We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Seccion Hotelera Bahia de Conejos Lote 8, Huatulco 70989 Mexico
26 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$487
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$475
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$249
View deal
Priceline$399
Booking.com$475
Lol.travel$507
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6946)
Pool & Beach (1453)
Room & Suite (1251)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 74 in Huatulco
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The enchanting Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa sits on the Pacific coast in Huatulco - a sustainable tourism destination recognized for its commitment to the local environment. Beautifully secluded on the Conejos Bay, guests at Secrets Huatulco are treated to divine views of golden sand beaches, stunning rock formations and sapphire waters. Exclusive Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities start with limitless gourmet fare and top-shelf spirits, pool and beach wait service, and 24-hour room and concierge services. While 399 gorgeous suites offer daily refreshed mini-bar, spectacular views, plus a furnished balcony, terrace Jacuzzi, or swim-out pool access. Take part in daily activities and nightly entertainment, or a pampering treatment at the Secrets Spa by Pevonia. Guests can even spend a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience at the nearby Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, to enjoy more fine dining and entertainment. Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa - Enchanting. Secluded. Divine. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish
6854Reviews785Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,701
  • 1,431
  • 487
  • 147
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Seth B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We went here on our honeymoon. Big mistake. After we arrived we found out that the room we had booked was now almost $2000 dollars cheaper for the 6 days. When we asked the check in if they could upgrade us because of this shocking discovery they said it was impossible. We asked to speak to the manager and he said yes it is possible but that the "better" room was worse because of the view. We kept getting little lies and being brushed aside for the rest of the week. We looked at both and agreed, but they were unpleasant and didn't really listen to us. This was a pattern. We never had a single meal on the resort where everything we ordered came to the table. The first morning my new husband ordered an omelet with peppers and onions and tomatoes and no cheese. He got a spinach and cheese omelet. On check in they offered a vaiety of pillows for preffered customers. We chose feather pillows and they didn't come until the 3rd night even after us following up numerous times. When I noticed the room had only shampoo and no conditioner I called to get some and wass told they didn't have any. Only after talking to some other Americans did I realize they DO have conditioner you just have to hound them, The resort was about 75-85 percent Mexican and EVERY other American had issues with both the service and the food quality. Mexicans were served quicker and they were friendlier to them, They cut in lines and were still served first. Restaurants were randomly closed and staff didn't even know which restaurants would be open the next day. We got "preferred" check in. They took us from the pretty lobby into a back room poorly lit with white walls to check in. This is the preferred section where they also have a weird room in the back to make premium drinks. When we ordered about half of the time the bartender would leave the bar and come back minutes later...maybe to google how to make the drink? But ordering anywhere else on the property there was a very slim chance you would get your correct drink if they brought your drink at all. We ended up making friends with a group of people and had a fun game guessing whos food would be inedible and who wouldn't get their order at all. Never did we have a meal where everything was served that we ordered and only about 30 percent of the food was good. I stood in the pizza line for 25 minutes only to be scolded at the end by the man saying there wasn't any more dough...which I get but tell the people in line so they don't wait for no reason. but when my spanish speaking friend talked to the pizza guy he magically had enough for a pizza. The bay at the resort is beautiful, but don't get the romantic beach dinner. it's expensive and they had one waiter for all 5 tables. Horribly slow service. Our little setup had strings from balloons from a previous night so dangling strings one with a popped gold balloon were blowing in the wind. Our twinkle lights were half gold half white. not one decoration other than the lights which are up night and day the whole time. Not a candle or a rose petal or a centerpiece for the table. We ordered a drink and it came 2 courses later even after following up every time we saw him. We ordered a dirty martini and a weird green drink came back so we left to get drinks and bring them back. When he came back we ordered wine and it took him 20 minutes to bring it. Then when we asked what the dessert was he turned and ran away. The service was laughable. We did enjoy the activities employees, and the housekeeper did a good job. May is the dry season and things aren't pretty in hualtuco. If you come to this hotel book last minute. They have great deals and you won't be as upset by the mediocre food and poor service if you get a deal
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a cheap room. The expensive rooms have little privacy. the rooms on the higher floors get a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dawggrlzfoevah wrote a review May 22
Saint Louis, Missouri16 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
The transportation getting from my home city until we arrived at the resort was less than average but not anything to do with Secrets. Once we arrived, definitely felt like home. Checked in privately at the Preferred Club. Quick easy. Room was ready and spectacular. We had a one bedroom king in building 5. The room was a swim out which I was worried that our view would be diminished, I was so wrong. Beautiful view, spacious and very well appointed. Mini bar stocked daily, staff visited the swim out regularly during the day with cocktails from the poolside bar. Excellent service. Housekeeping was so prompt, Ruby was with us for several days, so attentive. I have since forgotten the name of the other young woman but she too was incredible. I spent a lot of time in the Spa. A beautiful relaxing experience every time. Candy, who is the Spa Concierge, made every visit a treat. She went above and beyond to get us the perfect staff. Alessandra was strong, experienced and knew exactly which treatment I needed on any given day. I cannot say enough good things about these staff members. If price is a factor in your decision to take advantage of the Spa, just know that the price is equal to the service and worth it. The pools are clean, the lounge chairs were plentiful which has been mentioned here but we had no issues with the same chairs every day. The food is very good, I enjoyed both restaurants we visited but to be honest it is not my reason for vacation. We indulged in room service most nights and although the menu is limited, we did not go hungry. I highly recommend this resort, the staff is what makes this a five star vacation and I will go again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: All rooms have a view. Not good for anyone with mobility issues. Preferred Club worth the extras.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and feelings on this, your first taste of Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa in te Pacific coast of Oaxaca, Mexico. As a team, we are inspired to learn that all aspects of your vacation lived up to your lofty expectations. Your detailed comments and your suggestion not to miss our Spa will further accentuate the overall experience for future guests. And you're quite right when you say, "the staff is what makes this a five star vacation" We look forward to reliving, with you, all of this Unlimited-Luxury® at your earliest convenience. Until then, we continue to place ourselves at your faithful service. Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
Annie F wrote a review May 22
3 contributions
+1
This was our first time in Huatulco, and we really enjoyed the majority of the trip! Staying at Secrets was wonderful. The service from the housekeeping (Alexis), wait staff at the pool, and the entertainment staff (Alejandro & Abraham) really stood out! Alejandro, Abraham, Liz, and Ismael constantly had us doing something! We played LOTS of Volleyball, Archery, Bingo, and Mexican Lotteria. We also tried Paddleboarding with Alejandro, who was incredible! Too choppy at the time we went out so we didn’t stay out long. We had some issues with the language barrier in other areas, as we know some Spanish, but not enough. We got locked out of our room 6 times and would crawl through the dummy waiter then had to wait on maintenance to fix our door, but once we were able to communicate to them that it was acting like a dead battery, they got it fixed, and it continued working the entire rest of our stay. I will also say, the appetizers and desserts were ON. POINT. The majority of the main courses were definitely lacking though. All in all, we will likely return thanks to some of the great people we encountered! Looking forward to seeing them again, and I truly hope the ones we invited to come visit us in the states will take us up on our offer!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest Mrs. Fricker We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous holiday at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa with us and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. We fell happy to know that this was one of your favorites trips ever! As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words in which he also mentions some collaborators of our hotel who made his stay something beyond your expectations of service. Again, we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honor of serving you again soon in Huatulco. Best Regards, Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
Bestlife11 wrote a review May 20
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed our stay! Loved the ocean and being able to snorkel right off the beach! Alejandro with the entertainment team was a great and informative snorkel guide! Highly recommend him! Also Abraham and Marco with the E Team were fun guys! Ingrid at the preferred lounge was super helpful and sooo nice! The lady at Coco cafe was also super nice and highly recommend a stuffed donut! Worth the carbs! We had one every day! The views are amazing!! We flew direct from St Louis and had good flights too! Is the resort in pristine condition? No, but I would come back in a heartbeat! It didn’t bother me at all! The ocean water was super clean and refreshing. Loved the natural pool! Also the pools at Secrets are huge! We did underestimate how hot it would be! We enjoyed the food as well! I am having guacamole withdrawals! Pizza is delish! Would love to visit in Jan/Feb. Felt safe the whole time! Enjoy and don’t sweat the small stuff, especially if vacationing on a great deal like we did! Lots of relaxing and appreciated that it wasn’t noisy after 11 pm for sleeping. You can hear the ocean while in bed. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you very much, for taking the time to share with us your thoughts and feelings on your very recent getaway to Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa. We're glad that you felt that the resort provided you with an abundance of activities entertainment and dining options. You have seen firsthand just how much we aim to please by going the extra mile and providing you the best quality of accommodation and service in this destination. On behalf of the management and staff of Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, We thank you and your company for selecting our resort and wish you all the best. Until next time, we continue to place ourselves at your faithful service. Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
Cheryl Fregoso wrote a review May 19
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful time at Secrets Huatulco! Beautiful property, wonderful staff and great room with a fantastic view (Rm 3202) Ocean Front Junior Suite. It was Hot Hot Hot! But there are plenty of pools to choose from to somewhat cool off and then the ocean breeze. We like sitting at the beach and there were more than three rows of palapas for shade. The food was excellent! We ate at every restaurant. We would definitely go back there again! Thanks Secrets Huatulco!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Building 3 , 2nd floor (non preferred guests) all appeared to have excellent ocean views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience and you consider us as an "awesome resort" is extremely pleasing as we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
Sarah D wrote a review May 16
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great time in a super safe area. The staff was amazing. Can't say enough good things. Food is top notch. Town is just a 5 dollar taxi ride to do some shopping and eat some fresh seafood. Met lots of friendly and helpful locals. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sarah We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa. Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. On the other hand, we were very pleased to know that you ventured to the center of Huatulco and that you really enjoyed your experience, and that it was safe, authentic and full of classic Mexican hospitality. It is good to know that you definitely come back to this area. Best Regards, Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
LauraLukasik wrote a review May 15
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
If you looking for a great hidden getaway where you can rest and relax Secrets Huatulco is perfect. You can hear the gentle waves crashing in the Ocean Front Jr Suite Preferred club. If you have a required special or restricted diet this resorts goes aver and above the call of duty. The service and food is consistently good! The view and location of the resort is perfect. We were in build 5 ..5315 ..perfect. A special thanks to the following: NEMARIO -Manager ..market cafe Angel- manager ..market cafe LOUIS - host of cin cin / Tamorinda MIGUEL - CHEF Orlando - bordouex restaurant !!! GILDA..DIRECTOR OF SALES Carlos - Chef They made our experience very special. We will surely go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Laura We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing it with others in this forum. Our entire team will be pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you, especially also for the punctual and timely follow-up that your dietary restrictions had. Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel. Best Regards Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
deblin3 wrote a review May 14
Arnold, Missouri56 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Super nice vacation and resort. Just returned from a week long girls trip to this resort. Our time at the resort was great. Great service and great staff. The food was good. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Everyone worked so very hard to make sure we were taken care of. A special shout out to a few staff that went above and beyond for us. Carlos and Diana in the preferred lounge. Carlos has the patience of a saint. He was so helpful and reassuring when I had a mini meltdown when I thought I had lost my immigration card. He talked me through it and calmed me down. He went out of his way to make sure I would get a replacement before I left. (Fortunately I found it the next day.) All the staff in the buffet were awesome.They all worked as a team to make sure we were taken care of every morning. Eric and Jorge at Castaways were awesome and very attentive. Christina and David at Cin Cin were also great. Our housekeeper, Yaribeth kept our room spotless and fully supplied with clean linens and beach towels. Citali, provided our nightly turn down service with candy and a smile. I don’t know the name of the gentleman who restocked our mini fridge every day, but he always remembered what we drank and made sure we never ran out of anything. We were in a swim out room, so we never went to the pools or the beach but from what I could see every morning, there were plenty of chairs available even after 8:00 AM. The most amazing thing is only after one day, staff knew us and addressed us by our first names. The only negative experience we had at the resort was on Tuesday, May 9th, at the Mexican restaurant. The waiter, I don’t know his name because he didn’t provide it, was extremely rude and dismissive. He obviously didn’t want to be there and didn’t want us to be there. After being ignored for awhile, we asked for a coke. He left, came back and slammed one glass of coke on the table and walked away without a word. We just got up and left the restaurant. We weren’t going to let one bad apple spoil our good time. We chalked it up to, maybe he was just having a bad day. We came to relax and have a good time and the resort more than met that expectation. I would definitely recommend this resort if you are wanting to get away, relax and just chill out. Now… the one and only terrible thing that happened wasn’t a direct problem with the resort, more of an issue with the vacation representative at the resort from AMSTAR operations. BUYER BEWARE OF THE 7 BAY TOUR SOLD THROUGH AMSTAR OPERATIONS This is my personal experience and opinion. Not everyone will agree with it, but I am sharing my experience. We booked the 7 bay tour through our Apple resort representative. He said it would be a wonderful trip. “The boat will take you around the bays and stop a couple of times to let you swim and snorkel,”The trip would include round trip transportation from your resort, all drinks but no meal, and an additional charge if you wanted to snorkel and use the boat’s snorkeling equipment. Okay that’s seemed okay. WELL… what he didn’t say is..when you get on the very small double decker boat you are expected to climb up a ladder to sit in a seat under a canopy. The boat is overcrowded and you will feel as if you were packed in a sardine can. The boat is filthy and what little indoor seating they do have is stained, ripped, uncomfortable and let me repeat filthy. Note: if you choose to sit inside the cabin, you cannot see anything but the cabin walls. There is no instructions provided to any passenger regarding safety protocols. None, it’s not even mentioned. The boat doesn’t have enough life vest for each passenger. If you want a life vest there is an additional charge. (I guess they consider that snorkeling equipment.) When the boat stops in the middle of the ocean, you are told you can “jump in” and swim to the beach. If you want a small boat to pick you up from the middle of the ocean, and bring you back to the boat, there is an additional charge. If you want to use a beach umbrella and/or a chair, yep, that’s an additional charge also. The expectation of the crew is that you are expected to just “jump in” very deep water and swim your way to the shore, and to do that with no life vest because if you don’t pay extra for one, you don’t get one. They say the first stop is about 20 minutes, in all actuality it is closer to an hour. Then it’s off to another beach, another 40 minutes away, that again, you can “jump off” the boat and swim to shore. This excursion cost 120.00 US dollars and due to the fact we are not strong swimmers, we got the pleasure of sitting on a rocking boat for 4 hours in the heat , with no options except to sit on the boat and watch those who can swim , have fun enjoying what we couldn’t. The crew was nice. They are only doing what they are paid to do. It was the most disappointing excursion I have ever been on. They nickel and dime you to death!! Pay to use a life vest..WTH!! It’s shocking to me that a company takes you out on a boat in the middle of the ocean and doesn’t provide every passenger a life vest!!! This is a terrible accident just waiting to happen. NEVER AGAIN!!! I can’t believe this company puts profits above safety. We paid 120.00 to be driven around in a boat for 4 hours and sit docked away from shore for two additional hours because that is what this tour consist of. I feel like I was just a little deceived when I was told what the excursion was and what it really is.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t focus on the negative. You are on vacation. Have fun.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mrs. Debbie Linton. First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa for your holidays and for taking the time to share your comments with us about this, your girls trip to this paradise, in which you were able to demonstrate that from start to finish, our team takes care of every detail (from restaurants to the comfort of your room) to make you feel in a cozy atmosphere and with a service of first class. On the other hand, we have already sent your comments about your experience on board to the travel agency with which you contracted your excursion with the intention that a similar experience will not happen again with future guests. We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future. Until then we wish you all the best. Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.
Read more
Teresa T wrote a review May 6
8 contributions9 helpful votes
Pluses for this resort are, clean rooms and grounds, great pools, nice views, very good food, and service overall was good. Minuses for this resort are, sand was very hard to walk on, and the beach wasn’t great, had to get up at six to get chairs, had to watch your chairs otherwise someone would take your stuff off and use it, greetings on the first day was not great…time share info was given very briefly to try to influence you to go to their presentation, and then when we said, no thanks, no one showed us to our rooms, or showed us around the resort. Seemed that if you were a preferred class person you were shown around. Pool bar needed more servers. Entertainment wasn’t the best…enjoyed two of them, from the two weeks we were there. Chairs in the lobby were very uncomfortable to sit in, as the sand way back and your feet dangled. We did two excursions…great views on the boat, but the bathroom on the boat…no thanks….no toilet seat and super tiny. Ended up going in the ocean when the boat stopped…the tour itself was great though.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our room was just fine.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Secrets Huatulco Resort and Spa, Marketing at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Teresa Thank you so much for choosing our Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to read that overall, you had a lovely stay with us and that you had a great time enjoying the confort of your room, pools, our cuisine selection, the amazing views and the authentic service provided by our staff, however, we are sorry that some parts of your vacation have not fully met the expected quality, so we promise to take action on the aforementioned aspects. We take the opportunity to tell you that we have received and installed a batch of new lounge chairs in the beach and pool area and this is no longer a recurring problem, on the other hand, we are all ears to know more details of your opinion of our entertainment options, well This will allow us to improve this aspect. We share the mail of our Entertainment Manager: jmuller@secretsresorts.com We thank you for all your observations, comments like yours allow us to identify the specific areas where we have room for improvement and at the same time we appreciate your positive comments on your stay, which we hope have been substantially superior and inspire you to return in the near future. We hope that you had a safe trip back home. Adrián Bohorquez eConcierge
Read more
Keith H wrote a review May 3
Spruce Grove, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our second visit to this resort (first 3 yr ago) and we enjoyed it as much if not more than the first time! Beautiful and peaceful location, bay is swimmable in certain areas even with the 'red flag' surf status. Gorgeous view, food is very fresh and flavorful, coffee is always good, we experienced excellent service and very friendly and welcoming staff. For those who want the detail, read on: The Building / Facility: still nice looking but it has lost a bit of its 'polish' from 3 yrs ago, could use some minor repairs to pool tiles and fresh paint. Have tried their best to highlight raised edges from shifting of concrete pads around the pools (tripping hazard, watch where you step). They had minor damage from an earthquake within this past year so assuming some of this is a work in progress (nothing structural so building is OK - not to worry) We really appreciate the designated areas for smokers - we're non-smokers so it was nice to be able to lounge anywhere and not be subject to wafting smoke. Rooms: We were in Bldg 3 Preferred club, farther away from the Sky bar so it was nice and quiet. Our bed was a bit hard, the wood floor tiles in the shower were aged, maybe take some shower shoes. The 'tech' in the room is older compared to newer resorts but not a major concern, had a great speaker to connect our device to for music. AC was fantastic. Amazing view! Overall a comfortable room. Dining/Bars: Went to all but Oceana, Favorite is Tamarindo & Bordeaux. Barefoot Grill serves veggie sticks (which we love). Great selection of alcohol, bartenders mix a great cocktail. When you're at Tamarindo, if you have the opportunity ask for Angel as your server - very attentive, kind and made our evening wonderful! At Bordeaux, ask for Alier - again, very attentive, thoughtful, very personable and made us feel welcome. Pools / Beach / Entertainment & daytime fun: If you've never tried sailing (Hobie-cat) be sure to have Alejandro take you out for a tour! Fabulous teacher, so friendly and personable. We ran into him regularly and really enjoyed his company. Ismael leads a great aquasize class and generally is a very friendly fellow, we met up with him several times as well. Ricardo (beachside service) was fantastic, drinks were cold and always full! Carlos of beach concierge made sure all was well for us beach-side. When you're at the 'quiet' pool, try to sit in Wilfredo's section - outstanding service and fabulous fellow! We had a romantic dinner on the beach, and Josue made this a lovely and memorable experience. He took lots of pictures of us together both before and during our supper, if you have a chance take it in! UVC staff: Many thanks to Abraham Agulier for making our stay extraordinary! If you want to know what UVC is all about, find him and he'll let you know. Thanks to Yossi for great conversation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Further away from Sky Bar and at equal level or lower than Sky Bar seem to be quietest rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$274 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
secrets huatulco hotel huatulco, secrets huatulco resort and spa
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
399
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Buceo Scuba Huatulco (5.0 miles), Tangolunda Bay (3.2 miles), and Zona Arqueológica Bocana del Rio Copalita (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aroma, Terraza del Mar Restaurant, and Marea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.