We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Boutique Eden Costa

Save
Share
Calle Zapoteco s/n Chahué, Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/15/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$34
Agoda.com$34
Travelocity$34
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#23 of 59 hotels in Huatulco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Boutique Eden Costa is a mediterranean style property with mexican details, we are located a few steps from Chahué Bay, is this area is located too the comercial area of Huatulco, with shopping places and entertaiment. We have 14 rooms in total, singles, doubles and suits, all our rooms includes continental breakfast and are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable tv, deposit box in room, terrace or balcony, wifi conextion, pool and restaurant. Our guests are able to enjoy a confortable travel experience, plus our special continental breakfast included everyday, our goual is make your vacation the best experiencie.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
105Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 16
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynne B wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
We spent 2 weeks in this quaint property. The mattress was of typical Mexican quality, very hard. We suggested screens for the patio door, to avoid bugs and critters in the room. AC was not top notch, but provided some relief to cool down the room. Restaurant was good, very good service and presentation was excellent. They offer entertainment a couple nights a week which is great. Staff was extremely friendly and personable. Jeffe at the front desk was outstanding. Alma cleaned rooms and did an amazing job, very hard worker. My recommendations include: better mattresses, screens on patio doors and offering poolside drink service. The new owner is making changes, we saw new artwork, some gardening cleanup. Pool needs major work and I did not like the grass / dirt that circled around the pool. Location is excellent. Couldn't ask for better. Although there were some issues, I firmly believe they are going to make a lot of changes that will very much enhance this beautiful little treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
0101rick wrote a review Feb 2020
Estevan, Canada24 contributions9 helpful votes
First i have to say i love this location its close to town and close to a few beaches.The restaurant is good place for breakfast had different items and all good.The whole service team are so welcoming from waiters to maintenance and are so hard working.the restaurant has entertainment some nights which is nice i think it was thursday night they have a fellow that is such a talent.The room we had was on the small size.It had two beds an probably should have had only one but did have a nice little balcony overlooking the pool.The room had a wonderful shower and a room safe but we could not get a refrigerator which was important when your there for a week,there is a large grocery store where we bought a cooler.The grocery was also nice for all kinds of snacks and beverages.I would like to thank all the workers for making this part of our trip a wonderful experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from EdCsLE, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank You for letting us know about your experience, we are glad we where part of a nice holiday for you. See you next time. Our best wishes!
Read more
Cruisin_n_r_b wrote a review Jan 2019
Calgary, Canada128 contributions62 helpful votes
Following a four day stay, after checkout, we were loading our bags into a cab. An Eden Costa employee came to us and said we had not paid for our stay and that we needed to make payment. We showed him our documentation from the travel booking website (we luckily had a printed copy) indicating we had paid in full at time of booking (we booked/paid May 2018 and our stay was January 2019). He said we had to go into the office. We did so and showed them our proof of payment. They said they had not received payment from that company and that we had to pay for our stay - to which we responded the situation sounded like their problem with that company, not us. We pointed out that the documentation said paid in full (right down to a graphic that is meant to look like it was ink-stamped “paid”). We refused to pay - for a second time - and they insisted we must. At that point we left, leaving the printed documentation with them so they could investigate more thoroughly - with about four people looking at us like we were thieves! (We have credit card records showing we indeed made payment to booking.com in May 2018.) Basically we should have gone by our initial instincts after booking this accommodation. When we booked it, we paid in full, and received a confirmation number. A few weeks after this, we were contacted by the hotel via email. Apparently the room we booked had two beds in it, and they had someone else who wanted that room and we would be placed in a room with one bed. If this did not work for us we could pay more for a different room, or they could suggest other hotels. We really should have cancelled at that point - hindsight is 20/20! We would not recommend this hotel based on the booking experience and the very negative departure experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not pay in advance! You may be accused of ‘dine and dash’ altho you paid!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EdCsLE, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello Sir, fortunately we have change managing over the Hotel, so please let us know if you want to come back. Hope we can surprise you with a quality upgrade and a special treat for you. Our best wishes.
Read more
vekel wrote a review Dec 2018
Vancouver, Canada269 contributions131 helpful votes
We were able to make coffee and boiled eggs to start our day. A bonus for us, a slow start. The hotel is in a quiet location and very easy to catch a cab to local beaches. Or you can walk to Santa Cruz area and Central square. The pool was murky the whole time we were there. But we were all about the beaches so gave the pool a miss. The staff were excellent. The price was a little high considering the pool issue. Not having a safe is a big problem for most travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sebastian R wrote a review Apr 2018
Phnom Penh, Cambodia5 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is a little gem in paradise. Eden is ran by a couple that is just incredible and they make sure you have the best possible time in huatulco. After you check in you will always be greeted by someone by your first name which is just so homy. The rooms are super cozy and have a personal touch most other hotels lack. This place is definitely worth checking out if you plan on staying in a central location in huatulco. The people are just super friendly and their adjacent restaurant has the most incredible food around. You have to try the leek creme fish and their raspberry creme brûlée.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
posada eden costa huatulco
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Boutique Eden Costa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Nearby attractions include La Mezcala (0.2 miles), Temazcal NA-HÁ MAYA Huatulco (0.2 miles), and La Papaya (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocoto, L'Echalote, and Clio's Huatulco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Boutique Eden Costa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Boutique Eden Costa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Boutique Eden Costa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.