We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Mazatlan

Save
Share
6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$85
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (570)
360
Panoramas (69)
Room & Suite (370)

About

#18 of 102 hotels in Mazatlan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
941Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 460
  • 273
  • 103
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lakeside31 wrote a review Jun 14
San Diego, CA474 contributions170 helpful votes
+1
We haven’t stayed here in three years due to the construction noise and mess (mostly done on the pool and lobby). We came back and had a very enjoyable stay. The grounds are lovely, staff is great, and everything went well. We did experience street noise because our room was in the main tower. Don’t miss a shave & a haircut with Miguel Angel, the amazing barber, or a massage with Coquito, who has great hands. The addition of the sports bar, Ruido Ruido, was a good one. Ask and they’ll put PPV sports on the TVs for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Atención al huésped Inn at Mazatlan, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr./Mrs. Thank you so much for your comments. For us is a pleasure to have you back here at the Inn at Mazatlan. We work constantly to make your visit an incredible one.
Read more
Jesus r wrote a review May 2021
Dallas, Texas43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
this is the best place to stay. on zona dorada mazatlán we was 7 day and the best time the best team. the room the pool the sauna the span. the front desk has the best team for checking and check out we are very pleased with all the service we used the beach was clean overall you the best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercadotecnia Inn at Mazatlan, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are working to make your stay enjoyable.
Read more
jfquezada90 wrote a review Apr 2021
Guatemala City, Guatemala14 contributions
+1
This was by far the worst experience I've had in a hotel, when we arrive they gave us a room that was dirty (floor, kitchen, bathroom, room) everything was disgusting, the bathroom was full of pubic hair, the kitchen was dirty. I asked for a change of room and the second room they gave me had no electricity. The third room was dirty again, we were really tired from traveling, so I asked them to please clean the room, we went to bed and in the next morning there were cockroaches everywhere. It was disgusting really, and they didn't gave me a upgrade or something to make feel comfortable. NEVER GOING BACK AND PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: don't use the west side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn at Mazatlan, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded May 3, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, they make us keep improving. We’ll send your comments to the corresponding area. If you wish to let us know more about your experience please send us an email to the next address: paulo.estrada@theinnresorts.com
Read more
Henry C wrote a review Mar 2021
Churchville, New York26 contributions14 helpful votes
I have explained my disappointment. I feel sorry that this place has gone ‘downhill’. Have talked to other RCI members and they feel the same. Food terrible. Condo not equipped. Screaming children at pool who have to be controlled. 2 out of 3 elevators not working and 1 out of 2 does not go beyond 6th Floor. Many other frustrating issues.....so sad....it used to be wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn at Mazatlan, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are working to make your stay enjoyable and we are in the process of changing our elevators in the Aztec Tower. If you need further assistance please email paulo.estrada@the innresorts.com
Read more
Gortiz196 wrote a review Feb 2021
Guadalajara, Mexico8 contributions9 helpful votes
I've traveled to Mazatlán last December (2020) to spend some relaxing days with my family previous to continue our travel to Culiacan, Sin. I looked several days searching for a good hotel at Mazatlan (I have rather poor experience at that place) and found The Inn at Mazatlán, that seemed to fill my expectations, reasonable price, good ubication, nice facilities (at least in publicity and photos). 1.- The hotel do not have a parking and is not mentioned in the reservation. To park your car you must trust the valet parking (I hate that). However that service was mainly fine 2.- The hotel was in reparation, and again, was not mentioned in the reservation. Because of that there was some dirt and noise everywhere, and the main fact: the gym was not functional. That was one of my main selection criteria to select this hotel. I hated that 3.- The room very well, clean and well equipped. Very functional. 4.- Stairs and elevators well, clean and working 5.- Pool and common areas: well, small pool but very clean and well equipped 6.- Beach, what can I say. The beach is not one of the strengths of Mazatlán. Very populated (despite the Covid pandemia), dirty and extremely noisy. It is a public beach and it is the main issue. 7.- Restaurant and bar, the food very good, typical coast Mexican food well prepared and clean. The variety of beverages at bar well and reasonable prices. 8.- Service.... this is the main issue. As a Mexican citizen I know that service is not a priority of Sinaloa's people in general, but this travel was a disappointment in all senses of service, inside and outside the hotel. Some of the hotel's employees made their best effort, but unfortunately many of them do not. Seems that the customer is something that can be discarded easily (in this pandemic conditions of the industry?). Most of the personnel very rude in general. I had a very sad incident one night because I supposed to omit the payment of one beer at the pool's bar the afternoon before (I was sure I didn't, but anyway they said so). At the night one hotel's security member knock at my room's door and with a total absence of tact and good manners said that I have a missing payment (note: a 3 dlls beer). I asked him for the ticket I've signed and he said he didn't have it, that if I wanted to check it I had to go the day after to the bar to ask for it, but in the meanwhile I had to pay. Of course I disagree with that position and said I was going to go to the bar the day after, check my ticket and if the missing existed I would pay. The argument raised until I accede to pay (I shouldn't did that). The day after I looked for the manager to express my complaint, but he was "unavailable". I asked the clerk to notify him in order to be able to speak with him at my check out time. The check-out came and the manager remained "unavailable". He was in a meeting... what? a whole day meeting? even with a complaining customer to attend? The clerk even made a call to him, and the response was that "I'm unavailable in a meeting, say the customer that he can mail me his complaint". Incredible It is very sad that a good hotel as this put in risk his customer preferences because that kind of staff. Personally I will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look for a hotel with better staff service (if there is at Mazatlan)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatriz Becerra, Ventas at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Feb 13, 2021
Dear Gortiz196 Thanks for sharing with us your feedback abut all your staying it is very important for us to know what we are doing wrong in the hotel , because we can see were we have to work harder for our guest in the hotel. sincerely Manuel soria General manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at mazatlan hotel mazatlan
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastSinaloaMazatlan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Mazatlan
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Mazatlan?
Nearby attractions include Mazagua (0.08 miles), La Pergola - Buffet Dinner Theater (0.2 miles), and Argentine Night at El Cid Granada (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Mazatlan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Condimento, F.I.S.H, and Mary's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Inn at Mazatlan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn at Mazatlan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Mazatlan?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angela Peralta Theater (Teatro Angela Peralta) (4.2 miles).
Does The Inn at Mazatlan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.