We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Callejon de la Igualdad 129 Col Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48399 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
SAVE $15
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (516)
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (613)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 145 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Casa Cupula is one of the most luxurious boutique hotel resorts in the world, welcoming gay men, lesbians, and friends of our community. We offer the services of a five-star mainstream resort in three boutique properties: Casa Cupula, Private Residences and Owner's Villa. Gourmet food compliments three pools, a gym and sophisticated modern design. Located in Amapas, walking distance to gay beach clubs, nightlife, restaurants and cafes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Infinity pool
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
699Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 563
  • 92
  • 27
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hans B wrote a review Nov 2020
Austin, Texas14 contributions8 helpful votes
Purchased a slightly discounted room due to covid. The room was still almost $400 a night for the Suite. I had expectations at that price point. Upon arrival, and entering the suite, the room was uninhabitable. They had just changed the washer and had left the sewer line open. Rancid! After a quick walk around the facility seeing how run down things were, and a very bad lunch at their restaurant, I was ready to just cancel the reservation and head to another venue. I was informed that I would loose all the money I had fully paid. That even though the fault was theirs, and the room was uninhabitable agreed by the staff as well, I was out of luck. They did put us in a small room for the night while they tried to air things out. They even adjusted the price for that night. My suite was still bad the next day. Still no getting out of the hotel with any of my prepaid money. The room was sprayed with a migraine inducing amount of fragrances only making things worse. The facilities were run down. In the gym, only half the equipment worked. Paint was peeling. The "spa" was a closet in the gym. The steam room was unclean, and smelled of mildew. The main upstairs pool was pretty and had a good view, but the drinks were not great and expensive. The restaurant was less than mediocre. I wanted to like this venue, but my experience was tainted based on the shenanigans around not being refunded, despite their error, simply because I had been offered a small discount. Thats a great way to loose a customer for good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: I would recommend another hotel.
See more room tips
Thom S wrote a review Nov 2020
Houston, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had not been to PV in years and surprised how gay friendly it has become. We Googled for gay hotels and found Casa Cupula. What a treasure! Close to the beach and downtown, but secluded and feels like the jungles. Private and beautiful. Luxury in the heart of PV. The staff is delightful,especially the Concierge, Antonio. He can make your trip special and personal. Mauricio in the Taste restaurant will make every dining experience a treat. Daniel and Luis provided spa treatments that added to the ultimate relaxation vacation. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Edward Morgan wrote a review Nov 2020
Los Angeles, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
I stumbled upon Casa Cupula while researching my stay in Puerto Vallerta. The gay website and Instagram ‘Nomadic Boys’ gave a lovely description and the pictures on the hill above the sea were stunning...so I had to check it out! What I didn’t expect was to meet a family of truly welcoming people! Don is the owner and he welcomed me the first night I arrived. His enthusiasm sets the tone for the entire experience. The front desk staff are lovely, the bell man wiped down and cleaned my luggage before taking it to my room! Who does that...???!!!??? The servers were so thoughtful and caring it was surreal! I met other guys staying there for extended periods of time. And I see why. If you are looking for a rare gem on top of the hill with a seaside view and above all else a small town family feel that you’ll want to keep coming back to for years to come...then Casa Cupula is the place to call home for you in Puerto Vallerta.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Management Casa Cupula, Director General at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, on behalf of Don and the entire Casa Cupula team, we want to thank you for your recent stay, we are pleased that you indulged in the Casa Cupula experience, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Gustavo Silva operations manager
Read more
Howard B wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I was PV in early November and had a room booked at Casa Cupula. A day before I was To leave they offered me an upgrade to their penthouse for a reasonable fee. The room and staff were lovely with a couple of notable exceptions: during four of my six days there I did not have any hot water in my shower. I complained to the front desk, and they assured me it was fixed. It wasn’t. I hate cold showers. It was frankly, miserable. They told me I probably didn’t know how to work it properly. I believe I do know how to work a shower. When I was set to leave I asked Don the owner for an accommodation. He told me he didn’t believe me and I was just doing it to get money back. Few things bother me more than being called a liar, and a property owner who doesn’t care about his guests or Improving their property. The second issue was that they have a jacuzzi in the room but the stuff has to turn it on and you are not able to control the setting. It was so hot as to be unusable. I asked to have it lowered, but it didn’t seem to matter. It was still scalding. Finally, the staff was lovely save for one person with a horrible attitude. Everything asked of her was an imposition. She belongs in a different industry. Needless to say, I will not be back. I’m sure the owner will respond here that it was working and I just did this for the money. I didn’t need the money. I actually liked the property and hoped he would would apologize, accept responsibility and vow to do better. As someone in the service industry, That’s what I do when I encounter these types of situations and I am often able to turn complainers into long- term clients. Don’s unacceptable attitude clearly had the opposite effect and in a time of low booking and high competition, he won’t be seeing me again. I’m not sure why these issues happened, but if you choose to stay there, do so with your eyes open and I hope you like a brisk cold shower.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Management Casa Cupula, Director General at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
This guest complained four times about a lack of hot water. Each time the issue was immediately investigated by four different staff members, each of whom found there was plenty of hot water and instructed the guest how to use the faucet mixer. At checkout he wanted a 3-night stay free Threating the hotel that if we do not give him this he will give us bad publicity on our social media and TripAdvisor. We do not indulge false reports with monetary refunds, nor of responding to threats of blackmail of negative public comments. We invite our guest to judge by themselves, Casa Cupula philosophy is based on honesty and quality service, each complaint or feedback we take it seriously and we do our best to fix the issue or make your stay pleasant and memorable. Gustavo Silva Operations Manager
Read more
Andrés F wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Such a cozy and hospitable place. Excelent service from David at the pool club and Don the owner. It is a total must if you are lgbt+. The views, the rooms the style is chic, fancy, elegant. It's like a dream come true
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Management Casa Cupula, Director General at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hola, thank you very much for this amazing review, on behalf of David and Don we want to thank you for your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you soon! Gustavo Silva Operations Manager
Read more
$173 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
casa cupula puerto vallarta, casa cupula hotel puerto vallarta
MexicoJaliscoPuerto Vallarta
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lucy's CuCu Cabana (0.2 miles), Act2PV (0.3 miles), and Cassandra Shaw Jewelry (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maria Baja, Azul Bistro, and Tuna Azul.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, an infinity pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Cupula LGBT Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (3.8 miles).