We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bed & Pizza- youth hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bed & Pizza- youth hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

It's not a good place. Receptionist didn't speak any english, bed was terrible, there was a lot of noise at night and shower was cold. There was nobody staying in hostel exept us. You can pay only in cash and it's too expensive.

Helpful?
1 Thank eeval2015
TaliaSantuis, Director General at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

I am surprised about your commentary, our beds are one of the best in the hostels in Vallarta. We had always be very careful about the relation price service and our guests often tells us that they choose us because they find the price is a good one. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Talia Santuis More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for Mexican holly week and was totally great! The rooms are called by the mexican loteria and we stayed in the 12 bed called "El gallo" on the second floor. The staff was really friendly and specially the cleaning lady who spoke no english was really funny and charming. And wow the party at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco V
TaliaSantuis, Director General at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad that your stay at the room called " el gallo" has been a pleasant one, the rooms called " el gallo " and " la Sirena" are the favorites for the young people traveling with friends. We hope to see you soon. Talia Santuis More 

Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place its awesome for bag-packing travelers, amazing food and beer, the rooms are nice, its the only place in Puerto Vallarta to go light and you can enjoy nice food and beer.... Love the Pizza! :D

Helpful?
Thank MarienDC
TaliaSantuis, Director General at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, light traveling is the best of it. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you soon. Talia santuis More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I transferred here after my friend left and it looked lovely. I went to the room and it was extremely basic - undecorated walls of chipboard,which did not go all the way to the ceiling, so noise came in from the corridor; concrete floors.. a basic flap locker under the bed and a fan, for cooling. The bulb in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PiperArt
TaliaSantuis, General Manager at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay at Puerto Vallarta. The walls of our rooms does not go though the ceiling because most of the time Vallarta is quite warm and we wanted to create a path for the air so that the rooms will be more fresh. Sorry about the bulb in the bathroom, we will check that point.... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was glad to have received a recommendation to stay at this hostel. It was exactly what we were looking for, a relaxed and convenient place that was our base as we explored numerous beaches around Puerto Vallarta. It appears to be a family business and the staff couldnt have been nicer!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
TaliaSantuis, General Manager at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to receive people from all over the world. We are very pleased to know that someone recomend you our place and that your stay was a pleasent one. Vallarta offers many places to visit , some activities take place in certain months like whale watching from december to march. The weather most of the time is... More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hola Chicos and Chicas, I must say.... comming from the rural Midwest of the USA (EEUU) Its was different experience. but , I must say, as a Spoiled American from the USA I used to all the Ammenities of Home. First off,.. I really wish they advertised more. the Taxi Drivers didnt even know where they were. They took me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorP61
TaliaSantuis, Owner at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

Taylor It was a pleasure to served you at BED - PIZZA YOUTH HOSTEL . Thanks for your comments we will try to improve the points that you kindly marked down . Now that you are living in Vallarta we will be pleased to prepare for you a pizza called PIZZA de TU CASA. It is a special one where... More 

Honduras
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice correspondence through email with a lady who works there. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived as well. But, don't be mistaken; this is simply not a hostel. It looks like an abandoned house with plywood beds and parting walls. The private rooms are not private. Semi-private, and shared bathrooms. It isn't too clean, the bunk beds are extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riley H
TaliaSantuis, Owner at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay at Bed & Pizza was not at pleasant as you thought It could be. At your review you write that the e mail communication and welcome was friendly. We are glad , it was a good beginning. About our building it has a Mexican flavor of the area and two years ago we made... More 

Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place is for me by far the best place for youth and travellers in Puerto Vallarta. First of all the hotel owner is really open and help us a lot during our travel. hotel is at 5-10 minutes from the touristic center. Finally They make also great cheap pizza and so you don't need to go hire a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crusadoxm
TaliaSantuis, Owner at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The staff was really really amazing. They were even very understanding when I quickly let them know I was going to cancel my reservation, and mad every effort to make me comfortable. That said, the lodgings are really bad, even for a hostel. The walls are just plywood, and the halls and rooms are very dark. Inside the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abe I
Lorenzo F, Manager at Bed & Pizza- youth hostel, responded to this review

The problem was that this guest didn´t, read that in the hostels everything is to share, when he enter he thought he was going to be with a bathoom in his room, the bathooms are very clean and every day there is a person who check them, yes we dont have a general light in room, the reason is because... More 

Aspen, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

When I first arrived at the Bed and Pizza Hostel, I could tell it was a friendly well kept place. I was in town to get some dental work done an wanted a place that wasn't in the middle of tourist area but not so far away from fun. Bed and Pizza Hostel is in the perfect location to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrgrudz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#70 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#63 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostel Central
Hostel Central
#57 of 91 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Departamentos Paloma Del Mar
#55 of 91 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marlyn Hotel
Marlyn Hotel
#19 of 69 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suites Coral
Hotel Suites Coral
#49 of 69 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a few steps away from the beach and the boardwalk.A fun, clean, safe, comfy and cheap place to stay and to meet nice people.And in the fisrst floor you can enjoy our small pizzeria, with really home made pizza!Bed & Pizza is a warm and friendly hostel, that moreover offer a small pizeria in the first floor!you can enjoy our terrace or patio, the small guest room, with its exclusive kitchen and a samll library!Bed sheet and linen provided, breakfast included and free internet wi-fi access in all room and terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed & Pizza- youth hostel

Address: Calle Colombia 1415, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $9 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Pizza- youth hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay