit to this magical city. As you kindly mentioned, our location is terrific and easy to walk everywhere, you only have to step out of the hotel to enjoy the atmosphere of Guanajuato. We deeply appreciate your time to share your experience with us and we hope that you can visit us again soon. All the staff send you the best!
Read more
lakecomodude wrote a review Feb 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona1483 contributions914 helpful votes
This is a fantastic boutique hotel in a gorgeous part of a stunningly beautiful city. My bedroom was beautiful with a separate sitting area and high ceilings. The ceilings were made of beautiful dark wood. Everything is tastefully done. There was a large flatscreen TV in the sitting area and another one in the bedroom. Both have access to prime video, Netflix and any other streaming service. Every staff member I dealt with was extremely friendly. In particular, the hotel manager, Beatriz or Betty, was so warm and friendly. She gave me great advice on restaurants and then followed up to make sure they met my expectations – – which they did. This is simply a great hotel but I do have one caveat. It surprises me that more reviewers have not stated this. Because the hotel sits in a beautiful square, there is loud thumping music that goes on until 3 AM from Friday through Sunday. It literally sounds as if you are in a nightclub. The hotel provides earplugs but they don’t do much to stop the noise. The only way I could get to sleep at night was to put on my iPods at full blast playing white noise. Otherwise, it would have been impossible to sleep. I love this hotel and will come back but I will ask Beatriz to find a room for me that is as quiet as possible because getting to sleep here with the loud music is very difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Guest, We want to express our gratitude for choosing us during your trip to Guanajuato City and for sharing your comment with this community that are always looking for the best experience. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and is near to every spot easy to get walking and during the night is crowder than the day, we have 6 rooms that are faced to the main garden but also we do have 14 rooms inside as our General Manager mentioned, we will be very placed to offer you one of them in your next visit. It´s fantastic to know that we did a great job recomending to you the best restaurants so you could enjoy more the experience in this amazing city. On behalf of Betty and all the staff 1850 we want to remaind you that this will always be your home and that you have a family waiting for you at Guanajuato city. Best Regards!
Read more
Tim Hardin wrote a review Jan 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was our first time visiting Guanajuto. We drove 8 hours from Monterrey NL Mexico. If you drive you need to reserve parking with the hotel. They have spaces held at one of the local garages. There is no parking directly at the hotel. We were told to call 10 minutes out from the designated spot and would be greeted so that our bags could be taken to hotel and our car taken to the garage. This process was seamless. There were 2 people wearing 1850 Hotel face mask so we could easily identify the staff. Check in was excellent. The front desk staff do speak english which is great since I am a gringo from the US. The front desk staff Vacelin and Mariana were excellent and talked with us everyday. They went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay and they did not disappoint. We stayed in the Victoria Master Suite which had very high ceiling and a balcony that overlooks Union Garden. Yes Union Gardens can be very noisy at night until around 2 am and you can hear the bands in your room. However that is part of the charm of this historic hotel. I found if you close the shutters and turn the fan up on the air conditioner you really cannot hear the noise. Plus the hotel does provide ear plugs. The room is actually a 2 room suite on the third floor. The bathroom you have to go up a small set of stairs. The bed is extremely comfortable and slept very well during the trip. This is probaby the best hotel in Guanajuto. There is a placard on the outside of the hotel that the building was once the Casino of Guanajuto from 1850. The hotel does not have a restauraunt but they do serve food in roof top bar that is delivered from a local restaraunt. Breakfast was included each day at a local restaurant. Food and coffee was very good. They have a diferent menu for the hotel.guest. The roof top bar had excellent views of the city. Drinks were very good. The were closed on Mondays. The city is very pedestrian friendly. Driving around is not reccomended. The city utilizes a series of tunnels to maneuver around the city. You can get lost in these as GPS will not work. I highly recommend doing the funicular to go to Pipilla. It is the highest point overlooking the city. Gives you the best pictures of all the colors. Go in the morning as it can get very crowded. There are alot of museums. I highly recommend Diego Riveria museum. Also night time is a great time to walkaround the city. The city is very safe however there are some areas to avoid. Ask the front desk and they can help. The mummy museum is overrated. We waited 2 hours in the sun. The museum is about 3 KM away from hotel. Do not walk to. Not the best area and very steep hills. Overall I highly recommend the 1850 Hotel and a visit to this historic treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear Mr. Timmy_Hard We want to sincerely thank you for your preference as well as your kind and detailed comment. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. As you mentioned, we are located in a pedestrian area which makes the issue of vehicles a bit difficult, however we always try to go beyond helping the guests and that is why we suggest that you always call us before arriving in the city so we can give you the best tips such as instructions if you bring a car and also being able to reserve a place because we do not have own parking as we are located in the main garden where cars are not allowed, we only have a few places and it is better to reserve in advance. The best suggestion maybe would be not to bring a car because, as you mentioned, it is a city to walk around and if you want to go to more distant places, we can support you with transportation services at an additional cost or call a taxi, any option for you to decide. All our reception staff speak English and that makes it easy to give you the best advice and suggestions during your visit to this beautiful city, restaurants, bars, museums and places of interest. It is good to know that this was useful for you. The Victoria Master Suite is one of our pampered rooms overlooking the main garden of the city which, especially during the weekend, can be a bit noisy for some people, so if your hearing is not sensitive we highly recommend it otherwise we have 14 interior rooms where noise will not be a problem, feel free to call us so we can offer the characteristics of each room by phone and you can decide what is best. Indeed we do not have our own restaurant but we solve the food service with a restaurant that is a few steps from the hotel where several options are offered. We greatly appreciate the advice you give to all readers of Tripadvisor and for our part we remind you that this will always be your home in Guanajuato. Greetings from all the staff 1850
Read more
DrATPhD wrote a review Jan 2022
Barcelona, Spain8 contributions14 helpful votes
This is a great property to spend time in Guanajuato. it is in a good location in the middle of the Historic Center, close to all museums, restaurants, and bars. Once you are in the hotel, and your car is parked, you do not need to drive, everything is within walking distance from everything, very centrally located. Rooms are extremely comfortable and well decorated, and every room has a theme. We spent several days at this property and we had a great time. The room was well-taken care and the beds were comfortable. The staff is extremely super friendly and very much oriented to customer satisfaction, they go beyond the extra mile effort to make sure guests are enjoying their time at this property. They are always willing to help and to suggest places to visit within this historic city. Breakfast was provided at the next door and the food and service of the restaurant was a 5-star location and food, highly recommended. Definitely, this 1850 Hotel Boutique is highly recommended if you want to spend time in Guanajuato, and enjoy your time and relax in a very friendly and safe atmosphere, which is not far from Guadalajara. Definitely, this is a place where I will be back soon and spend more time to know about the culture and history of the city. A lot to say about this hotel but not enough space to provide how nice this place is,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear DrATPhD, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us! We are very fortunate to have this amazing location. Just as you mentioned, everything is walking distance and very safe. Guanajuato wasn’t supposed to be a car city but be sure you won’t enjoy its beauty if it´s not by walking. It’s such a pleasure to read you liked the rooms and the design which is focused in create a balance by standing out the building antiquity with modern items but without leaving comfort and luxury behind. We take care of every detail not just in our rooms or what you can see and touch but also in service and it comforts us to know you noticed about our efforts. 1850 staff is a family and one of our goals is to make you feel part of us. It´s not just about providing a good service but pampering you and make of your stay an amazing experience. We feel honored by your words because your feedback shows us the path to keep improving each time. Please know we will be anxiously waiting for you and we’ll receive you with arms wide open. Kind regards
Read more
Pablo Diablo wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We had the best hotel experience ever. The staff was amazing. Especially, Jocelin! She was such a great help and gave us fantastic suggestions. We will be returning to the hotel, again. The rooftop bar is awesome, with an incredible view of the historic district. Best time, ever!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear PabloDiablo, On behalf of the 1850 staff, we thank you for sharing your experience with us during your visit to Guanajuato city. All of us are committed to give you the best service in town and make you feel at home. We keep ourselves updated about bars, restaurants, museums and everything possible so we can give you the best recommendations to make your experience an unforgettable one. Please know we will be more than happy to have you back again. Kind regards!
Read more
Director wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York9 contributions3 helpful votes
A super boutique hotel in the middle of this historic city. Lovely and well appointed rooms. Great staff who were always helpful and full of super recommendations for restaurants and ideas. And a particular gem - they recommended a city tour guide, Salvador Satacruz Urdiales, who was simply exceptional. Well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear Guest, All the 1850 family want to thank you for your kind words about us. Our staff is committed to offer an amazing service and is always prepared to assist you with anything you need. We are more than happy to read you felt helped by our members and that our recommendations made a better experience for you. We work with the most professional people, as you could notice with professor Salvador Santacruz, who’s very responsible and acknowledged. We hope you can come back soon to your new home in Guanajuato city. Regards, 1850 staff
Read more
Jocelyn G wrote a review Nov 2021
San Diego, California9 contributions
While there are many historically beautiful hotels in the area, there are none in comparison to the 1850 Hotel Boutique. While there 4 Diamond awards are outstanding accomplishments, what impressed me most was there excellent service and hospitality. This was my first time visiting this beautiful city, and I felt completely safe, and we’ll taken care of. Berenice at the reception made our tour and room arrangements effortlessly. Her willingness to answer any of our questions put us at ease and her recommendations were the absolute best. We also had the pleasure of meeting the general manager Beatriz who was very kind, and provided us with great insight on the city. Daniel also provided us with amazing hospitality, he made sure we had transportation arrangements set, while also adding special touches that made our experience with the hotel very special. The service was impeccable, everything from housekeeping, security staff, to checking in was awesome. We made the mistake of getting a tour with the promoters on the Main Street and the service was crappy. The tour guides just stayed on their phones and dropped us off at the sites, while not mentioning that the additional entrance fees and costs were not included when they said they were. We used the recommendations and contacts provided by the hotel and we felt very safe and had a great time. Their services were prompt, punctual and very exciting. There are many perks that we loved while staying here as well. Any last minute toiletries can be provided by the reception, as well as a variety of pillows that provide that additional level of attention to their guests. The hotel itself is extremely well kept, safe, and very clean. I am not being paid by the hotel, nor am I a promoter. I am simply a tourist who was extremely impressed by this establishment. The best part about this hotel is the location, you are at the center of all the excitement, with everything being walking distance. Not once did we have to use a taxi or Uber. Everything from the Mercado Hidalgo, Finicular Panoramico Guanajuato, Teatro Juarez to the Callejoniadas, are infront of you. The plaza in-front has lively music, where you can enjoy a cup of fresh elotes, or simply people watch. We also enjoyed the rooftop bar/ lounge on the fourth floor, it had an awesome view of the Pipilar and Cathedral (Very IG worthy). I highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely come back. Hope this review helps you on your trip to beautiful Guanajuato! Safe travels, J
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear Jocelyn G, On behalf of your 1850 family, we want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. At 1850 Hotel Boutique we know that excellence is not only about being a luxury property but also in offering a good service, as it can make the difference in our guests’ experience. That’s why we are so committed with quality in every detail. As you could notice, all of our staff is prepared to assist you with anything you need. The 1850 family is recognized by having a service spirit to make you feel at home and what a better way to welcome you for the first time in Guanajuato city! We really appreciate your kind words towards our staff as this feedback inspires us to keep on doing a great job and improving. We are really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with some unprofessional suppliers. Unfortunately, destination can have its disadvantages too but nothing that can’t be solved. We understand how important the experience is for our customers that become a family as you alla did, so we work with the best suppliers in town because we know they are reliable and professional and they will never let our customers down. It’s relieving to read you felt safe and comfortable with our recommendations and that service was too much better. You have noticed our hard work on every single detail that we have prepared thinking of you, since the cleaning to the service, and we are more than happy to see we have made you feel attended and spoiled, which is one of our main goals. This feedback is a reward for us and makes all of our effort worthwhile. In addition, we have an exceptional location which is a blessing for our guests as they can enjoy the deepest essence of the city. It’s an honor to hear you were delighted by our beautiful city and its details. Our culture is very significant for us as it is an expression of who we are as society and we love sharing it with you because it’s a way for us to show affection. We firmly believe there’s nothing warmer than making you feel one of us. On the other hand, our One Bar is one of our strengths as it has a beautiful view. Sunsets are amazing from up there and, just as you mentioned, you can get amazing photos to record your memories while having a cocktail made by our stunning staff. Remember, Jocelyn, this will always be your home and you now have a family in Guanajuato city who’s willing to greet you again very soon. On behalf of Berenice, Beatriz, Daniel and all your mexican family 1850, we wish you the best in this holidays and the best year 2022!
Read more
BLDTraveler wrote a review Nov 2021
Fort Worth, Texas826 contributions171 helpful votes
+1
Wow, a lot to tell about this place. The hotel itself is quite nice. The staff (at least behind the desk) all spoke English. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Hats off to the cleaning staff. They kept on top of everything (exception below). Furnishings were nice, bed comfortable and public sitting areas seemed to be around every corner. High ceilings made the room feel larger. We booked one of the two grand suites (the Victoria). There is an elevator although the hotel only has two floors to speak of. When we arrived, their was a small welcome bag of trinkets on the bed. The promised newspapers mentioned on the website were not to be found. Location is a mixed blessing (more below). It is very central and walking distance to many things. Guanajuato is a hilly town, so bring comfortable shoes. Cabs are everywhere outside the pedestrian zone. Uber is here, but sketchy. We wanted to go to San Miguel de Allende (not worth it in our opinion). First driver said he needed to get gas and never returned. Then cancelled the trip. The next one started driving only to tell us that something from his divorce meant he would have to drop us 20 minutes outside of town. That wasn't going to work. Finally took a cab. About $50.00 with tip each way. Beware asking the hotel to arrange this for you. They quoted us about 3 times the price. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Starbucks is next door if you need a fix. Look around. We found both French and Italian in addition to the plethora of Mexican places. What we could not find was a decent local panderia. That was odd. Lots of shops and pharmacies and small "everything" grocery stores (Oxxo). Now some things to note. First, this is directly across from the Jardin de la Union, which is a pedestrian zone. Means you will have to schlep your bags from the designated taxi drop off area. Not far. They did bring our bags to the taxi when we left, so I am sure you can get assistance upon arrival as well. The hotel had an exercise area that looked permanently closed. Their is no concierge as stated and they have been without for the past 18 months, per the staff. There is no on-site restaurant although one two doors down where you take breakfast (if included). The "spa" looks to be an appointments only sort of deal and appears quite small. The bar is open air on the top floor, so no where to have a cocktail if it is raining. There is a Nespreso in the room, but you only get 2 capsules per day even if two people. What they give you is totally random, but you can buy more of them for $1.50 USD each. There are earplugs in the bathroom for good reason. Being across from the square meant mariachi music until 10 or 12 every night. And often it was competing, so it was a cacophony of sound. Shutting the inside wooden doors helped somewhat. Then there is Bar One upstairs. The sound from it pours in through the central skylight. And it is loud dance music. You can expect it until midnight during the week and 2 AM on weekends. And it is VERY popular. One night there was a couple who were obviously locals headed for the bar who looked like they might have sex right in the lobby. This was right in front of the front desk person who simply ignored them. Apparently entitled people are everywhere and tolerated. And we were there during a two day wine festival on the plaza that also had music. This is not a quiet hotel. Toiletries are top notch, but do not expect them to replace the near empty ones without asking. There is a mini-bar in the room, but no place to store any leftovers you may have, nor place to reheat. Our room did have a balcony, but it was for standing only. No place to sit. The hotel did arrange for our per-departure Covid tests. I am sure it was marked up as well as everything, else, but it was convenient, done right at the hotel. Took 15-20 minutes. I think it was $60.00 each, cash only. Look, I am not totally panning this place, but you need to know before you go. We paid about $300/night, and that was MXN converted to USD. Was it worth it? Hard to say. $225-$250 would have seemed much more in line. Also note that the suites are about 450 square feet. Two rooms. The website pictures are deceiving and make them look bigger. Would I stay there again? Not on the weekend, that's for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from the balcony rooms overlooking the Jardin de la Union if you are a light sleeper. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear BLD Traveler, On behalf of 1850 staff, we really appreciate your review about us, as this feedback help us to improve each time, our main value is service and we are committed to it, so we are glad to know you felt assisted and well treated by us. Somehow, our city is beautiful because downtown is protected, conserved and maintained as much as originally was, so it keeps its hilly essence. Unfortunately, is not a city to drive in but to walk by and, as you suggest, it’s better to bring comfortable shoes. Nevertheless, we sorry you didn’t have a good experience with local cabs or Uber service. That’s a shame! On the other hand, our transportation prices can be perceived as high and we totally understand customers can expect a more affordable price but the service we offer is completely private and provided by reliable suppliers, which will give you a professional and complete service from pick up to drop off. Guanajuato city has been growing and focusing in giving to locals and visitors a better experience when it’s about food. Nowadays we have several options going from the most popular and local food to the most fancy national/international menu and most of them are located in downtown. Unfortunately, panaderias are still popular among Mexican families but times are changing and the most significant ones have suffered it. Nevertheless, we could have assisted you by recommending a few of them which are located in downtown. Feel free to ask us anything you need! As mentioned before, city is preserved, conserved and maintained as originally as possible. If it was in our hands, you can be sure that we would welcome you on our main door as soon as you left the car, but city is kept for walking and respecting the space for everybody. However, we are prepared for this and our bell boy staff is ready to help you with your bags, so you can get rid of weight and worries when you leave the car and cross our doors. Due to current health and hygiene circumstances, our gym is only opened with prior notification. We are sorry if there was a miscommunication between us that made you think it’s closed. For our security and mostly for our guests’ we open our gym when requested by them, so we can sanitize it before and after is used. For what has already been mentioned previously, regarding the care of the historical and cultural heritage, is not possible for us to have our own restaurant or a pergola on our rooftop. Guanajuato downtown and its buildings are protected by INAH, an institute who’s in charge of cultural and historical heritage so we must follow their policies and respect the building, so its beauty remains. But that is not a hindrance for us to provide you a magnificent breakfast at the restaurante next door, which is one of the best restaurants in town. As mentioned before, rooms and hotel are designed to be modern but respecting the structure, so space is not enough to place a bigger fridge nor even a microwave; nevertheless, you can always ask us for help either for saving your leftovers or reheating them, as we have equipment in our lobby to replace those details in the rooms. We kindly regret the lack of communication that could have undermined your experience. As previously mentioned, we are committed with service and we are prepared not just to welcome you but also to give you a warm farewell. Your experience is not about the destination per se but it starts since the moment you are looking for a flight and a hotel, thank you so much for chossing us, we would really appreciate if you have future plans to visit this amazing city again, you can call us and we will recommend you the best room, we have other quite rooms that has no face to the main garden so you can avoid the noice of the street and the bars. Best regards and happy holidays!
Read more
Laura K wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. It offers the best of both worlds: it's in the middle of all the action - steps away from the Jardín, the Teatro Juarez, shops and restaurants -- but, once you step through it's doors, you enter a quiet, welcoming oasis. Our beautiful room had a small balcony that looked out on the Jardín. We could stand on the balcony to hear wonderful music, or close the doors for peace and quiet. But the best part of the experience was the wonderful staff. They were kind and helpful at every step. And they even went so far as to write a welcome note to our dog, signed by everyone. Our dog loved to run into the lobby to say hello to everyone. This is probably the most dog-friendly hotel we've ever stayed at. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The roof bar can get noisy, so request a room away from it if noise bothers you. Our room looking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Dear Miss Laura. We are very proud to read your positive comments about us and 1850 Hotel Boutique. As you mention, we are right in the heart of this magical city, allowing each and every one of our guests to visit the main touristic attractions in the city. Guanajuato is considered a city full of life and folklore and we are very happy to know that you could also find tranquility and peace within our walls. The Isabel room, in which you stayed, is a dream come true, with the perfect combination of its violet, silver and black colors, French style furniture and rustic wooden beams, adding to it its beautiful balcony where you can see the life of Guanajuato passing right in front of your eyes. It was also a pleasure to receive your little pet, we were all delighted with him and we are completely sure that it had an incredible stay and now he will be a distinguished guest. 1850 Hotel Boutique has been characterized over the years for offering a service with the highest quality standards and the warmth and sincerity to be able to transcend your experience. Thank you much for your preference once again. We will be waiting for you with arms wide open.
Read more
Marissa M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The staff and level of service at this hotel was excellent. The hotel is in the heart of the gardens, very European, and historic. We stayed in the Teresa room, which overlooked the gardens. We ordered room service which came very quickly. We felt very safe and well taken care of.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Carmen S Director de Relaciones Públicas, Agencia/Consultora at 1850 Hotel Boutique
Responded Sep 24, 2021
We are very pleased your stay with us has been pleasant. As you mentioned, the location of the hotel is unbeatable as we are in the heart of this magnificent city full of magic in each of its corners. The Teresa room is a modern style suite with classic details with a window looking directly at Jardín de la Unión, giving the opportunity to appreciate the life and folklore of the city. The downtown area is a completely safe area for all our visitors and we are very happy to be able to convey that image to our guests. This is and will be your home in Guanajuato, and we will be delighted to welcome you very soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastGuanajuatoGuanajuato
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 1850 Hotel Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Juárez (0.02 miles), Parroquia de Basílica Colegiata de Nuestra Señora de Guanajuato (0.07 miles), and Jardin de la Union (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Costal Cultura Cafetera, Estacion Gelato, and Mestizo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does 1850 Hotel Boutique have airport transportation?
Yes, 1850 Hotel Boutique offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is 1850 Hotel Boutique located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Guanajuato.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 1850 Hotel Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to 1850 Hotel Boutique?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museo Casa Diego Rivera (0.2 miles) and Plaza de San Fernando (0.3 miles).