We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,499: English reviews
Houston
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and very well kept. The location is very convenient (close to Vallart's downtown and a few shopping centers and malls). Cons: The food lacked quality; Wifi service was too expensive; the beach was very average (some locals told us that it was due to the location of that hotel strip); the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JuanCarlosRG
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for you feedback, it is very valuable to us to learn your experience in our hotel. We had a meeting with our food and beverage Director and executive chef in order to improve our food and beverage quality. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to have you back. Our very best...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Pedrito will be the first person you see as you arrive at the hotel. He will meet you at your vehicle and greet you with a big smile. Pedrito was very helpfull with questions about the city. The Westin is approximately 15 minutes away from the boardwalk which means you either have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avilla8299
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our beautiful resort; the all inclusive alternative has been working very well for our clients and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed. We are looking forward to have back at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta…your new home in Mexico Our very best regards Cristina Castillo...

San Diego
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Loving our time here at the Westin. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We did the all inclusive and it's been great. Drinks are strong and food is delicious. Will be sad to leave next week. The vendors on the beach are a little annoying but they need to make a living too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SanDiegoLorir
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to learn that you loved our hotel and that you had a good experience at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta. We are very proud of our staff; they focus on providing personalized service and create a unique experience during your stay. Thank you for your business Cristina Castillo Director of Sales and...

Lagunitas, California
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We made the mistake of booking this hotel on the Orbitz web site. Mistake because when we arrived, the receptionist turned her nose up at our 'discount' rate and placed us across the street in the 'Raintree' refurbished condominium project- no beach, no view. I asked why we were not accommodated in the main resort complex and it was explained...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Vernon C
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry about your experience on our hotel; definitely we will work on this issue in order to not provide this type of service again to you and any other guests. This information has been shared to our executive committee to follow up…please accept our apologies Our very best regards Cristina Castillo Sales and Marketing Director

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Guys, If you realy plan to go into a 3 or 4 star vacation you are in the wrong place. I've travelled a lot in my life and I tell you right away this is a MAXIMUM 2 STAR RESORT. I'm going to start with the location which is horible: ugly colors, dirty (mud on the floor, lots of bird...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeorgeJr1
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all accept our apologies for your experience in our hotel. Definitely your opinion is very valuable to us in order to get better. This information will be discussed as soon as possible with our team to make an action plan in the opportunity areas you have mentioned. I would like to mention that our New Food...

USA
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in July 2012. This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. So did not know where to stay. Since I am Platinum with SPG decided to stick with this brand. There is a Sheraton and this Westin to choose from. We were there for 3 nights. So we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rajukarmel
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta for your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta; we thank you for sharing your opinion about our facilities. We are very proud of our staff; they work very hard to provide a memorable service with a friendly touch. Our very best regards

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I traveled to PVR with 3 girlfriends for a girls-getaway. We enjoyed our experience at this hotel. There weren't any events and the hotel was very quiet during our stay. Fortunately we had so much to talk about and catch up on, that we didn't need to find in-house entertainment. We booked two rooms, with 2 people to each room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank padee1010
Management response:

Dear guest, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our resort, The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta; our goal is to provide personal service to make you feel renovated. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to have you back in a near future. Our very best regards Cristina Castillo

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Upon arrival, we learned that we would not be able to drink alcohol because elections were happening. They did not tell us that at booking, and did not try to accommodate us in any way. Good thing we went to the time share presentation (which they told us not to attend) because at the time share they served us plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback it is very important to us to learn about your experience in our hotel: Unfortunately during your visit we had the political election and we were not allowed to serve alcohol for two days. For your information we have some rooms that do not have a window between the bedroom and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Westin is a Puerto Vallarta classic, with striking architecture. Unfortunately, the rooms are showing their age. The grounds are beautiful and the pools are OK, but they were not as clean as I would have liked. The beach is small and also not so clean. Every night, our terrace was crowded with "cucurachas", so we were never able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for selecting The Westin Resort & Spa for your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, we value your comments and definitely we will make an action plan. For your information this year we plan to make a renovations in some of our areas that I am sure it will make a difference. Our very best regards Cristina...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I'm i awe over how wonderful the staff is here. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and pampered. I stayed with a friend here from June 30th-July 3rd, and wish it could have been longer! While it's true the hotel is a bit "tired", and could use some money to spruce it up, you cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mamasmurf99
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for selecting The Westin Resort & Spa for your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, we are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our service. Our staff is wonderful; we have a valuable team that focus on providing a unique experience. Regarding the storm we had on Saturday was a one time event, normally when it...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,759 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (217)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (424)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (548)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (Bay and Ocean View) (33)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Grand Suite (62)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Two Story Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#34 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,380 reviews
4.0 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#25 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
481 reviews
4.0 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#26 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,227 reviews
0.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur No. 205 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $110 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Agoda, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Resort And Spa Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Westin Puerto Vallarta
Westin Regina Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Westin
Westin Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta staff and other travelers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 9th floor with a great ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Michigancold, 2 days ago | Read review
“Do not hesitate to make a reservation here! Great hotel and great service!”
 of 5 bubbles CT_Traveler1515, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the 8th floor and higher have great views”
 of 5 bubbles WyantsLouisville_CO, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher Floors are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 610joshb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors will have a more unobstructed ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles X9860VKlaurak, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question