We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel. Our inviting hotel, just a five-minute drive from Expo Guadalajara, features a free hot breakfast and transportation to the Miguel Hidalgo y Costillo International Airport (GDL) and the local area. This hotel is situated on Lopez Mateos Avenue, Colonio Chapalita, one of Guadalajara's most scenic communities. Walk to the city's most fashionable restaurants, bars and coffee shops, or travel 20 minutes to discover the cultural attractions of downtown. Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel has everything you need to enjoy your time away from home. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or simply relax on the hotel terrace. Catch up with work in the free business center and enjoy free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Meet with friends and enjoy free coffee or tea and casual conversation in our hotel lobby, or retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Use the handy lap desk to work from the comfort of your bed or simply relax and watch TV.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
Avenida de Las Rosas No. 3030 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 45510 Mexico
Getting there
Miguel Hidal Airport11 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
881Reviews
134Photos
16Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 449
  • 276
  • 90
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is designed specifically for business. It lacks a pool, has a small workout area and a small bar. Good for business and a few nights stay, not much more. The hotel is well kept but the staff was not extremely engaged and overly helpful.
Read more
Response from InverHoteles, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Responded 1 week ago
We want to express our appreciation for the time that you spent sending us your feedback. Our hotel is a focus service hotel, that why we don't have a pool. We are deeply sorry that our staff wasn't helpful, we surely will work with them to increase their engagement and to give a better customer service. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay You're very important to us, we are grateful for your preference and we hope you can give us a second chance during your next trip to the city. Paola Guerrero Coordinadora de Mercadotecnia / Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This Hampton Inn has great location with access to most of the places of interest in the city.. Nice neighborhood for taking a walk or getting a taxi. I highly recommend taking a taxi anywhere instead of driving yourself. If you drive you miss. seeing the sights of the city.
Read more
Response from InverHoteles, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Responded Nov 1, 2018
We are extremely happy after reading your feedback! Opinions like this makes us feel gland but mainly motivated to keep uo with the hard work! The time that you invest sending us your feedbak is very appreciated and we feel so honored to be your favorite Hampton! You're so important to us and we are so grateful for your preference and loyalty. We hope to have you back very soon! Regards! Paola Guerrero Coordinador de Mercadotecnia / Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Room was well worn and in serious need of updating. Felt dirty and griity. We used this hotel as a one night stop over when we arrived at the Guadalahara airport. We cancelled our reservation for the night before the return flight because we were so disappointed. We instead
Read more
Response from InverHoteles, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Responded 1 week ago
Your time is very important, that's why we are so grateful for the time you spent sending us your feedback. Reading it we think there might be a misunderstanding and you didn't stay in our property. Can you please confirm us in which Hampton did you stay? You're very important to us an eitherway in name of Hampton we want to offer you a sincere apology for the bad experience you had. Paola Guerrero Coordinadora de Mercadotecnia / Marketing Coordinator
Read more
The property looks kinda old and needs a proper refresh. The noise between rooms is extreme you could literally hear what people are talking three or four rooms far from yours. Staff could be friendlier, which was odd since you normally receive pretty good attention in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InverHoteles, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Responded Nov 16, 2018
First of all let me express my appreciation for the time that you spent sending us your feedback. We are so deeply sorry for the experienced that you had and we offer you a sincere apology for it. Your feedback is much appreciated because it help us to make things better. We will for sure check what we can do about the noise and talking about our service I guarantee you that we are already working on it with all of our staff. You're very important to us and we are so grateful for your preference. We hope you can give us a second chance to make things right! Paola Guerrero Marketing Coordinator / Coordinadora de Mercadotecnia.
Read more
Overall the hotel is fine, the rooms although very small are clean and well maintained. However, the poor noise isolation distracts so much that I could never stay again. Even on the back side you can still hear the traffic although at least there is less. The A/C helps to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InverHoteles, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Responded Oct 17, 2018
First of all let me express my appreciation for the time that you spent sending us your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience with the noise, we understand how annoying this should had been and as my partner the Front Desk Manager did, we offer you a sincere apology, and we hope with the compensation we gave you we can make amends for the problems we caused. You're very important to us and we offer you an apology for what happened. I remain at your service Paola Guerrero Coordinador de Mercadotecnia / Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Nicht zu fassen: HILTON ?
habitacion doble
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
One Queen Bed
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Two Queen Beds
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
One Queen Bed
PreviousNext
123456
Dear Mr. Salcido, Don´t you worry, as your stay was payed with Hilton Honors points it is guaranteed. You can make your check-in at the hour that you want and it wont be taken as a no show. See you soon! Regards!
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is a taxi or transportation from the Airport to the Hotel?
It will cost you between $100 and $150 pesos (6-8 usd). Also you can call us to check if our van is available for the day you get here and schedule it.
0 votes
Make arrangements in advance. Its usually booked so if you dont call before arriving you might have to wait until 2-3pm They usually charge early check in by the way.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Choose the Holiday Inn Express next door"
"Upper floors are the best, quiet and beautiful views."
"Choose a rom at the back."
"update bed and bathroom"
"It is an old hotel that is not taken care off. They overcharge you by giving a quote in dollars then they apply their own exchange rate, which is a lot higher, making the room more expensive than what is quoted........."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoJaliscoGuadalajara Metropolitan AreaGuadalajara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing