We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy staying at InterContinental hotels all over the world, and the Guadalajara location definitely lives up to the high standard set by the brand. This hotel is both very affordable and gives you great value for the money. I upgraded to a type of junior suite for $35 more per day and it was well worth it--the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and sharing with us your experiences. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. At Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, we strive to provide our guests the best and consistent services possible. We are happy to know that we have achieved our goal and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very nice and clean. Kudos to Roberto and Jessica at the restaurant. Both remembered every morning our favorite drinks. Roberto provides such professional service paying attention to details. We stayed 11 nights including Christmas Day and housekeeper didn't keep the same high quality standard provided at the beginning and at the end of our stay. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to ensure the high quality of our service as well as to offer the best and most modern facilities to our guests and visitors during their stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, SMC General...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good environment with friendly and helpful staff. Saw and learned a lot about Mexico and mexicans. Excellent airport transfers and guidance to areas of interest in the town and the environs. What is not in the hotel was sourced from outside e.g. massage services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kisa J
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

"Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience at our hotel during your visit to Guadalajara. We are constantly working to ensure the best hospitality experiences to our guests and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you again during your future visits." Regards, SMC General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Mr. Coudon, I am checking out tomorrow morning with very fond memories of your hotel . This stay has been superb and I felt so much at home. You have a great team and they all work from their heart – and that’s what makes all the difference. Your team connects – and genuinely engages with the guests …which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunabh m
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, ¡Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to know that we have met or even exceeded your expectations. At Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, we strive to provide our guests the best and consistent services possible. We are happy to know that we have achieved our goal and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with...

Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Although this type of hotels is not normaly my style, my family and I had the opportunity to stop here for a couple nights. And, without surprises, well you get all that you can expect from this top end hotel. Plus an near excellent service (near, as while 99% of the reception clerks were perfect, one was the contrary), with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experiences about your recent stay at Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guest that they enjoy our hotel and that our staff were professional and helpful. We work day by day to improve our level of service to provide the best experience. It...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed November 28, 2016

He is one great host, makes you feel at home and he is cordial and friendly. That are also pet friendly so we take our dog and stay in a clean and comfortable place. Also is central located near by everything. We like staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience at our hotel during your visit to Guadalajara. We are constantly working to ensure the best hospitality experiences to our guests and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to welcoming back again in the soonest future. Regards, SMC General Manager

Reviewed November 20, 2016

When you ask for something before you hang up the phone they were at the door with your request. The main restaurant find out my daughter was getting married in Guadalajara and surprise her with lavish fruit plate spelling beautiful wishes. WOW that was quite classic from the restaurant personal. Helping you to park your car or getting in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina T
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, we are very delighted to know that you have a great time with us. We are very proud of our team, because they always go the extra mile so our guests can have the best service and personal attention they deserve. We will share your comments with our staff...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

So so worth it to stay here. My family and I were not disappointed at all. We had a king size bed and they brought us a roll away bed for my son plus a crib for our baby and we still had enough room. Great service!!! We bought a package that included breakfast every morning and it was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4everAO
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Our rooms are designed to offer a perfect rest, and also, we offer you a delicious breakfast at our Café Urbano. Thank you again for your comments and we look...

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

My parents were born in Guadalajara - and I always have had great experiences when I go for business or for pleasure. But this time when I went to Guadalajara - it was the worst experience of my life. Upon arrival the hallway smelled of fresh paint. On the first and second night my hotel room had many small mosquitoes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Your comments are very important for us because it helps us to increase our level of service and offer to our guest the best experience. I assure you theses feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. In addition let me inform...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ok but not the best that I have stayed at in Guadalajara. The room is nice. The bathroom is a little small. There is a nice desk to work at. Did not turn the TV on so I cannot comment. Breakfast is ok. I wish they had tomato juice. Shopping mall across the street. Easy access. Exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w9pmz
SMC3515, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara. We are happy to hear that you have liked the location, our hotel is located right across from one for the largest malls in the area and we offer a delicious menu at our Café Urbano. Again, thank you for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#12 of 128 in Guadalajara
868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 128 in Guadalajara
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
1.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely remodeled.• Magnificent location across Plaza del Sol shopping mallwhich features more than 250 stores and restaurants,5 minutes away from Expo Guadalajara.• 4 Diamonds by the AAA, H Distinctive and HTDistinctive (High Technology).• 423 fully remodeled guestrooms.• “El Chante” Spa, Gym, Sauna, Steam, Jacuzzi, HeatedPool and Massages.• Chef’s Table (unique concept in town) y The ExclusiveTequila Collection Bar.• 21 different meeting rooms for up to 1500 pax.• 24 hour services: Gym, Business Center and RoomService. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Address: Av Lopez Mateos and Moctezuma | crossing the street you will find Mall Plaza del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: $92 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Intercontinental Guadalajara
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#16 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Worth paying a little to upgrade to a suite. Extremely spacious and affordable all things considered.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewr613, 1 week ago | Read review
“In the top floors! Ask for a "matrimonial" if travelling as a couple (with an extra bed if with a kid).”
 of 5 bubbles 435stuartw, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“great place to stay in Guadalajara and pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles M5523NOdanielb, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Coner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles marinat659, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you don't want to face the main (very busy) street.”
 of 5 bubbles travelpr02, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay