We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Panoramas (116)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,593: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful location and grounds. Immaculately maintained. However, fails in exucation. Because the resort is so incredibly a long way to town a bus service is offered. Unfortunately, Been at the resort for two weeks. Not once was an evening bus schedule on time. There is only one bus and the schedule that is posted has never been meet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcbos23
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay has nice grounds. It is isolated so there are no vendors on the beach. There are a lot of rocks on the beach. The beach is good for walking but not for swimming. There were only very few beach lounge chairs on the beach, and people reserved them with towels early morning. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTra
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your nice feedback to Pueblo Bonito Resort. Your comments. offer a personal perspective to share with others but it also allows us an opportunity to take note of the details of where we are succeeding and what needs improvement. We are happy because you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, as we achieved...

Edmonton, Ab
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Several times over the past few years. It is an older hotel with beautiful property and nice pools. The problem is that every Saturday night while we were here the resort next door has some party with loud annoying music until the early morning hours. It just isn't worth the hassle

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dinolady
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Dinolady. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Usually the property next door have parties two or three times a year and thats to bad that this happen when you were here. On behalf of the staff and management we apologize for this...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

When it takes you over 45 minutes to check-in and you have to provide emails to confirm your reservation, that's a serious problem. Then, exhausted from that ordeal, you're ambushed by an overly enthusiastic time share person that doesn't care what you and 7 other family members just had to deal with, it starts your vacation off on a sour...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tresdudes
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. Your review offer a personal perspective about the details we have to improve. On behalf of the staff and management we apólogize for not properly attending to your needs. And would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in...

Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming here for years, but our recent visit in October, was most unusual. I was injured in a fall at the hotel, and required surgery for a fractured femur in a local hospital. My wife and I were helped by resort staff who provided transportation for me and for her since I was in the hospital for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freckkles
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you very much for your awesome review and being such a loyal guest to Pueblo Bonito Resort. It was an honor to have you here with us. Our staff will be proud to know your feedback and all of us look forward to host you on your next visit. Kind regards.

Glion, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please do not arrive any earlier than 4 pm! No one will let you in the room before that time. We arrived at 12:30 and were simply told that the room will not be available before 4 pm. We had asked whether there are chances to enter the room any earlier than that and were told to come back at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Egidio0108
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Egidio. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. We regret that some of our services does not meet your expectations. On behalf of the staff and management we apologize for not properly attending to your needs. all of us, will love to have the opportunity of hosting you back and...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The buildings are all beautiful and so well done. The beds are comfortable the private balcony is spacious and the lounge chairs are very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and the water is filtered. The pools are gorgeous and the restaurants have something for everyone. The flamingos swans and Koy pond are all so beautiful and lovely to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmullowney
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Marmullowney. Thank you very much for your awesome review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. What a wonderful comments you have for us. So complete, so nice. It will help travelers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returning to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay is a bit like coming home. - a really nice home! From the moment you are greeted at the lobby to the well wishes until next time, the staff are courteous and friendly. We had the all-inclusive and really enjoyed the food and service at both the Cordeliere and the Bistro. (special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan_and_Sharron
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sharron & Allan. Thank you very much for your beautiful comments to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are happy because you enjoyed your stay with us. As we achieved our goal of providing you a nice experience. We appreciate your kind words to our facilities and we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you in the near future....

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The grounds were absolutely stunning! Thankfully the pools were great, too, because the beach was very rocky and had a lot of seaweed washed upon it. I wish the owners would have workers pick up all of the trash we saw on the beach, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracylpopko
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tracy. Thank you very much for choosing Pueblo Bonito Resort as your vacation and relaxing place in Mazatlan. We feel honored that you found in our Resort the perfect place to enjoy with your lovely ones. We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the hotel is advertised as luxury and it looks luxury it is beginning to be like an Apple vacation. There are not enough beach chairs for those wishing to sit by the pool. Lots of arguments. In fact it is so bad there were families sitting in the grass on beach towels. They built new buildings but did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dcbos
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you very much for your nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate that you bringing your concern to our attention. About lack of chairs on the pool, it was for a couple days. right now we have enough for all our guest. we appreciate your understanding. We are so excited to welcome you back again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,975 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1519)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (304)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (421)
Viewed
Adult Pool (45)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Bistro Pool (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Main Pool (69)
Viewed
Master Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,390 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,631 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#47 of 80 in Mazatlan
339 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#64 of 80 in Mazatlan
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: $186 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and other travelers.
170 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (170)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best accessibility for us was Bldg. 18--”
 of 5 bubbles freckkles, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles Egidio0108, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floors in each of the buildings provide quietest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Allan_and_Sharron, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles beatrizm324, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All ocean view, go higher for great view, only few patios”
 of 5 bubbles BigRedAZ, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay