We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Casa Cupula

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking B 18,19&20%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Cupula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights in July and found the helpfulness and and attention to detail from the staff very refreshing. The property is beautiful and the staff too. :-) Everything was well-maintained. The only drawback at the time we visited was that they were painting the gym and the VOC paint smell was intense. Wi-fi was also a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Montysf
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

A recent review said the gym needed updated so your review is proof that's underway! Sorry, yes the new paint is icky for a couple of days. Taste operates with a limited menu during the summer to keep everything fresh. WiFi speeds are indeed slower than in the US, due to lack of a fiber optic infrastructure which we hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an amazing resort. The hospitality is excellent and I would recommend Casa Cupula for anyone wanting to have a relaxing and fun-filled vacation! I was most impressed with the comfort I felt as part of the LGBT community and being able to relate and enjoy my time with others of the same community!

Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to recommend Casa Cupula. We welcome everyone who is part of the community which also means friends and family. Thank you for your visit and we hope you can come back again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm glad my husband and I stayed at Casa Cupula. Pros: - The entire staff was very professional and friendly. They answered all our questions and were always around to help you. They are the reasons why I i'm giving a great review. - We stayed at the Vista King room and we had a great view of the ocean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed the dogs and absence of mosquitos... During the slow summer months our regular staff takes time away, so we apologize if the food was inconsistent...we will see to it about the salt! As for the gym, we are in the midst of a renovation...not sure when was your stay exactly if you... More 

Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is amazing and so helpful and kind. You feel like you are visiting extended family. The room are beautiful and meticulously maintained by the very friendly housekeeping staff. It's great to have a gym right there on property. The restaurant is wonderful and the food is delicious! Can't wait to go back!!

Helpful?
Thank Birdman2
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recommended to Casa Cupula from a friend and had an amazing stay. The staff was over the top accommodating, the property had GREAT views to the beach and was accessible to all of the attractions without being in the hustle and bustle! Edwin provided over the top service and was able to give excellent advice on restaurants, bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdenny10
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to note Edwin's over the top service. We are glad it made the difference for your stay!! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We keep returning to Casa Cupula regardless of the season, because we know we will be treated like family by the caring staff. Winter is the best time of year to visit Puerto Vallarta, as humidity levels are low and temperatures very comfortable, making it easy to climb the hill from the nearby beaches to this charming boutique hotel, situated... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbqbill
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

We're glad you appreciated the Casa in the summer. You are right, summer is time for fluffing, and as you noted we have updated the gym decor with fresh new colors and textures. We just received our new elliptical with several other pieces of equipment on order. Thanks for your wonderful comments! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worse service at reservations! They move me to a horrible room even tho I pay for a premium room, and I was told exactly what room I was getting! The staff at hotel are great but reservations it's the worse service ever!!!!!!! NOT HAPPY! Just a phone call from them will have been the right thing to do!

Helpful?
3 Thank Aguie M
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

This guest rushed to post a complaint upon arrival before we could address the problem, which was caused by a miscommunication between our concierge and reservations. We apologized for the error but we only can guarantee a specific room assignment for a $100 fee which was not paid. That policy was not communicated and as we were full we could... More 

West Hollywood, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service here is impeccable. They helped us with everything from cabs, to reservations- and always so polite. This is a very quiet place and predominantly promoted as a gay resort. While we were there it definitely was not a party-in kind of hotel. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is a great spot, if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

"Impeccable" is our goal and we are glad that was your experience! It's good you note we are usually a quiet and relaxing kind of place: that does change with our occassional party, New Year's, Thanksgiving and other major events...but we are in a residential neighborhood and it's lights out at midnight for us. That's about the time PV's legendary... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Disappointing. We'd spent a bit more to stay here as a final destination to relax in. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms really nicely decorated, however, beyond that it lacks in other areas, namely service and privacy, both of which you'd expect in a boutique hotel that you pay a bit more for. On the first morning of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank aap68
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

Sounds like your issues were not answered in a timely manner and we apologize for any inconvenience. A map is a good idea, we've never actually been asked for one before but we are on it. Unfortunately we were short staffed during that weekend of low occupancy and response was not optimal, and your check-in was unusually late which set... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Upon recommendation by a close friend, I contacted the concierge at Casa Cupula about a month prior to arrival to Puerto Vallarta. I was not staying at the Casa, however, I was told they had excellent concierge service and I sought a chef and spa services during my week stay in PV in celebration of a birthday. With ease, Logan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

We are happy to provide concierge service to local condominium buildings and apartments as well as room service from Taste Restaurant. To inquire, write us at concierge@casacupula.com Glad we could be of help! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

971 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (399)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (548)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Greenbelt Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Milagro Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool #1 (13)
Viewed
Pool #2 (14)
Viewed
Pool #3 (11)
Viewed
Pool #4 (7)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Sevilla Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Room 304 (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Vista Room 201 (55)
Viewed
Vista Room 303 (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#7 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,897 reviews
4.6 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Taste Restaurant at Casa Cupula
Taste Restaurant at Casa Cupula
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Gluten Free
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Cupula is one of the most luxurious boutique hotel resorts in the world, welcoming gay men, lesbians, and friends of our community. We offer the services of a five-star mainstream resort in four boutique properties: Casa Cupula, luxurious Villa Sevilla (great for groups), Private Residences and Owner's Villa. Gourmet food compliments four pools, a gym and sophisticated modern design. Located in Amapas, walking distance to gay beach clubs, nightlife, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Cupula

Address: 129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $107 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Cupula 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Cupula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cupula Puerto Vallarta
Casa Cupula Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay