We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Allende 7 Col. Centro, Guanajuato 36000 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$185
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$201
View deal
Official Hotel
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com$201
Priceline$201
Travelocity$201
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (226)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (24)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 88 hotels in Guanajuato
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3

Welcome to Edelmira Hotel Boutique, your Guanajuato “home away from home.” Edelmira Hotel Boutique aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Guanajuato, Edelmira Hotel Boutique is located a short distance from Callejoneadas (0.0 mi) and Basilica of Our Lady of Guanajuato (0.1 mi).

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Edelmira Hotel Boutique features room service, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Edelmira Hotel Boutique guest, you can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site.

Guanajuato has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Terraza Trattoria, La Vela, and PACIFICO Surf, which are serving up some great dishes.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a garden, such as Jardin Embajadoras.

Edelmira Hotel Boutique puts the best of Guanajuato at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
387Reviews9Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 99
  • 44
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jan_melis wrote a review Aug 6
Heredia, Costa Rica102 contributions49 helpful votes
The location is excellent, right in the historical center yet surprisingly quiet (have to say our room was in the back). Staff is extremely friendly. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Smal pool to refresh. Nice breakfast as well. Only pity the restaurant on the 5th floor with view of the city seemed to be closed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Griselda M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This beautiful hotel is located in center of everything. Walking distance from pretty much everything. My husband and I stayed at Hotel Edelmira for two nights. Great cutomer support from beginning to end of the process. The team were really informed and went the extra mile at every stage. Jose our bellman was very friendly, patient and helpful in helping us throughout our stay. If you stay at Edelmira Hotel please be sure to check out the spa! The atmosphere at the spa is so relaxing and beautiful. We highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You do not need a car in order to explore Guanajuato. There are taxis everywhere. And mostly...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear guest: Thank you for your review, we are certain other travelers will appreciate it as much as we do. We hope to be of service once again in the future.
Read more
alexoctavio12 wrote a review Feb 2022
Newport, Rhode Island
Stayed there on the 16th and checked out on the 17th. The room that my parents stayed in was 106 and they had a terrible experience. There was a rowdy/loud group of people who came in the middle of the night and they could not sleep all night. Room 106 is in a terrible location right above the lobby and you can hear everything. Beautiful hotel but this left a bad taste.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico, Agency / Consultant at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear guest: Thank you for your review, we are sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests, you can rest assured that we do our best to maintain the noise as low as possible, but sometimes it can go out of our hands, We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.
Read more
nancy m wrote a review Jan 2022
San Diego, California32 contributions35 helpful votes
Looks nice from the outside but unfortunately once inside it doesn’t compare. The room are dark. The windows don’t open and the air conditioning didn’t work. An Airbnb will be better then paying so much for so little. I requested a three day stay but after being there for one night I was unhappy I found a cheaper hotel and much nicer inside and out that I left. The hotel didn’t give me my money back. I will never recommend this place to any of my friends
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place. There no parking and no windows. No fresh air.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Isabel Diaz Becerra, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear guest: Thank you for your comments, we regret our service and premises were not up to your standards. We strive to provide the best service possible to our guests by offering alternative accommodations, we are sorry you preferred to leave.
Read more
Lynda K wrote a review Dec 2021
Madison, Wisconsin65 contributions50 helpful votes
Room was very nice and the hotel was very helpful getting a taxi for me to the GTO airport. Everything is walkable in the city center. Room was comfortable and quiet and very clean. I would caution anyone that has problems with steps and luggage as my room was down 3 steps and then up 3 steps. Not a problem for me but might be for others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico Ecommerce Managers, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear guest: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Read more
wendyaceves21 wrote a review Sep 2021
Moreno Valley, California1 contribution
We had a bad experience with the hot tub the water was super cold not hot at all when we called front desk they said it was on as hot as they had available it was cold water never hot not sure if it wasn’t working or if they where to lazy to take a look at it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico Ecommerce Managers, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear guest: Thank you for your comment, we are sorry for the inconvenience, rest assured that our staff is ready and eager to always assist and make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. It is hard at this point to measure the intensity of how hot the water was, but the management will be notified and will look into the matter. Thank you and we hope you can visit us again soon.
Read more
BarrioTravelers wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California136 contributions132 helpful votes
Its biggest asset is where it sits, right in the heart of the action. Rooms are very basic, they could use a remodel, but if you're not going to be there all day, it does the job. Bed was comfortable, WiFi worked great. Staff fantastic. Breakfast was also very good, a la carte items. But say you order pancakes, and you want scrambled eggs, you have to pay extra for them and vice versa. COVID-19 safety protocols followed and enforced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico Ecommerce Managers, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Sep 7, 2021
Dear guest: Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your recommendations which are always considered by the administration. We look forward to seeing you again in Guanajuato.
Read more
Calefer M wrote a review Jul 2021
Madrid, Spain4 contributions2 helpful votes
I had a reservation for a 2 bed room. The front woman Yeslin told me she had no more rooms available and gave me room 20 which is not a room is a cage. So small the light of the hallway is in your eyes all night long since curtain is smaller. Noise all night No soap nor towels Had to ask for them and of course the guy wants a tip regardless it should be there. Yislem the front woman is disrespectful and trained to lie to the guests . She should of told me the truth that my room was sold out and the only room they had was the cage (20) . Next morning I talked to the manager Carla she could not do much and she said that I could have a better room for double the price but I chose not to . LIE they never showed me nor offered me another room nor should I have to pay more. Deceiving information. This people Don’t honor the booking website rate . That is aTHEFT and disloyal competition since you don’t get to book with hotels that are serous and honor the rates. NEVER had I encountered this. Awful staff clearly trained to be arrogant and play along with the scheme . Had to get in contact with The “director “ Armando Lopez . He was so arrogant on the phone said he was driving and would call me back ... never did . How about pulling aside and listening the side of the guest ??? He clearly doesn’t care . A cave of unprofessional staff led by a careless arrogant management style that give Guanajuato a bad name because of this people. Never seen this , even their responses to other guests here are outrageous. STAY AWAY there are plenty of good decent hotel management in town. My rate for the room they gave me is $75 US dlls and they charged me $2500 pesos. A rip off . How many people do they do this and get away with it . Shameful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico Ecommerce Managers, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear guest: We appreciate your comments and regret you did not have a pleasant experience in our hotel.
Read more
lauralety wrote a review May 2021
Berkeley, California75 contributions55 helpful votes
Gorgeous architecture, completely remodeled yet kept the classic details of a colonial place. Impecable, clean and full of awesome details. The pool is gorgeous. Cold and great for photos. The rooms are very comfortable, beds are great and everything is super clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Super attentive. Great spot to be your base to explore this amazing city. This hotel is right in the middle of it all. Whatever you want or need is a couple of minutes away. Accessible friendly. We only had breakfasts in the hotel and it was very nice. Fresh and well served. I highly recommend this place to stay in Guanajuato.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico Ecommerce Managers, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear guest: Your comments are very much appreciated, we are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to be the hotel of your choice during your next visit.
Read more
RS81_12 wrote a review Mar 2021
Bogota, Colombia60 contributions27 helpful votes
A nice clean hotel right in the historic centre. The room was nice, the service good and the little pool was welcome. When we arrived the wifi in the hotel was not working. Due to remote working we had checked that wifi was available and included before travelling so we were disappointed that for the entire 4 days of our stay there was no consistent internet. We reported it a number of times but it did not improve. The hotel has a spa which offers a good service but it is directly above the lobby and next to the entrance so do not expect a particularly quiet experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PJs Marketing Mexico Ecommerce Managers, Agencia/Consultora at Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Dear guest: Thank you so much for your comments, we are happy you enjoyed the hotel and we are very sorry for the inconvenience of the internet, rest assured every effort was made to make it fully operational, however, sometimes there as situations beyond our capabilities. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastGuanajuatoGuanajuato
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Juárez (0.03 miles), Parroquia de Basílica Colegiata de Nuestra Señora de Guanajuato (0.07 miles), and Jardin de la Union (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Costal Cultura Cafetera, Estacion Gelato, and Mestizo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Edelmira Hotel Boutique located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Guanajuato.
Are any cleaning services offered at Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Edelmira Hotel Boutique?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museo Casa Diego Rivera (0.2 miles) and Plaza de San Fernando (0.3 miles).
Is Edelmira Hotel Boutique accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.