We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nogales
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Marques de Cima

Save
Av. Alvaro Obregon # 2024 Col. J. de Kalitea, Nogales Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$50
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/19
Booking.com
$50
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/29/19
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com$50
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (23)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located on the city's main avenue and in the new commercial zone of Nogales Sonora and surrounding the Hotel Marques De Cima you will find stores, several food establishments, Restaurants, Bars, night life, supermarkets, movie theater and entertainment as well as bus stations. Also, our closeness to the United States Consulate in Nogales makes your Visa proceedings comfortable and practical.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
61Reviews5Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On June 15, 2019 at around 2 a.m., I decided to stay here. Unfortunately, I did not have a pleasant stay and this is why... The guest that stayed next to my room blasted their music until 5:47 a.m. I made numerous attempts to contact the reception desk to inform them of this concern of mine; however, I kept on receiving a busy tone. The reason I did not walk over to the reception desk is because I did not want to make it obvious to the guest next to me that I had done a complaint against them and run a risk of retaliation. A little after 6:00 a.m., I spoke with the receptionist Maximina H. and informed her of my concern and she said, "You should have called us so we could have sent the security guard sooner." I told her I did, but I kept on getting a busy tone every time I tried to call. She then replied, "Well, there is no reason why your phone wouldn't work." The tone she used made me feel like if she believe I was lying and as if it was my fault why I couldn't get rest. I then asked for the manager's name she said, "Carmen R." Spoke with the manager and said I would need to speak with the director, "Carlos J." Spoke with Carlos and he stated that he was able to check the cameras and their system and he discovered that the phone that was in my room was not working and they were not aware of this. I then explained the customer service that I received was very poor, and he apologized. He further said that the only thing that he could do was give me a 20 % off discount (equivalent to approximately $12 US currency) for the inconvenience in my next visit because it wasn't them who created the noise and they have no control over their guest behavior. I then asked him to place himself in my shoes and he replied, if it were me that couldn't sleep I would have gone by foot to the reception desk and informed them of the situation. I believe the least I should have been given was a complimentary night for all of the inconvenience that I experienced during my short stay. Perhaps customer service is not their priority. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Caribbean. It is only 2 minutes away from this hotel.
Read more
We rented two single and two double standard rooms, all rooms were clean all time and the staff was very friendly, they even accommodated my father in the first floor due that he is a senior with some problems climbing up stairs. That is the only fall down, that it is a 5 story hotel with no elevator and only one stair. That could be dangerous if any contingency occurs.
Read more
The receptionist called the manager to give me back my refund for the night I was not going to stay. The manager came and said assuredly that since I paid with a credit card within days I will see the $44 refund posted. Again I confirmed with her and she again assured me. A week passed and I did not see the credit posted so I called Expedia and it took them 3 days to reach somebody to answer for this. They were told that it was against the hotel’s policy to issue refunds. Now, I was never told about any policy when I talked to the manager. I was supposed to stay 2 nights on October 2018 from 24-26. But I got change of plan so I went to the receptionist on the 25th at 11 am to cancel the night. Then the receptionist contacted the manager who looked me straight in the face and assured me twice about my refund. Besides the low quality of the hotel in terms of cleanliness, safety, and noise the staff always have issues from lack of experience and hospitality to ignoring clients while on the phone for long time. They always advertise that 1 or 2 rooms available online. When you are there actually the hotel is empty vacant. But misleading me and being dishonest should not be tolerated. We entrust them with our credit cards, information, and safety in general so they need prove worthiness.
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Nov 18, 2018
Hello Mr. Kevork, We can only assume that when Expedia called, they probably did not specify their question. We do not offer refund for cancellation of reservations if this re not done at least 24 hours prior to the arrival date. These policies are posted in all our reservation platforms including Expedia's. But this was not your case. Expedia calls us all the time and have never had problems doing so, they have never taken 3 days to be able to contact us, we cannot tell you for sure why this is the explanation they gave you. It seems you are confused by the information Expedia provided you. We DID process your refund as we agreed upon your departure. The bank is still processing that refund and the hotel did NOT get any credit for the second night. We are NOT being "dishonest”, and we do NOT have any type of control or influence over the refund times the banks in Mexico take to process these. Maybe you are accustomed to United States Banks refund times because you mentioned a "week has gone by" so we can only assume these are US Banks standard refund times. Mexican Banks refund times at best take at the very least 4 weeks (best case scenario). We are sorry you have been misinformed by Expedia but be assured we ARE NOT DISHONEST, and we regret your conclusions. We believe a more civilized and appropriate action would have been trying to contact the hotel to get information on the status of your refund. We did try contacting you to give you an update on your refund calling a few times to the number on file for your reservation but there has been no answer each time.
Read more
Housekeeper stole a phone that was left in a drawer. Hotel is good, not extraordinary but overall good. We will not come back because we a cell phone was stolen by housekeeper, when reported none of the staff did anything about it, they didn't talk to the housekeeper, nothing. They said sorry and we can't do anything. We stayed 2 nights, left the phone in one of the drawers the 2th day by mistake/forgotten, we come back the room is cleaned and we check right away as soon as we came back as we noticed we had left it the room and the phone is gone. We report the issue to front desk and we get nothing, didn't ask the housekeeper, don't contact supervisor, NOTHING. They just tell us we they can't do anything. It doesn't matter if the hotel is appropriate if you cannot trust or leave your belongings. Housekeeping has no business going in and checking the drawers where your personal belonging are put away. We of course will not be coming back here, extremely disappointing.
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Oct 28, 2018
Hello Mr. Maincita, Thank you for sharing your experience, we have thoroughly investigated and found the video/audio where you enquire about the phone. After reviewing it we found you mentioned in your own words that "You were NOT SURE if you left it in the room and were wondering if someone had turned a white phone in". The front desk responded accordingly to your enquiry as no one had turned in a white phone. Your statement, body language and tone of voice was very different from a claim or an assurance of a possible theft in your room. We have protocols of security in the event of a possible theft from a guest room and this were not activated due to the uncertainty of your statement. It is surprising to read your comment now presented as an assurance of theft, due to the difference of approach you had at the front desk. We did however verify after reading your comment on this platform and did not find evidence of theft from the room you stayed in during your visit.
Read more
I have stayed multiple times at this hotel for both personal & business purposes. It always delivers quality service and accommodations. This hotel is a professional operation and very customer oriented.
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded May 31, 2017
We are so happy to read your comments mr LMtortugas. We strive everyday to provide the best posible experience for our guest. This is the reason of our existance. We hope to see you again soon back here with us in your home away from home. Safe and happy travels until then.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoNorthern MexicoSonoraNogales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Marques de Cima
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Marques de Cima?
Nearby attractions include Nogales Mall (0.5 miles) and Bol Greco (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Marques de Cima?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Is parking available at Hotel Marques de Cima?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Marques de Cima?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Marcos, Toscanos Restaurante Trattoria, and El Toro Steak House.
Is Hotel Marques de Cima located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Nogales.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Marques de Cima?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Marques de Cima accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.