We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Mazatlan

Save
Share
6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110 Mexico
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (542)
360
Panoramas (69)
Room & Suite (365)

About

#18 of 99 hotels in Mazatlan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
917Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 446
  • 270
  • 102
  • 58
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jerry M wrote a review Jul 2020
Yukon, Oklahoma2,526 contributions246 helpful votes
+1
We had an outstanding room on the 11th floor with an ocean view we had a giant two bedroom full kitchen dining room patio that oversaw the ocean every single morning it was so beautiful. The only disadvantage is you do not have Palapas on the sandy beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn At Mazatlán, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Jul 4, 2020
Dear JerBob, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful view, it is definitely an amazing thing to see in person. I have taken note of your comment about the Palapas, hoping to figure out a way to solve it. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Manuel Soria.
Read more
Henry C wrote a review Apr 2020
Churchville, New York24 contributions13 helpful votes
Originally I had booked for 2 wks and because of virus outbreak (I’m from NY), I ended up staying a month. There are other lovely places to stay but I love everything about this place, i.e. units w/well-equipped kitchenettes, comfy beds, excellent food at Papagayo and great Staff. As an early arrival, my room wasn’t ready so went to lunch. I introduced myself to the GM, Manuel, who welcomed me with such kind words. Check-in is 3pm and they kept their word. The day before I left there was a knock on my door. 2 waiters and Desk Staff member brought me a bottle of wine and delicious and beautiful desserts with a business card from the GM Manuel Soria. I was more than pleased by his thoughtfulness. I was their last guest. I wish all the people in Mazatlan good health and a quick return to business. As a loyal tourist to Mazatlan, I will always return to THE INN....hopefully soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Any room that fits your budget. As ‘solo’ guest, LOVE Jr Suites!!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn At Mazatlán, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Apr 28, 2020
Dear N8601OChenryc, First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're so happy to know that your experience with us was very good, your comments are truly valuable for us The entire team and family at The Inn want to convey the warmth and security that this is your home and that even during these moments that are a little difficult, we want to provide you with an excellent stay. We hope that the situation improves soon so that we can welcome you once again. Stay safe, kind regards, Manuel Soria.
Read more
iamcutestone wrote a review Mar 2020
Phoenix38 contributions17 helpful votes
We arrived at the Inn at Mazatlan on Sunday, 3/8/20. My wife and I had stayed there almost 20 years ago and knew that it was a nice place. So, we attempted and managed to get our family of 29 people into 9 rooms on very short notice. Having availability and helping us make reservations was accomplished only by tremendous personal care and concern shown us by the staff at the Inn. They are, in my opinion, among the very best that have ever taken care of us. We were scattered all over the place, but it didn't matter because at least we were all at the same facility. The pools were great - especially for the small kids we had with us. The beach access could not have been better. We found our room (#6102) to be among the best beach view rooms we've ever had in any location. The balcony juts out over the beach and literally there is a 180 degree view of the beach from north to south - amazing. The onsite restaurant is very good, the included breakfast is fantastic with such a variety. One night the adjacent sports bar had all-you-can-eat tacos and we did as much damage as we could eating delicious carne asada, adobado (portk) and fish tacos. The daily room cleaning was perfect. Now - there is ongoing construction, but that didn't bother us one little bit. I can only say thank you to the staff at the Inn at Mazatlan for making our stay so memorable and wonderful. There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance as well. One of our favorites was Villa Italia - very good Italian food and Pizza and very affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get room number 101 or 102 on any floor of the tower nearest the beach - they're awesome!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn At Mazatlán, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear iamcutestone, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here. All of our staff will be happy to know that you had an excellent time with us; we all hope to see you again very soon at The Inn At Mazatlan. We are at your service! Kind regards, Manuel Soria.
Read more
Desiree A wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Check in was easy. Room was nice one bedroom 2 bath with kitchen. Clean and everything worked. The pool was kept clean but the hot tubs could have been a little warmer. Luis - the pool server was very attentive and great service. The service at the buffet breakfast was hit or miss - sometimes you got good service and others ok. The hotel is conveniently located near all the good restaurants. The negative was all the construction work gong in - not just at the hotel but all along the goldzone! It looked like a war zone. I’ll be back in a couple years when I know the construction work will be done.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn At Mazatlán, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Desiree A, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review. As you mention, we are in a process of construction at this time, but we are doing our best to provide you the same excellent service. We fully intend to make everything perfect for​ your next visit. Best regards, Manuel Soria.
Read more
harleytravels wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Paul, Minnesota544 contributions67 helpful votes
Location is convenient but that's all going for this place. Total lack of customer service. Check-in was a 3 hour process, with pre-paid confirmation in hand and Expedia account pulled up as an additional proof along with my credit card used and my passport. The Inn had issue with my Expedia account being my initials of first and last name and my reservation being my first and last name spelled out and matches my credit card. Mind you I have use same Exp account annually for my reservation, never an issue before! Expedia was on the phone with me and then had to send them an additional copy of reservation with name etc. And then our one bedroom two bath reservation was for 2 people and our kids ended up coming along so now that was an issue. So another $100/night for the kids, . They really have gotten greedy! Many unhappy guests at the lobby counter with a wide variety of issues. No TV for a couple days and no repair happening. Elevators stuck, one lady stuck for over an hour and this was the stories we heard from people in the lobby during our three hours at the desk. then to find pubic hair on top on the toilet Tank in the 2nd bathroom and multiple long black hairs in one of the beds. Ugh, never again will we stay here. We know several owners at The Inn who are no longer happy and now I have experienced some of the issues they have shared. Do not stay here, it's bad and if you need any assistance you won't get it here. Friends who have been owners for years have shared their recent experience as being less than positive. So unfortunate what has happened to a one time classy place with service that was once good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose one of the many other options, don't stay here.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Inn At Mazatlán, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear harleytravels, First, I would like to thank you for your comment and for letting us know how you feel. We are very sorry that you had such incidents with your room. We want to tell you that we will inspect the room immediately so that it is in the right condition. These weeks are part of one of our busiest seasons, of course that is not an excuse for the problems you had and I offer you our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations for this vacation. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the future to offer you a remarkable stay. Kind regards, Manuel Soria.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at mazatlan hotel mazatlan
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastSinaloaMazatlan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Mazatlan
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Mazatlan?
Nearby attractions include Mazagua (0.08 miles), La Pergola - Buffet Dinner Theater (0.2 miles), and Argentine Night at El Cid Granada (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Mazatlan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mary's, F.I.S.H, and Rico's Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Mazatlan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Inn at Mazatlan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn at Mazatlan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Mazatlan?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angela Peralta Theater (Teatro Angela Peralta) (4.2 miles).
Does The Inn at Mazatlan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.