We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Alba Suites

Avenida Gran Via Tropical 35 Las Playas, Acapulco 39390 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/22
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (44)


#32 of 198 hotels in Acapulco

Alba Suites is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Acapulco, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Alba Hotel offer air conditioning and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and currency exchange. Guests of Alba Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying at Alba Hotel, visitors can check out Centro Cultural de Acapulco (0.5 mi) and La Catedral (0.9 mi), some of Acapulco's top attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Acapulco's popular steakhouses such as La Mansion - Acapulco, La Parrilla de Gardel, and la patrona papas & beer, all a short distance from Alba Suites.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like La Quebrada (1.1 mi), High Cliff Divers by Night with Dinner (1.1 mi), and Mural Diego Rivera (1.0 mi), which are all within walking distance of the resort.

Enjoy your stay in Acapulco!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Kids club
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Golf course
Water park
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
101Reviews9Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 41
  • 11
  • 6
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
MSalazarH wrote a review Jan 2017
Mexico56 contributions29 helpful votes
Look: normally I don't complain if a "regular" hotel gives you what they promiss. In this case I knew upfront that the hotel had some deficiencies, but I anyhow decided to stay there for some convenience reasons of the ocassion and accepted a lower-end stay. Unfortunatelly the hotel was worse than expected, bad quality of infrastructure and installations, photos on the website are clearly an artist "hook" with no relation to the reality, eventhough I knew the year-end high season could justify higher costs, their actual value promiss was non-existant so the cost-bennefit ratio was not true. Due to the above I requested an immediate talk with the manager and asked for a cancellation and for my money back. Knowing that there were some penalties I expected a sound "NO", but hearing my reasons the manager accepted my demands and was charged only for the first and only night. I got the rest of my money back. In a nutshell, the hotel is not what you expect. One positive element though was the staff: oriented to provide good service (thumbs up) knowing that their hotel is not what you might expect. Finally I have to say that the manager was very professional dealing with the complaint (thumbs up).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from AcapulcoALBA, Director General at Alba Suites
Responded Jan 6, 2017
We appreciate the time we spend in evaluating our hotel, we regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations, we hope at another time of the opportunity to receive you and show you all areas that we have for our tourists, do not hesitate to contact our staff to Any requirements you have, greetings.
Read more
token2000 wrote a review May 2016
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions5 helpful votes
Looked good in photos, however to get to the room there were 62 steps, three ramps and then the elevator for two floors. In the heat it was a struggle to get to our room, and my wife has a bum leg so this was misery each day. No bar! Yes you can buy a beer at the cantina, and rum and tequila, but you go back to your room to drink it. Resturaunt is a joke, food is terrible, staff doesn't speak English, one day there were no desserts at all available, limited menu, not good selection. Front desk is absolutely no help getting a taxi or anything else, and again, no English. The National Police (Federales) at staying at this hotel, so on the second night, there was a gunfight between the police and the cartel. No one could tell us anything about it, taxi driver had to inform us what happened. Again, no English channels on TV, no papers or magazines in English, kept us in the dark. Federales were everywhere, eating, on look out, washing, etc. This aged Hotel is on an almost deserted street, taxi warned us not to walk outside the hotel, Front desk said to walk to main street to get taxi, thankfully we did not have to. Found a service to take us places and to interpret for us so we had a somewhat enjoyable few days there. If going, pay more than the $345/week and go to the "Diamond" district with the new Hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: April 2016
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from AcapulcoALBA, Director General at Alba Suites
Responded May 31, 2016
We apologize for the inconvenience happened during your stay with us, we will work with our partners to practice the English language and provide a better experience in our hotel, hopefully give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future., Receive greetings from Acapulco, Sun City
Read more
Ada R wrote a review Aug 2013
Whittier, California, United States36 contributions7 helpful votes
Awesome ocean view or the price! If you are on strict budget, this is the one! We read previous review about loud music on weekends, so we asked for a room away from the noise and it worked! We got the top floor. But there was rain storm the first night and it leaked in the room, and they moved us to a better room the next day, and we were happily ever after! We saw tiny little ants around the sink tho but no big deal - they just stayed at the sink. A/C worked great! We slept good all 9 nights! I give low rating on location because it's located on a hill - we had to walk up/down for commuting, catching a bus or getting back to the hotel - unless you have a transportation. Overall, it was great and we would go back! (Lord willing...)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you don't want to hear loud music on Friday and Saturday nights, ask for a room far away...
See more room tips
Response from AcapulcoALBA, Gerente at Alba Suites
Responded Sep 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit to Acapulco, thanks for your comments, hope to see you soon.
Read more
David R wrote a review Aug 2013
NJ4 contributions4 helpful votes
To start off, the hotel was well maintained and the pictures on the site did not lie. The rest is where the trouble starts. I booked the rooms with "complimentary breakfast included." They fought me on giving me the vouchers because they said it wasn't on their reservation, though my confirmation had it under "additional information" I went to the front desk around 8am, they told me they would call me back soon when the manager would arrive. By 9:30 I hadn't received a call, so i went back to the front desk which was quite a walk as the property has 7 or 8 buildings with a lot of steps and ramps. They made me have a seat, and 15-20 mins later, they gave me the vouchers. Very frustrating to begin with. Secondly, the rooms come with a kitchenette however you have to go pick up the utensils and pots and plates at a separate building, again, another trek, but manageable and not a big point to complain about. When we tried to return the items upon checkout, they tried to charge us for items that were not listed on our carbon copy receipt, telling us that we had taken out more things that were listed. Thirdly, the hotel was filled with Mexico's Federal police. The police were everywhere in full uniform carrying their large weapons. on the balconies, the parking lot, the restaurant, everywhere! We were told they stay there while stationed in Acapulco. Regardless, not what i like to be around all day, especially on vacation. Not to mention they took up all the parking, with the hotel calling my room at 1, 2 in the morning saying i had to move my car because i wasn't allowed to park there! Also, they say they offer free wi-fi, but even if you can find it, or get on, its not strong enough to do anything with! Finally comes the biggest problem. I have stayed in hotels across the US, Carribbean, Canada and Europe and have never had so many issues with the service or attentiveness to my needs. With that said, i wasn't asking for anything other than what i paid for. If the following had not happened, i probably wouldn't have spent the time detailing everything above. We were at the pool and when we arrived back in our rooms, several items had been stolen. A few electronics and a wallet. When we reported the incident, we were treated very poorly, told by a night manager that he didn't care and pretty much said it was our fault. There was no form of apology or plan of action. Not only was personal items stolen from our room, but now our time was being wasted dealing with incompetent one night a week manager. We had to return the next two mornings. We dealt with a professional manager who tried to represent the hotel in a better light. However, by than the damage was done. First time in acapulco, beautiful city and beaches, hopefully it can come back from its bad reputation. Alba suites had the facilities to be great, but failed miserably on service and hospitality. Not to mention, if i hadn't studied spanish, i don't think there was anyone there who could have attended to me in English.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from AcapulcoALBA, Director General at Alba Suites
Responded Sep 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit to Acapulco, thanks for your comments, we are taking steps to improve on the points that we make, we hope to see in our facilities and to assist you as you deserve
Read more
SergiN84 wrote a review Mar 2011
Quebec City, Canada2 contributions10 helpful votes
Since 6 years, I am coming at the same hotel in Acapulco, at Alba Suites, for a stay of 1 to 2 months between January and March. A lot of Canadians are coming back also since many years. The hotel is located on a magnificent site above the bay of Acapulco. There are 5 swimming pools, in the shadow or in the sun, depending of the orientation and the time of the day. There is also a very small beach giving access to the bay nearby the marina. I like very much being far from the town center which is hot, noisy and polluted. We have access at all the services and restaurants of the city center by a shuttle bus (free with air conditioning) on regular schedule from the hotel that brings us in about 20 minutes. We can also go downtown by public transportation or by cab (not expensive). We are living in one of the small studios apartment equipped with a kitchenette. It gives us a minimal comfort: Gas stove (4 cooking places); Kitchen sink; Fridge; Microwave stove; Toaster; Coffee maker; Plates, Sauce pans and cookery. We have also access to WiFi Internet. The hotel is rather quiet during the week but there is more animation during week ends with a show, dance music and lived orchestra. The air is good because there is almost constantly a good wind and the sunsets are beautiful. Nice place for the winter ! Quebec Canada
Read more
Date of stay: March 2011
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
$32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
alba hotel acapulco, suites alba, alba resort acapulco
MexicoPacific CoastGuerreroAcapulco
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alba Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Alba Suites?
Nearby attractions include Isla La Roqueta (0.4 miles), CiCi Acapulco Magico (0.5 miles), and Plaza Álvarez (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alba Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alba Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alba Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alba Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alba Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Ribs Costera, La Cabana de Caleta, and Tacos Tumbras (Costa Azul).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alba Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Alba Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Alba Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Alba Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Alba Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Alba Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Alba Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.