We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Guadalajara Centro Historico

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Av. 16 de Septiembre 16 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First night smoke detector went off at 2. They came and remove the unit. Never replaced it. Second night air broke at 2. Horrible night. They offer work space..ask to make a copy. The machine was broke. Free breakfast, same thing every morning powered eggs over cooked. Really hard fried beans. Yes free but really bad. The carpet in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meridahombre
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent wifi, excellent and delicious breakfast, but a bit rundown. Also, the center of Guadalajara is under construction for another metro/subway station which will end in December 2017. The hotel is completely sound-proofed, and I commend them for that, but the surrounding area is really busy with all the detours. One more good point: they have security day and night.

Helpful?
Thank Julio H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is really good, it's right in the middle of the historic places such as the cathedral and most of the plazas. Also, the hotel offers breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, ham, chilaquiles, beans and fruit and it is really good. The bad thing is the construction happening right in front of it like EXACTLY IN... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damaris G
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel hoping to have a decent room accompanied by a great location. The room was below decent, small and with a lack of basic amenities. Pillows and bed were very uncomfortable and old. Now we were willing to trade off the luxury for the location since we were there to visit Guadalajara and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
Dallas, Texas
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is nice, well located, and at a fair price......until you experience the worst service in a restaurant ever!!!. On the first night we went upstairs for a light dinner, but should have left as half of the attendees did. Here's why. The elevator opened and the guy sitting on a desk just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso N
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Alfonso, Thank you so much for taking the time and leave your comment, we only have a doubt, maybe it is a mistake because we don´t have restaurant for dinner. At the top of the building we have a terrace exclusively for events. We are Hotel One Guadalajara Centro Histórico and our service is only for breakfast during the... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Sightseeing place, in front catedrale, a lot of people, not a lots of tourists mexican tourists, nice parks around, bus station, taxis, restaurants etc. good location to be, would visit again, no roberies

Helpful?
Thank PaulVienna_Austria
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks for your opinion, for us is very important to know how was your experience and most of all to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We will be waiting for you in your next visit to Guadalajara. Thank you so much. Have a nice day. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in others One hotels in Guadalajara and in all of these I have received a very good attention, this time, this guys in the "open help desk" didn't provide me anything. They don't know anything about kindness at all. And another thing this hotel sucks in location. There is no taxi that can get near to the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

One hotel in downtown Guadalajara is strategically located. It has all the basic amenities for a traveler with “on the go attitude”. Yet, if you are planning for a family trip on a budge, One Hotel Downtown Guadalajara is it! It includes, free wi-fi & free breakfast. They have an area where you can wash your own clothes as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlos e
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro Historico, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes Sr. Carlos Gracias por sus comentarios mi equipo y un servidor estamos comprometidos en ofrecerle un servicio de... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Ideal for short stays, you don't need to get to know the map of Guadalajara, just follow the signs and direction to the Cathedral. If you don't speak spanish, the taxi driver will always know where to go if you ask for the Cathedral. Location is perfect, very beautiful view. Don't forget to visit the roof for the best views.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardKoekjes
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

There's construction in progress in front of the hotel. I recommend spending the same amount of money for a five star hotel down the street. The hotel and rooms are very basic, there's not much character to this place. Location is great and in the heart of the historic district, this can be the trade-off for lack of cleanliness.

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#21 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#39 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#14 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#18 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart of the Historical Center of Guadalajara, just beside the Cathedral, the hotel has 146 rooms, a restaurant with a courtesy buffet-style breakfast which opens from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm from Monday to Friday and from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm from Saturday to Sunday. It also provides a meeting room for up to fifty people, high-speed Internet, a self-service laundry and ironing room, snack and drink vending machines, and a business corner with 2 computers available 24-hours a day. We have an agreement with an external parking, and the cost is $70 MXN per day for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One Guadalajara Centro Historico

Address: Av. 16 de Septiembre 16 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: $50 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — One Guadalajara Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your One Guadalajara Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#27 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay