Barceló Huatulco

Barceló Huatulco

Paseo Benito Juarez, S/N Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989 Mexico
Excelente playa
Traveler (4738)
Panorama of the Activities Pool at the Barcelo Huatulco
360
Panoramas (47)
Double Beds
Room & Suite (608)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$355
$347
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 4 all-inclusives in Huatulco
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Paseo Benito Juarez, S/N Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Huatulco Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,881 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location with easy access to the town and beach, Barceló Huatulco garners praise for its stunning views and cleanliness, showcasing tidy rooms and pristine grounds. While some guests commend the professional demeanor of the staff, others encounter service challenges. The hotel's amenities receive mixed feedback, with the premium package standing out, albeit food quality and lounge chair availability have been points of contention. The atmosphere strikes a balance between vibrant poolside music and quieter moments for relaxation. Nonetheless, concerns over value and room quality suggest room for improvement.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8,881Reviews502Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,008
  • 2,275
  • 855
  • 420
  • 323
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
hotmamma2008 wrote a review Mar 2020
regina62 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to many all inclusives and this one is up there for enjoyment. The building and grounds are very well maintained. Everything is clean and in working order. The food is okay, but I heard when the resort is not as busy as Feb break it gets much better. There is always plenty to choose from.

We went premium and I am glad. Wifi is included, the premium lounge is always available to help, check in and check out took less than a few minutes each. We got turn down service which was a huge plus with kids in the room who tend to mess it during the day. The room was always clean by afternoon. The room service was a great option and always arrived within 35 to 40 minutes.

The staff is very friendly, always smiling. Beach is good, water and surf were fun.

The bad? I struggle to find some. A la carte time options weren't the greatest. Sometimes the buffet had a bit of a wait, but I am reaching here to find something that was not good. Maybe more choices for entertainment for the 10-15 age would be helpful.

We traveled with another couple, our kids and our parents. Everyone enjoyed their time. I would recommend the Barcelo. And no, I was not bribed to review nor was I even asked. I completed this review after getting home. Take what you read from other reviews with a grain of salt.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Mar 7, 2020
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Huatulco was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, from the housekeeping team, doing their utmost to guarantee spotless accommodations and installations at all times, our entertainment team with their enthusiasm and energy, inviting our guests to take part into the lively sports and leisure activities throughout the day and our Mini Club team, with their kindness and professionalism taking care of our little guests and ensuring that they have a nice time and bring back home good memories of their holidays among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoGSt_Albert wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Albert1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned last night from a week at the Barcelo. The layout is very nice, with the pool and restaurant right on the beach. Beach is a little steep, sand is deep and very hot. Luckily it's a short distance from the sand to the water-other resorts in the area have a deeper beach and it's very hot on the feet. Cleanest resort we have stayed at, and very good service all around (special shout out to Fernando, who was our server at the pool). No bugs and birds kept at bay by daily visit from hawk whisperer (I have no idea what to call the guy, but his hawks kept the small birds away, so there were no birds flying around the restaurant or in the pool area). A little short on lounge chairs, but they did bring a bunch out the day we left. If you weren't putting out a towel well before 7am, you couldn't get a chair. Food was good for the most part, but did seem repetitive until the theme nights started. Buffets are a bit small for the size of the resort. We took advantage of the hobie cat daily. Staff was friendly and helpful. Vendors are on the beach, but they are not aggressive and back off when you say 'no thank you'. No time shares! Only con for me was the Malibu that was served was not Malibu-it tasted like Havana Club rum. Top shelf drinks are only served at the lobby bar. The drinks at the Jorongo bar were very poor. Pool drinks were decent. We would go back to this resort (something we have never done before-we usually like to try a new resort).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Jan 29, 2020
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Huatulco was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. You can be sure that we are making changes to offer you a better services next time you visit us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
_denisobj wrote a review Nov 2020
McAllen, Texas7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are sad to say that our vacation at the Barcelo in Huatulco, MX must come to an end. We had a great stay and we can't say enough about our accommodations. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the resort provides many water activities that we enjoyed. The staff was outstanding. A shout out to Ivan for making sure each guest is satisfied and taking the time to listen to guest concerns. We were impressed with the precautions they are taking with COVID-19. At all hours staff were seen cleaning and disinfecting common areas. We were somewhat disappointed with the selection of restaurants that were open, but with the two buffets and the Italian and Mexican specialty restaurants, we did not go hungry. We would recommend this resort as a place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a room facing the ocean and the view was spectacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Nov 30, 2020
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Huatulco was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We regret that we do not have all the restaurants open since by official provision it is not allowed, but we are glad that you have enjoyed the buffets and specialties made especially for you. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billy D wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are used of all inclusive services like riu or isberostar this resort will be a huge disappoint. The buffet is substandard and unless you line up at the only concierge desk right when it opens, you will not be able to book at an a la carte. There is even a wait at the buffet for a table. And once you get a table you'll discover the food is not great. There is simply not enough services to cover the amount of people staying at the resort. We ended up having to go to town to eat most days. The front desk doesn't even have water. I was sent three different places walking all over the resort just to get a bottle of water. The seating by the pool and on beach is limited. Unless you are one of those people who wake up before dawn to claim your chair with your towel you will never have a place to sit. We wanted to relax and spend some days on the resort but ended up leaving everyday. Luckily there are some good restaurants close by for a good meal and the town of la crucecita it close. Some good sites to see and activities in huatulco. For us, Barchelo was an over priced hotel. Consider yourself lucky if you stay there and get a truly all inclusive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Huatulco. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Although your comments do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us.  Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules73173 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sherwood Park, Canada17 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 6 found the resort to be clean, safe and friendly. Rooms were spotless and updated. Every room has a pool/ ocean view. The customer service was outstanding! We have two sons with peanut allergies and the staff went above and beyond to check with the chefs about what was safe to eat and what to stay away from. Entertainment at the pool was lively and fun. Enjoyed the morning stretch classes in the garden and aqua-size at the pool. There were plenty of choices at the buffet, the Italian a la carte was lovely. Loved the pool side buffet in the morning for breakfast and for lunch. The caesars and mojitos are delicious and perfectly made. It’s like camp Canada at the Barcelo with well over 50% of the tourists from Canada, many from the western provinces. The views were breathtaking from every angle. More palapas would be welcomed on the beach as we Canadians yearn for beach front property during the winter. There are some merchants that walk the beach but they are not pushy and easily accept a “no gracias” if you aren’t interested. Would be nice to have two working elevators. One was out of service. Wifi is for only an hour a day unless you pay to upgrade but I enjoyed being cut off from the world while on vacation. I’d be happ
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Feb 14, 2020
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Huatulco was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie C wrote a review Feb 2020
Pennsylvania, United States63 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just finished our 5th stay at the Barcelo in Huatulco. I submitted but it hasn't been posted yet, our review dated Feb 3.
Gloria Mendez does a beautiful job of overseeing the property as we were familiar with her 6 years ago at the Barcelo in Ixtapa.
The grounds are kept in pristine condition by a friendly and capable gardener whose name I cannot remember.
Jeni d743541686

See our Trip Advisor comments submitted February 3, 2020
Jeni as the captain during the day and Edgar as a manager in the evening of the Dona Rosa Buffet are capable and quick to help serve, clear and attend to guests.
Celso, Maria, Anastasio, Adelpha and Victor are so attentive to guests desires and needs and quickly within a couple of days, remember what guest like to drink at each meal.
Another Maria prepares the most beautiful and tasty omelettes and crepes with such a variety of fresh ingredients.
Jesus in La Fontana alacarte is to be commended for noticing when guests need pillows for dining comfort.
The foods at the Barcelo are fresh and filled with choices to meet any dietary needs or interests. The fish is beyond amazing as it is freshly caught and served daily with just the right amount of baking to keep it flaky and flavorful.
Our room, as always, was kept immaculately clean and attended to by Germania who filled our request for 4 face cloths daily.
Kevin conducted fun and effective stretching classes in the mornings. The gym is surely sufficient, clean and well stocked with towels and of course, fresh water.
The strawberry cheesecake in the Premium Lounge was among the best we have enjoyed.
The entertainment every evening is perfectly timed at 9-10:00 for families or couples not wanting to stay up late.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 2nd floor or above for privacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Huatulco. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine quality of our team We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith Schneider wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for 2 weeks in January. Beautiful place to stay. Amazing staff, very helpful and friendly! We were disappointed with the amount of beach chairs they have. There doesn’t seem to be enough! If you didn’t go down about 5:30 in the morning and put a towel on a chair you wouldn’t get one. We also found the chairs very uncomfortable. It seemed like they should have been able to sit up a little higher.
We didn’t even attempt to sit by the pool because those chairs were completely full.
The waiters are amazing, especially Marsielle on the beach. He was so friendly and always there to see if we needed anything. Another exceptional waiter was Fernando, he was also amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had an ocean view room on the 6th floor. Great!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Huatulco. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALG wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Huatulco is a beautiful place, with amazing weather and great beaches. We stayed for 11 nights we requested for an ocean view room, we got one, we complained with the first one because it didn't have but a partial ocean view, so they change us and gave us another one partial ocean view room, so we gave up on that. we also paid for premium but the extra amenities are not worth it at all. Supposedly we would have unlimited a la carte restaurants which only allowed us to make 3 reservations, when we wanted to do more they told us that the space was full ?? the mini bar was a complete disappointment for premium only 3 beers 2 bottles of water 2 sodas a bag of potatoes and some peanuts? those are given it in any room. Some friends were staying at the same hotel paying regular price and had a room with a spectacular view of the bay ... Not everything was disappointment, the service we received from Marcial and Alvaro at the palapa area was exceptional, as well as from Anastasio, Celso, Cirilo, Victor at the Dona Rosa restaurant was excellent, as was Juan's at the reception.
We had a couples massage which it was fabulous we enjoyed very much! thank you Maricela and Lucia!
The beach is beautiful and we spent most of the time there quite a few waves but manageable.
We will return to Huatulco, but might not come back to Barcelo.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Mar 19, 2020
We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Huatulco for your holidays, and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We are very sorry that the premium quality was not to your liking, but more than amenities we offer services, and premium services are the most likly. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Iván Cruz Public Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah217 wrote a review Feb 2020
Victoria, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Barcelo resort is very conveniently located on a beautiful beach in Huatulco, where you can snorkel right there in the bay! Everyone working at the resort were very friendly and accommodating and the other tourists were all really nice and fun too! The resort is a little bit dated and not very aesthetically built or decorated but it is well appointed and very clean. The beds are comfortable but the pillows were not so and we were glad to have brought our own. The food was excellent in both of the buffets. We ate at the a la carte restaurant El Agave, which served regional Mexican dishes and that was excellent. We really enjoyed our evening there. We also ate at La Fontana one evening but didn't enjoy that one. It was dark in there, had extremely cold air conditioning and the food and service there was so so... They completely forgot to serve dessert to 2 out of four of us. The drinks were pretty good at the hotel, but you could only get basic quality liquor unless you were a premium guest, which didn't seem fair, especially to one person in our group as there were a few things that he favored, which wasn't included for us. The evening entertainment is ok... We went one night but didn't return because they use the fog machine between every performance, which was irritating to our lungs and eyes. On the whole though, this resort suited us and everyone working there was really nice and happy and accommodating. We had a fun time! Kudos to Marciel, our waiter on the beach, for his fantastic service!!! And also to Mateos for helping us with our rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Huatulco ; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire réception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Iván Cruz Relaciones Públicas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Barcelo Resort offered me, my sister, her boyfriend and my boyfriend one of the best resort experiences we have ever had so far! We have been at resorts in Puerto Vallarta, Cancun and Los Cabos so far, but Barcelo in Huatulco, Oaxaca blew our mind with how on point everything was. Staff members are absolutely nice and helpful, hotel overall is super clean! We did the all inclusive with our booking and unlike other hotels in Mexico, Barcelo doesn’t charge for WiFi or mini bar, they refill it everyday once a day for you at not extra cost and you have access to WiFi 24/7 everywhere in the hotel. Our rooms were always clean and neat. The pool water is always clean and they check the water at least twice a day. If you go to the beach they also have servers coming and check you don’t need anything. The buffet restaurants are always full with plenty of options of food and the servers are super helpful. The bartenders are super fast and make really delicious cocktails. I will definitely stay with them again if I ever go back to Huatulco. So far I already recommended my parents to go there and any friend that asked me about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Dear Karen A, Receive a warm greeting from the beautiful Bahías de Huatulco and let us thank you for sharing your excellent experience at our Barceló Huatulco Hotel. We are pleased to read your kind comments, directed at our staff who daily strive to provide memorable experiences despite the new challenges we face. Thank you very much for sharing your great comments with the world. We wait for you again in the beautiful beaches of Huatulco. Best regards Leslie Garcia Public Relations huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T + 52 958 583 1440 Ext. 725
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Doug M
Lacombe, Canada14 contributions2 helpful votes
Towel cards - yes. Book your specialty restaurants at your earliest chance. I particularly loved the Italian restaurant. Pool temperatures were absolutely fine to me. I did not have Premium.
Answer from davidjl1962
Winnipeg, Canada876 contributions120 helpful votes
The Jet ski rentals were very expensive...depending on who you talked to it was any where between $ 100 - $ 150 US for 30 minutes! Rip-Off!
ANowok asked a question Feb 2024
Edmonton, Canada5 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi there, is there smoking allowed on the resort? On balcony as well? TIA
Answer from peaceshark57
Winnipeg, Canada14 contributions1 helpful vote
They have ashtrays on the balconies and places to smoke around the pool area .
56wadex asked a question Jan 2024
Calgary, Canada86 contributions61 helpful votes
Is there an a la carte breakfast restaurant?
Answer from Mexalberta
Airdrie, Canada55 contributions
There is no breakfast in the Premium Lounge Just samples in my opinion
56wadex asked a question Jan 2024
Calgary, Canada86 contributions61 helpful votes
Is there a coffee shop where I can get a take-away coffee , tea and pastry?
Answer from gd454
Cranbrook, Canada273 contributions104 helpful votes
No
karry wrote a tip Apr 2024
Strathmore, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They scam you!"
Read full review
StarLakeResort wrote a tip Mar 2024
Clearwater, Canada39 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One week is not long enough!"
Read full review
Debbie A wrote a tip Mar 2024
Saskatchewan, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just remember you are in their country!! Their laws , their rules! Prices have gone up, but it has all over!! Just enjoy all that Huatulco!"
Read full review
Tabshep wrote a tip Mar 2024
Medicine Hat, Canada30 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the heat, it is very warm."
Read full review
jmh wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a later seating so it was quieter and we had a more personalized experience"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huatulco area.
PRICE RANGE
$265 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo huatulco beach hotel huatulco, barcelo huatulco beach resort, barcelo resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Huatulco Beach Resort
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELÓ HUATULCO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Huatulco
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Huatulco?
Nearby attractions include Europa Galeria De Arte (0.2 miles) and Conejos Bay (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Huatulco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Huatulco?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Huatulco?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Huatulco?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Huatulco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viena Huatulco, Alebrijes, and Mama Elsa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Huatulco?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Huatulco have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Huatulco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Barceló Huatulco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Huatulco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Barceló Huatulco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
All Huatulco HotelsHuatulco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HuatulcoHotels near Barceló Huatulco
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars