We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cuernavaca Racquet Club

Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence


#10 of 63 hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 121
  • 45
  • 21
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
That was one of the worst hotel we went. Forst of all, please, why being so limited on breakfast. If we pay that price, we are expecting a buffet or something much more generous !! We said our room was not confortable at all, because the laundry place and storage where in front of it... they didn't car at all. Every morning (we stayed only 2 nights) at 7a.m, the personel started to chat in front of our door... or I would stay the wood curtain we had as a door to prevent them seing us naked at least but that's it !!! We were expecting a nice and comfy experience, we at least had a great moment at the SPA... which is not run by the hotel ! and you see the difference ! I review all the hotel we go to. We travel a lot, in all kinds of places, country and hotel of course. This one is one of our top 3 worst.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ana María L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Dear Alexandra: First at all thank you to share with us your comments regarding your last stay at the hotel, they will help us to improve our service. Regards,
Read more
This is not a hotel. Rooms attached to an upmarket tennis club. Spacious grounds which include a good size outdoor pool and attached toddler pool. Pool-side bar, sun loungers and tables under umbrellas. Large bedroom with triple bed decorated well to local taste; food bathroom with strong shower. Shockingly poor internet, unreliable. Poor “Continental” breakfast (coffee, fruit and juice). Poor check-in meant confusion and embarrassment over content of breakfast. Evening dinner signed for in usual way - 10 minutes later harangued by waiter insisting it was paid in cash. Masseur for Spa appointment was late, creating anxiety and a rushed start to the experience. Unresponsive staff, courteous at best. TripAdvisor ratings are illuminating 4.0 overall, but only 3.0 for those in English. If you are a “local” looking for a weekend family retreat this is probably a good choice; but it does not come anywhere close to an international 3* ratings based upon the “user experience”
Read more
Response from Ana María L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Good morning: We appreciate your comments that help us to improve our services and operation. Kind regards
Read more
Our family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business and pleasure. Strengths: we enjoyed the warm pool and it's peaceful natural surroundings. Very relaxing. The traditional style of the main building and it's well coifed courtyard was inviting. Staff were constantly cleaning and pruning the public areas. Our room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Helpful front office staff. Lots of tennis courts that we did not use. Fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious hot chocolate at breakfast. Nice fruit plates. Weakness: Dated rooms with poorly installed tile. Random nails sticking out of bathroom walls. Lowest end bathroom fixtures. Electric cord for hairdryer was unsafely directly hooked up to electricity through broken corner of electric outlet. Dresser in bedroom was unusable. Lights were old and insufficient for the space. Long walk from room to pool & back made you cold. Included breakfast was limited to bland eggs or poorly prepared Mexican chili and tortilla dish. No danishes. Very disappointing breakfast.
Read more
Response from Ana María L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Dear Vardon: Thank you to take the time to share with us your experience in the hotel, we will work to improve the points you mentioned above, Regards,
Read more
I was in the hotel this morning for breakfast with some friends. The place is beautifull, I keep remembering how pretty it is everytime I visit it. The weather was delicious and so was the food. The staff was friendly a little slow but overall good.
Read more
Response from Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Responded Dec 23, 2017
Dear Sergio: Thank you for your visit and comments, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you in the next future Merry Christmas!!
Read more
We visited Cuernavaca from June 2nd to the 9th, 2017. We stayed at the Racquet club cuernavaca for 3 days. The first day we were placed in a room without a/c, I contacted the manager on duty and he admitted to his mistake and moved us to a nicer room. He upgraded us to a suite without a charge. We had 3 rooms and he moved all of us and upgraded all 3. Great experience, he took care of the issues.
Read more
Response from Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Responded Nov 25, 2017
Good morning; Thank you for your visit and preferenace, we hope you can give us the oportunity to attend you the next future, Regards,
Read more
$42 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
cuernavaca racquet club hotel cuernavaca
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMorelosCuernavaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing