We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Mazatlan

6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/19
Orbitz.com
$102
$94
View Deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Travelocity
$102
$94
View Deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Expedia.com$94
Hotwire.com$94
eDreams$102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (512)
360
Panoramas (69)
Room & Suite (353)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
872Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 258
  • 96
  • 55
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paying 2020 Maintenance Fees - ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS I called today to pay my maintenance fees for my Junior Suite at the Inn at Mazatlan. Last year's fees = $553.34 u.s. + 19% taxes = $658.48. This year's fees = $815.85 u.s. funds (inclusive of taxes). That's a ridiculous increase of $157.37 or 23.9 %! On what planet is this acceptable! I was told this is a 'new' Inn at Mazatlan. Well, I don't care. I can't imagine that other members of the Inn would agree with this incredible and mind boggling increase. This is the second time that the Inn has been renovated. Yet, last time the fee increase was negligible and acceptable. A maintenance fee is to maintain a building, not to build it, and should not be affected by those costs. This is a money grab in the worst way.
Read more
Response from THEINNGROUP, Gerente División Cuartos at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded 3 days ago
Dear WesternGardener Thanks a lot for your feedback and comments, we would love to get in to touch with you to talk personally, our e-mail address is concierge@theinnresorts.com. Looking forward for your next trip back to The Inn. Sincerely Mónica Tirado
Read more
I was presently surprised by the amazing ocean views that just about every room has on this property. Only the lower floors may have somewhat of an obstructed view but even then the ocean is still visible. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I feel like everyone we encountered on the property wanted to ensure we were having a good trip. I highly recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from THEINNGROUP, Gerente División Cuartos at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Alijanae R. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Inn At Mazatlán, I want to thank you for posting such a nice review about our resort and staff. We are happy to know that you had a perfect stay and especially enjoyed the staff, comfortable rooms, as well our beautiful views and beach. We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon. Best regards Mónica Tirado.
Read more
I have been traveling to the Inn as a time-share owner for many years. It is not the same at all. The current owners from Mazatlan are not treating the timeshare owners well. They have deceived all of us with the current point contracts, and overcharged us. If they were from the United States, there would be a class action lawsuit going on. It is a real shame. As far as the resort goes, it has become much less "mexican" and more generic in its decorating. We never saw anyone in the bar. Papagayo, the restaurant, still has excellent food and the view of the ocean is the best. The new owners have let go most of the staff that have worked there for years and made our visits special. That was so disappointing. There is so much noise allowed in the Inn now. There were a group of cheerleaders there when we were there that were allowed to scream and run around all night. The Inn allows this, however, noone else could get any rest. It was very disappointing. 2 exceptions were Jessica from the front desk who actually was pleasant and helpful, and German who is the best waiter ever!! We still love our ocean and that can't be changed. I truly hope the Inn pays attention to many of these comments. Thank you.
Read more
Response from THEINNGROUP, Gerente División Cuartos at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time for writing a about your experience at The lnn, reading your review, means a lot to us. Be assured that your feedback will help us to see our opportunity areas to improve. I'll be sure to share your praises with German and Jessica. We hope see you soon and make your holidays even better. Best regards, Mónica Tirado.
Read more
The room is pretty good, however we stayed on the 6th floor and the elevator did not work for most of our week long stay, it's trash here. The food for breakfast was decent but they struggle to put out more food, there was always empty dishes at the buffet. Overall the service was terrible, and don't get me started on the pools, they are incredibly small, dirty, boring, and there's always just a huge ruckus of sound from nearby construction, traffic, etc. Do not come here if you want a calm and fun vacation.
Read more
Response from THEINNGROUP, Gerente División Cuartos at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Guest Sebastian T Thank you for your comment and we apologize for the inconveniences occured during your stay with us. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you and change the perception that was unfortunately caused. Sincerely, best regards Mònica Tirado
Read more
it was a good time for me and my family, they were very happy in this place. The room was very nice and comfortable. ocean view excellent. It is a nice place to back again next year. everybody in the hotel ready to help you. Thanks for this time.
Read more
Response from THEINNGROUP, Gerente División Cuartos at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Jul 17, 2019
Dear Jose1976G Thank you so much for all your comments and recommendations, all staff The Inn at Mazatlán hope we can see you back soon in the near future. Best regards Mónica Tirado
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at mazatlan hotel mazatlan
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastSinaloaMazatlan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing