We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Binniguenda All Inclusive

Traveler (915)
360
Panoramas (60)
Room & Suite (227)

About

#4 of 54 hotels in Huatulco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Binniguenda, the first hotel in Huatulco, completely renovated in 2012, provides its visitors a higher quality and more comfort than a 4-star category, It offers you access to all its unbeatable and comfortable installations; 2 Restaurants, 2 bars, 1 snack bar; in addition, you will enjoy fun recreational activities during the day with our team of Animation and Sports, like "zumba & salsa" lessons, water sports, special activities for children in Kids' Club "Conejos"Also, the Hotel offers different evening shows, exquisites theme dinners , domestic drinks; our Italian specialty restaurant (adults only) expects you in a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere, besides you can be on line with your friends with free wi-fi in comun areas of the hotel. Enjoy an unforgettable experience in the unique atmosphere of Hotel Binniguenda Huatulco, where the coming together of the traditional and the avant-garde make the difference!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
Contact
Blvd Santa Cruz No. 201 Sector E Bahía de Santa Cruz, Huatulco 70989 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Huatulco Airport7 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,502Reviews
142Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 995
  • 358
  • 98
  • 34
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I’m writing because I recently booked a trip here based on good reviews I saw online. I’m from the states and have traveled to Cancun a number of times and stayed at different all-inclusive resorts. Right off the bat at check in you are read all the fees that may be applied if you don’t follow the rules. We aren’t even big party people but that was a buzz kill. After checking in and PAYING for our stay in full we were told that we needed to pay more. It was very upsetting because you expect that from lower end hotels and being American I felt like I was being taken advantage of. The dining area is outdoors and the food has a lot of flies. The only highlight is the show. But time and time again the staff is hassling you about the towels, the bar closes early, and don’t expect room service. I do not recommend this resort because for the price it’s not worth it and you feel like a prisoner. All inclusive works best when the customer comes first and needs are met. The staff is taken care of because of tips and everyone is happy. This hotel talks the talk but certainly does not walk the walk. Don’t learn the hard way like me and my family did.
Read more
Family friendly, all the people is very very nice and delicious food!!, everyday it’s a different food, they have variety! Great music from Noe and excellent shows for the kids, Tere my sister was very happy thanks to you. One of the best all inclusive hotels in my life.
Read more
Response from Alejandra A, Director of Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive
Responded yesterday
Wow, what a great experiencia your telling us, thank you, I appreciatte you had wroten your experience and the beautiful moments you lived at Binniguenda. Our goal is that you, dear guest, live the best vacations ever. I hope to see you again in this magical place. Regards
Read more
we Booked at this hotel with 6 months in advance and let me tell you what a horrible experience we had. Our reservation was for 7 nights . We checked in and they make you pay upfront for the whole thing. So we did we got our bracelets and everything was fine . Later on that same day during dinner I had to walk all the way to the lobby with my kids because there was no restroom near the dining area . Anyways as I’m walking by the guy who checked us in “Raul “ stops me by saying “ oh excuse you owe $7,000 pesos more for your room” I said no, you checked us all in and i already paid . He said he checked with reservations and they told him I had to pay for my two older children my 10 and 8 year old. I told him that I already paid over $1380 US dollars for the upgraded suite that had two separate rooms and thAt when I made the reservation I spoke to Paty in reservations and she was aware of why I was upgrading to a junior suite because I was traveling with an infant a two year old and my two oldest. That’s why I needed the extra space . Any how he insisted that i should pay . He didn’t care at all of what I was saying . I don’t know how the laws work in Mexico with an inconvenience like this but they would not help , not the manager on duty not anyone. This definitely would of never happened in the US once your checked in your checked in that’s that ! I ended up checking out the next day. Also be aware of the towels policy they are so strict that if your towel is stain they will charge you , or if you loose the plain white key card they give you to retrieve your towel they will charge you $25 US dollars The food at the dinning area has lots of flies dead ones and alive ones just flying around . All the time!!! Very un healthy, we were so grossed out by it we decided we should by some boxed cereal for the kids . Also, the kids buffet of three dishes , had chicken nuggets and ny husband walked over to serve the kids some, he was approached by a waiter who told him very rudely “ that’s for kids only “ at first my husband thought he was joking , but he soon realized he wasn’t joking and he was being serious, that’s when my husband told him “it’s for my kids right over there , “ and the waiter said nothing not even an apology. There all inclusive is a joke , There is no fridge or mini bar in the room after 10pm you cannot find food anywhere. The food is just not good . We are better at a locals restaurant than at this hotel . There’s huge bugs or beetles in the pool at night !! No shower at the beach club and the beach club is a joke it’s so small it’s just a few umbrellas and tables . That’s all oh and your drinks, if you like the cheap stuff then it’s fine. My key to my suite didn’t work and they don’t have phones or elevators in the hallways so I had to keep walking up and down like 6 times before someone was sent over to help !!! A total nightmare stay away!! Huatulco is beautiful, but this is not the place for you. I rather look into the Dreams all inclusive or the royal !
Read more
Response from Alejandra A, Director of Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive
Responded yesterday
Good afternoon It's good that Tripadvisor allows us to respond to people who were not wellcome at the hotel for wanting to enter additional people without paying for them, as in the case of the two older children not reported on your booking. You only stayed one night because it was the penalty that we imposed on you for canceling your reservation, that is your annoyance We always respond positively to the comments even if they are not favorable but, in this case, we can not allow the hotel to be discredited because you did not want to pay the correct rate. I hope you will not try to do the same to another hotels
Read more
Our trip lasted 7 days, we got the all inclusive because of the hotel reviews. Check in process was easy, however; when we checked into the hotel they gave us a restriction list, what you can and can not do. For example you can't go to dinner in your swim suit and shorts you have to go change or else they will stop you and embarrass you in front of whom ever it is and send you the way you came in. Or if you crave something from the kids menu and you go grab it, they stop you and tell you specifically those items are for kids, when you have already paid the all inclusive charge. The Snack bar won't let you take your food down to your bench, you have to sit and eat it there. There is no such thing as room service. The bar closes at 11pm on the dot, even if you're standing at the bar having some drinks, they won't call out "last call". I don't recommend this hotel, I give It a thumbs down. The only person out of the Entire staff that goes above and beyond this place is Manuel, he is the Barman at the snack bar. He was outstanding and amazing. He got in trouble for trying to accommodate our needs. He definitely made our stay a lot more pleasant and he deserves a raise.
Read more
Response from Alejandra A, Director of Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive
Responded 6 days ago
You are right in your comments, this is a hotel with excellent comments and this we have achieved because we have some rules (as everywhere) to maintain the healthy coexistence between our different guests, because here we have people from Mexico, Canada, Europe, even Asian and African. These rules are basics and simples; Do not enter to the restaurant with a bathing suit and wet clothes because our chairs are not plastic, they stay wet and someone else who is dressed can get wet. There is a buffet special for children, please respect it, if you wish to eat hamburguers and fries, you can go to the snack bar. We do not allow food in the pool area, it is not hygienic, that is why we do not have poolbar. In all the agencies that sales Binniguenda by internet, in our mails and when people call directly to the hotel, we inform that we do not have room service and all our services finish at 11.00 pm. This is a hotel for families, we offer a moderate fun where our main goal is our guests live a happily and rested experience
Read more
Binniguendas was the first hotel in Huatulco.The name comes from a Zapotec (ancient culture of Oaxaca) legend. Through the years is always a surprise. Now from there private beach you can see the Big Cruise Ship, from a quiet beach, and the cleanest certified beaches could find in the Pacific. The food has improved, you can make a travel through Oaxaca flavors, off the eight regions.I suggest to change the choice everyday, to appreciate the flavors of Oaxaca. Also tour to coffee beans farms, or tours to the different beaches, even where Mexican awarded director Alfonso Cuaron, shot "Y tu mama tambien". The service is always discreet.
Read more
Response from Alejandra A, Director of Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments, I can appreciate you love Mexico and Oaxaca, its culture, itd gastronomy I loved when you wrote: the food has improved, that means this is not your forst time at Binniguenda, That means you enjoy this hotel I hope you comeback averytime you can Warm regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing