We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Blvd. Sabalo-Cerritos 3110, Mazatlan 82110 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$80
View deal
Travelocity$90
Priceline
travelup.com$94
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (312)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (53)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Updated 07/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 113 in Mazatlan
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.6
Value
3.3
A destination that combines sun and beach with architectural richness of its historic downtown. Park Royal Beach Mazatlan, a front beach resort, offers 128 rooms each with ocean view, exclusive beach with an infinity swimming pool, a la carte restaurant, lobby bar, meeting rooms, fitness center, spa, parking lot and free Wi- Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Banquet room
Spa
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
979Reviews23Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 222
  • 179
  • 143
  • 176
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mario O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at Park Royal with my girlfriend for 10 days everything was great! Hugo the pool waiter was really good gave us the best service! if you stay go to the pool and ask for Hugo for great food drinks and service!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Dear Mr. C4809EXmarioo: On behalf of all of us who make up the Park Royal Mazatlán team, we want to express our gratitude for taking the time to write and rate our property. We hope again to have the opportunity to be the setting for your next vacation in the company of your family. Thank you for recommending us and talking about your pleasant experience. Mazatlan Sincerely: General Manager Park Royal Mazatlán
Read more
Barbara C wrote a review Mar 2022
Goodyear, Arizona41 contributions10 helpful votes
Loved our vacation!!! Welcoming from the start —Nayeli Urena was so accommodating and helpful throughout our stay!! Elsy at the front desk was also wonderful!! The staff is AMAZING!! Ever meal or snack they are so gracious!! Hugo and Jose at the Blue Marlin were fantastic!! Also the chef there!! In the main dining room for breakfast Daniel and Oscar fabulous!!! Dinner waiters — Juan was delightful and knew his wine!!! Mario was also so great!!! Staff at front of hotel were always friendly and helpful!!! The beach is amazing and wonderful to walk but also the walking trail in front of the hotel is so convenient!! Rooms are dated but clean!! Our housekeeper Linda was Amazing!!! We enjoyed everything!!! Muchas Gracias!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear Ms. Barbaraleecunni: On behalf of all the collaborators dedicated to serving with passion and commitment at Park Royal Mazatlán, we thank you for choosing us for your vacation stay; It is a pleasure for us to be able to serve you and be your host. Thank you for your evaluation that encourages us to continue working on continuous improvement to provide you with the service that you and your family deserve. We hope to see you back soon, thank you for your preference. Sincerely: General Manager Park Royal Mazatlán.
Read more
PhotosAreForEver wrote a review Mar 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota555 contributions85 helpful votes
The staff is helpful & Incredibly nice! Google translate helped us with some language barrier with the staff. The Veranda Restaurant had a nice menu with reasonable prices. Check in went smoothly. Our room minor issues and was outdated but the bed was comfortable. The elevators were a challenge at times to get on because they were in use. The Park Royal has potential but needs fixing up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upper floors have a balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Mr. PhotosAreForEver: We appreciated the time you took to share your experience with Us; Receive our sincerely apology for the inadequate service that you received form our side during your stay. At Park Royal Mazatlán, we take your comments and evaluations very seriously; Therefore, be assure that we will talk to our staff and encourage them to provide the excellent service that all our guest deserves, we will emphasize in the quality and warmth that distinguish us and make us different. Thank you again for your feedback; we will continue to work in improving our service. Sincerely: General Manager Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Read more
TrailBlazer758447 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I saw the bad reviews and was totally surprised and amazed . From the front desk to the restaurant to the pool and the cleaning staff. Some things were instant and very friendly and courteous . Would put this on my go back to places. the staff were awesome
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Dear Mr. TrailBazer758447: On behalf of all the collaborators dedicated to serving with passion and commitment at Park Royal Mazatlán, we thank you for choosing us for your vacation stay; It is a pleasure for us to be able to serve you and be your host. Thank you for your evaluation that encourages us to continue working on continuous improvement to provide you with the service that you and your family deserve. We hope to see you back soon, thank you for your preference. Sincerely: General Manager Park Royal Mazatlán.
Read more
Navigator291815 wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Once a Crown location, this place is getting a facelift from New Management. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. No one was more helpful than Nayeli Urena, RCI Guest Rep. extraordinaire. Salute! She and the staff went out of the way to make us comfortable during the start of "Carnival". Any complaint was given fast attention. As the facelift continues, I think they have a great team of people to make this place shine again. The right "People" make it "Better". Hope to see you again soon Nayeli. Mr. Rum
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you have any complaint about your room, just bring it to Customer Service and they will take...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear Mr. Navigator291815: On behalf of all the collaborators dedicated to serving with passion and commitment at Park Royal Mazatlán, we thank you for choosing us for your vacation stay; It is a pleasure for us to be able to serve you and be your host. Thank you for your evaluation that encourages us to continue working on continuous improvement to provide you with the service that you and your family deserve. We hope to see you back soon, thank you for your preference. Sincerely: General Manager Park Royal Mazatlán
Read more
Nidia A wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
+1
If I could give 0 stars I would. Our stay was a nightmare we traveled August of 2021 1. The hotel looks nothing like the images on their website, when you drive up to it it’s obvious the hotel is old, runned down and in dire need of renovations and repairs the only nice part that coincides with the website pictures is the pool area 2. The front desk attendant was super rude and made it very difficult to check in The room was booked under my aunt and uncles timeshare (only my aunt traveled her husband stayed behind) first the lady said have him text you his ID once we got the text with my uncles ID she turns around and says it has to be emailed then she says we have to pay an extra cover charge for my 3yr old with no old xtra beds or cribs when the reservation had stated that we had two full beds and a pull out bed the lady said none of their rooms had pullout beds at the moment so it was 4 adults and a toddler in a room with two full beds. All together it took us a good 45min to check-in. Mind you we had long hours of travel we were tired the kids were tired all we wanted to was rest add to that the humidity and heat 3. Once we got the room, to say the room was disgusting is an understatement. The mattresses had blood stains, there were hairs all over the bed sheets (they obviously don’t change them) the floor was dirty our socks turned black just walking on it, the shower was leaking, the table in the room was a sort of shadow box with sand and sea shells inside well it also had human nails and hairs The cups had lips stains on it The walls had oil stains, and we were placed on the 2floor right above the lobby so our window overlooked a roof full of trash derby and bird droppings 4. When we complained to the front desk the same rude lady that attended us at check in did not care she said she was the only person of high authority on duty at the moment and we could not talk to anyone else and if we wanted to speak to the manager or a supervisor we would have to wait till Monday (we check in on a Saturday) Then magically a “supervisor” popped up and talked to us and after listening to all our room findings he said “well I guess we can switch you tomorrow if you don’t like the room since we are at full capacity at the moment” He had the mattresses switched out with some “less stained” mattresses on our current room and he sent over the housekeeper to “clean” our room The housekeeper didn’t have a better attitude than the front desk lady or the “supervisor” She literally showed up and said “so they told me you didn’t like the way we cleaned ?” We had to sit there and point out one by one all the spots she needed to clean you can tell she was irritated. The new room that we were switched too was the same the only thing that was different was the floor was swept and the view was better it was on a higher floor. The nails in the shadow box table were present again in the new room the bathroom had a leak in the shower head and the oil stains on the wall were consistent with the last room. We had to request new sheets(again with the hairs) and the mattresses were still heavily stained but not as bad as the first ones And neither room had a refrigerator 4. The building has a pest control issue you can’t walk the halls at night without having to jump over roaches/water bugs 5. The stairs have no light use your phone’s flashlight while going up or down the stairs at night if you don’t want to trip and fall to your death 6. We tried to have dinner by the pool we waited 2hrs for nachos and a michelada None of the staff seems to care every time you ask for something they huff and puff and act like they’re doing you a favor The entire staff's demeanor goes against hospitality and customer service they just don’t care and they are not happy that you brought your business to them I mean I would of figured the lack of sanitation would of been alarming for the “supervisor” during this pandemic No one ever apologized
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Jan 15, 2022
Dear Ms. Nidiaa780: We appreciated the time you took to share your experience with Us; Receive our sincerely apology for the inadequate service that you received form our side during your stay. At Park Royal Mazatlán, we take your comments and evaluations very seriously; Therefore, be assure that we will talk to our staff and encourage them to provide the excellent service that all our guest deserves, we will emphasize in the quality and warmth that distinguish us and make us different. make us different. Thank you again for your feedback; we will continue to work in improving our service. Sincerely: Guest Service Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Read more
Brownlovedog wrote a review Jan 2022
Vancouver, Washington6 contributions11 helpful votes
Our first trip to Mazatlan and my mother in laws first time booking without an agent. Not what we were expecting and I don't think she read the reviews. The good: The beach was fine as it was more beach than some resorts neighboring this hotel although there are some rocks that show up at low tide I'd be concerned about if swimming in the ocean. The staff was super friendly and we could find a person who spoke English when needed. Pool was fine - temperature was some days a bit warm but never too warm or too cold. They had some new lounge chairs for the pool. We did the breakfast deal when we booked and it was great (including the coffee and local fresh pastry with the meal). They gave you 2 bottles of water per day (if they cleaned the room) and coffee in your room for free too. Bed was nice and firm. They did have a safe in the room. Food was great - breakfast and anything from the restaurant. The bad: No refrigerator as the Expedia deal was for a hotel room (first 4 floors) and no microwave. The 5th floor and above were larger rooms with a kitchen, living space, etc. You will hear anyone above you if they drag the chairs on the floor or wear loud shoes. Room was always moist as the AC wasn't great, there was no fresh air as the window was screwed shut and not fan or vent in the bathroom. Had to wash all our clothes (dirty or not) upon our return as they stunk - musty. Water was pinkish so did not use it for drinking or brushing teeth. Shower was okay - only 1 time did it not get hot until half way through. Daily room cleaning was hit and miss as to times and if they remembered towels, etc. We didn't have any roaches but another room did. Elevators are slow and I just took the stairs. No English TV stations and they had Christmas music blaring all the time from the 26th to the 1st at the pool. Not enough seating at the pool or beach. We got up at 7am to get chairs for the day. Service at the pool or restaurant was a bit slow for the food and/or check. Overall I wouldn't have paid what we did as I felt for the experience I'd prefer to pay around $70 USD a night not $140 but it was peak times. Not terrible as how much time do you spend in your room but just wanted to do a review so others know what to expect. Seems like when it was newer it was a nice place to stay. They are always cleaning and doing repairs but I think it is run down and in need of a lot of TLC to make it nice again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room on the ends by the stair wall helps block noise from the street.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Jan 4, 2022
Dear Mrs. Brownlovedog: We appreciate your comments about your recent experience at Hotel Park Royal Mazatlan. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Your suggestions and recommendations are always welcome and help us provide you with a better service. Sincerely: Guest Service Park Royal Mazatlán
Read more
Theresatucson wrote a review Dec 2021
Chicago, Illinois181 contributions19 helpful votes
I had to change rooms due to a maintenance issue that existed prior to my check-in. This is not how I had planned to relax. The service at the pool area is sub-par. One afternoon, at 3:30 pm, they had run out of towels at the pool. Really, at a resort, the pool area couldn't provide guest with pool towels? In addition if one wants t order drinks or food poolside, one needs to get up to ask for service. As a member of Royal Holiday, I was shocked at the poor service here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Dear Mrs. Theresatucson: We appreciate your comments about your recent experience at Hotel Park Royal Mazatlan. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Your suggestions and recommendations are always welcome and help us provide you with a better service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations. Sincerely: Guest Service Park Royal Mazatlán
Read more
salomon d wrote a review Dec 2021
28 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Jose Mora was great!! Great service!! The food was excellent!!! I got a Tampiqueña; it was great. Flavors were outstanding and the bed of nopales asados was my favorite. Compliments to the chef: Rosa Aviles.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Dear Mr. Salomond635: On behalf of all the collaborators dedicated to serving with passion and commitment at Park Royal Mazatlán, we thank you for choosing us for your vacation stay; It is a pleasure for us to be able to serve you and be your host. Thank you for your evaluation that encourages us to continue working on continuous improvement to provide you with the service that you and your family deserve. We hope to see you back soon, thank you for your preference. Sincerely: Guest Service Park Royal Mazatlan
Read more
EldJM wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort is located in the marina area - mostly isolated from downtown or shopping. Taxi or pulmonaria rides were necessary, however faily easy. We love Mazatlan people and restaurants.Recommend Soriana for grocery shopping. Jose in the restaurant, Linda in Housekeeping, and Hugo on the patio really made our trip so relaxing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from M Cervantes PRMAZ, Propietario at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear Mr. EldJM: On behalf of all the collaborators dedicated to serving with passion and commitment at Park Royal Mazatlán, we thank you for choosing us for your vacation stay; It is a pleasure for us to be able to serve you and be your host. Thank you for your evaluation that encourages us to continue working on continuous improvement to provide you with the service that you and your family deserve. We hope to see you back soon, thank you for your preference. Sincerely: Guest Service Park Royal Mazatlan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza mazatlan hotel mazatlan
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastSinaloaMazatlan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Royal Beach Mazatlán
Which popular attractions are close to Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Nearby attractions include Bula (0.6 miles), Bengala Club Mazatlan (0.7 miles), and Maz Souvenirs (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Marina Restaurant, La Fonda at Villas El Rancho, and Lupita's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Royal Beach Mazatlán?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angela Peralta Theater (Teatro Angela Peralta) (6.2 miles).
Does Park Royal Beach Mazatlán have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Park Royal Beach Mazatlán accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.