We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good5%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible45%
Set on Manzanillo’s beachfront, Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia features an outdoor swimming pool with Pacific Ocean views. It offers simply decorated rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi.All air-conditioned accommodation at Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia has cable TV and a fan. There is a private bathroom. Some rooms and suites feature a balcony with pool or sea views.Restaurants can be found around the seafront and in the centre of Manzanillo, less than 2 km from the hotel.Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia is within 12 km of 2 golf courses. There is easy access to the 200 Motorway.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Manzanillo Airport1 mi
Colima Airport47 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews(4)
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Maurice R
Victoria, Canada
73
Reviewed Jan 5, 2016
We were booked into this hotel for one week(26 Dec to 3 Jan) and stayed one night. The sheets were threadbare, the curtains wouldn't close completely, exposing you to guests across the courtyard, there was mould in the shower stall and noise from people in pool went on until late at night. However, the most disgusting aspect of this hotel was that you had to walk through raw sewage which was seeping from a manhole cover in front of the hotel. This sewage extended along the sidewalk and into the road and there was no way to avoid it. Also, the smell was drawn into the room (on the main road side) which my friend occupied through the air conditioner. The smell also came up through the floor drain in our bathroom.
Thank Maurice R
Response from Javier L, En nombre de la Direccion at Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia
Responded Aug 13, 2016
We Sorry to hear that we have not reached your expectations , we have sent comments to the hotel management for feedback , thank you for sharing your experience and we are confident that your opinion will help us improve our services
LewisFamilia
Powell River, Canada
2822
Reviewed Feb 13, 2015
This place is filthy and disgusting and so run down we could not believe it! We were shown 4 rooms, each one as disgusting as the previous. We could not stay there so called Expedia who we booked through. The man I spoke with was not helpful. Hint: ask for their manager if you are having a problem. A few hours later we finally got moved to another hotel. We did have to pay for the first night but we were so relieved to get out of there! The only good thing there was Yolanda who was very helpful. But seriously, do not book there!!
Thank LewisFamilia
Response from Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia
Responded Oct 16, 2015
Dear Mr Lewis Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. We regret not meeting your expectations , we are working to improve our property and your comments are very important. Cordially The Management
Winnie211
Fort McMurray, Canada
2036
Reviewed Jan 30, 2013
We stayed for 5 days in mid January, had 2 rooms-1 "kitchenette" on main floor and one basic room on the second floor. The location is in the older part of Manzanillo and right on the beach. The kitchenette was very small, and when I used one of the taps the water went directly on the floor. When I advised the maintenance person, he checked it and then told me not to use that tap. The room was clean-but the floors and around the pool area were covered in a black substance which resulted in me constantly washing my feet. The staff were great and very obliging but unfortunately we could not find anyone on this property who spoke English-so if you plan on staying there-brush up on your Spanish. The lighting in the evening is not as good as it should be as in the pool area there are different levels and due to poor lighting I did fall and there was also poor lighting on the stairwell. In spite of this few issues We did enjoy our stay at this property
3 Thank Winnie211
Response from Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia
Responded Oct 16, 2015
Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion regarding your recent stay with us Cordially The Management
HectorMuffin
Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
1312
Reviewed Jan 29, 2013
I stayed for a weekend with friends and it was cool. The room was not like the most comfortable in the world, because we couldnt close the bath door, it was locked, the blankets smells like way too old and most of the things are old.
Some good facts about the room is that it has AC, TV, and fridge.
The hotel has its own beach, so it was nice to go there and spend some time even though we couldnt get in because it was a dangerous beach.
We paid like $650 pesos, (Around $60USD) per night, and i think that the price is really good in comparison with what you get from it.
if you dont have a big budget, is a really good option
3 Thank HectorMuffin
Response from Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia
Responded Oct 16, 2015
Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion regarding your recent stay with us
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Concierge Inn Santa Cecilia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid this hotel unless you can't afford anything better"
MauriceR86
Jan 5, 2016
Read review
"Brush up on your Spanish"
Winnie211
Jan 30, 2013
Read review
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastColimaManzanillo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing