We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Av. Alvaro Obregon # 2024 Col. J. de Kalitea, Nogales Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$71
Travelocity$71
Destinia.com$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (23)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Nogales
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
3.9
Value
4.3
We are located on the city's main avenue and in the new commercial zone of Nogales Sonora and surrounding the Hotel Marques De Cima you will find stores, several food establishments, Restaurants, Bars, night life, supermarkets, movie theater and entertainment as well as bus stations. Also, our closeness to the United States Consulate in Nogales makes your Visa proceedings comfortable and practical.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
62Reviews5Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 24
  • 2
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ramon wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
On June 15, 2019 at around 2 a.m., I decided to stay here. Unfortunately, I did not have a pleasant stay and this is why... The guest that stayed next to my room blasted their music until 5:47 a.m. I made numerous attempts to contact the reception desk to inform them of this concern of mine; however, I kept on receiving a busy tone. The reason I did not walk over to the reception desk is because I did not want to make it obvious to the guest next to me that I had done a complaint against them and run a risk of retaliation. A little after 6:00 a.m., I spoke with the receptionist Maximina H. and informed her of my concern and she said, "You should have called us so we could have sent the security guard sooner." I told her I did, but I kept on getting a busy tone every time I tried to call. She then replied, "Well, there is no reason why your phone wouldn't work." The tone she used made me feel like if she believe I was lying and as if it was my fault why I couldn't get rest. I then asked for the manager's name she said, "Carmen R." Spoke with the manager and said I would need to speak with the director, "Carlos J." Spoke with Carlos and he stated that he was able to check the cameras and their system and he discovered that the phone that was in my room was not working and they were not aware of this. I then explained the customer service that I received was very poor, and he apologized. He further said that the only thing that he could do was give me a 20 % off discount (equivalent to approximately $12 US currency) for the inconvenience in my next visit because it wasn't them who created the noise and they have no control over their guest behavior. I then asked him to place himself in my shoes and he replied, if it were me that couldn't sleep I would have gone by foot to the reception desk and informed them of the situation. I believe the least I should have been given was a complimentary night for all of the inconvenience that I experienced during my short stay. Perhaps customer service is not their priority. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Caribbean. It is only 2 minutes away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yolanda B M wrote a review Feb 2019
Tijuana, Mexico20 contributions1 helpful vote
We rented two single and two double standard rooms, all rooms were clean all time and the staff was very friendly, they even accommodated my father in the first floor due that he is a senior with some problems climbing up stairs. That is the only fall down, that it is a 5 story hotel with no elevator and only one stair. That could be dangerous if any contingency occurs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Third floor rooms are good because there is a second parking that is at this level, so you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevork G wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
The receptionist called the manager to give me back my refund for the night I was not going to stay. The manager came and said assuredly that since I paid with a credit card within days I will see the $44 refund posted. Again I confirmed with her and she again assured me. A week passed and I did not see the credit posted so I called Expedia and it took them 3 days to reach somebody to answer for this. They were told that it was against the hotel’s policy to issue refunds. Now, I was never told about any policy when I talked to the manager. I was supposed to stay 2 nights on October 2018 from 24-26. But I got change of plan so I went to the receptionist on the 25th at 11 am to cancel the night. Then the receptionist contacted the manager who looked me straight in the face and assured me twice about my refund. Besides the low quality of the hotel in terms of cleanliness, safety, and noise the staff always have issues from lack of experience and hospitality to ignoring clients while on the phone for long time. They always advertise that 1 or 2 rooms available online. When you are there actually the hotel is empty vacant. But misleading me and being dishonest should not be tolerated. We entrust them with our credit cards, information, and safety in general so they need prove worthiness.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Inexperienced staff and dishonest management
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Hello Mr. Kevork, We can only assume that when Expedia called, they probably did not specify their question. We do not offer refund for cancellation of reservations if this re not done at least 24 hours prior to the arrival date. These policies are posted in all our reservation platforms including Expedia's. But this was not your case. Expedia calls us all the time and have never had problems doing so, they have never taken 3 days to be able to contact us, we cannot tell you for sure why this is the explanation they gave you. It seems you are confused by the information Expedia provided you. We DID process your refund as we agreed upon your departure. The bank is still processing that refund and the hotel did NOT get any credit for the second night. We are NOT being "dishonest”, and we do NOT have any type of control or influence over the refund times the banks in Mexico take to process these. Maybe you are accustomed to United States Banks refund times because you mentioned a "week has gone by" so we can only assume these are US Banks standard refund times. Mexican Banks refund times at best take at the very least 4 weeks (best case scenario). We are sorry you have been misinformed by Expedia but be assured we ARE NOT DISHONEST, and we regret your conclusions. We believe a more civilized and appropriate action would have been trying to contact the hotel to get information on the status of your refund. We did try contacting you to give you an update on your refund calling a few times to the number on file for your reservation but there has been no answer each time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maincita wrote a review Oct 2018
San Diego, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Housekeeper stole a phone that was left in a drawer. Hotel is good, not extraordinary but overall good. We will not come back because we a cell phone was stolen by housekeeper, when reported none of the staff did anything about it, they didn't talk to the housekeeper, nothing. They said sorry and we can't do anything. We stayed 2 nights, left the phone in one of the drawers the 2th day by mistake/forgotten, we come back the room is cleaned and we check right away as soon as we came back as we noticed we had left it the room and the phone is gone. We report the issue to front desk and we get nothing, didn't ask the housekeeper, don't contact supervisor, NOTHING. They just tell us we they can't do anything. It doesn't matter if the hotel is appropriate if you cannot trust or leave your belongings. Housekeeping has no business going in and checking the drawers where your personal belonging are put away. We of course will not be coming back here, extremely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Hello Mr. Maincita, Thank you for sharing your experience, we have thoroughly investigated and found the video/audio where you enquire about the phone. After reviewing it we found you mentioned in your own words that "You were NOT SURE if you left it in the room and were wondering if someone had turned a white phone in". The front desk responded accordingly to your enquiry as no one had turned in a white phone. Your statement, body language and tone of voice was very different from a claim or an assurance of a possible theft in your room. We have protocols of security in the event of a possible theft from a guest room and this were not activated due to the uncertainty of your statement. It is surprising to read your comment now presented as an assurance of theft, due to the difference of approach you had at the front desk. We did however verify after reading your comment on this platform and did not find evidence of theft from the room you stayed in during your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LMtortugas wrote a review Dec 2016
Albuquerque, New Mexico41 contributions45 helpful votes
I have stayed multiple times at this hotel for both personal & business purposes. It always delivers quality service and accommodations. This hotel is a professional operation and very customer oriented.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Jun 1, 2017
We are so happy to read your comments mr LMtortugas. We strive everyday to provide the best posible experience for our guest. This is the reason of our existance. We hope to see you again soon back here with us in your home away from home. Safe and happy travels until then.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fire-pakS wrote a review Oct 2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota12 contributions4 helpful votes
Bathroom was clean. Bed changed daily. There was a smell in the AC in my room, but it used to go away after few mins If I keep the door open. No English speaking front desk but they were helpful. Closer to Nogales mall and American consulate too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Oct 10, 2016
Hello Mr. Deepakwins, Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and future travelers. We are glad you were pleased overall with your experience. At the front desk we have people that speak English on and off (depending on staff turnover). We do have however in management a couple of people available 24/7 that are fluent in English language. Next time just please ask for a manager and we will be able to assist you either personally or via phone at any moment. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you back with us once again. You may write a comment on our web page asking for assistance with your reservation if you would like, these mails go directly to my inbox, I will be more than happy to assist you before your arrival to ensure the best service for you. We wish you safe travel until next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose P wrote a review Dec 2015
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Stayed over the weekend visiting family and I couldn't sleep music was so loud that I couldn't sleep at all, I would never return, really bad! Wifi service is really bad as well, not a good place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Dec 9, 2015
Hello Mr. Jose P. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your last stay with us and we would like to apologize for this. It really comes as a surprise to us since we just updated our internet wi-fi system as well as its capacity this past month of October. We also have had no complaints about this since then until now. None the less we will look into it and make sure there are no malfunctions on the new system and will keep our ears and eyes open for other guest that might encounter this as well, thank you for the heads up. We are also a bit confused as to the “loud music” you mention since we do not have music anywhere in the premises of the hotel, could you please elaborate more on this if you have a chance? Your comments are greatly appreciated and valued since they provide us the opportunity to better serve you, bringing these concerns during your stay provides us the opportunity to make sure the experience of your stay meets your expectations. Please contact the front desk or ask for the manager when you have a problem at any hotel, most of the time the issues that arise can be very easily taken care of, we are sure you experience will be much better when you do so. If you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future, please feel free to contact me, I will be very happy to assist you in anything you might need even before your arrival to the hotel. We thank you once again for your honest comments and wish you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LMtortugas wrote a review Sep 2015
Albuquerque, New Mexico41 contributions45 helpful votes
I stay 2-3 times a year at this hotel while in Nogales for business purposes. It always provides superior accommodations and quality customer service at a very reasonable price. The rooms are clean and spacious with good WIFI connection and a hot shower. HWY 15 construction upon entry is mostly completed offering easy access to the mall, restaurants, downtown, etc. Certainly a very good value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, General Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Oct 1, 2015
Hello Mr. LMtortugas, It has been a pleasure reading your review, it motivates us to keep working as we do and strive to go over and beyond our own limits. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay once again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon. Please consider this your “Casa” away from home when you visit Nogales Sonora. Until next time we wish you safe travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderingasian wrote a review Aug 2015
Quezon City, Philippines13 contributions29 helpful votes
Had some business with the US consulate so it was a very good location. Many commercial establishments within walking distance (mall, supermarket, banks, bus station, convenience store, fast food, the consulate, etc) and it's easy to get a taxi outside if you want to go to the town center or other places. The room and bathroom were very clean and although the wifi would lose connection occasionally, it was fine. Receptionists do not speak English but were very nice and I had no problems with my limited Spanish. Would stay here again if I had business in Nogales.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Aug 10, 2015
Hello Mr. Wonderingasian, We just want to say, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you were very satisfied with our service even with the communication burden you encountered. This shows that language is no barrier for good service and we are so excited you were able to witness this first hand. Just wanted to let you know that we do have English speaking staff at the front desk but you probably just missed paths. Unfortunately not all of our staff is English speaking but we try to have at least 1 or 2 that are bilingual. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, happy wonderings and safe travels to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel J wrote a review Mar 2015
Albuquerque, New Mexico2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Nogales, the receptionist was nice and prompt, as where the security staff. I stayed in one of the newly remodeled room and I have to say I really liked them. The day and night security really made me feel safe. More than anything this hotel is close to Nogales Mall, where one can find restaurants and a movie theater. It is also close to the bus stations, which makes it ideal when traveling further south. I will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: ask for one of the remodeled rooms!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos J, Gerente at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded Mar 30, 2015
Hello Mr. Gabriel, We are so pleased to know your experience with us was what you expected. Yes, our newer rooms are very comfortable according to our guest’s comments. Looks like we “hit it on the nail” when developing these rooms. We got the idea from guests like you who kindly shared their concerns and comments with us. Our constant staff training is an important part of our day-to-day activities and we try to please our guests as much as possible, we are happy to have accomplished this with you. Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to do so. We value our guest comments very much. Hope to see you soon visiting us once again, until then, happy travels t you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoNorthern MexicoSonoraNogales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Marques de Cima
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Marques de Cima?
Nearby attractions include Nogales Mall (0.5 miles), Bol Greco (0.5 miles), and La Divina Providencia Iglesia Católica (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Marques de Cima?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Is parking available at Hotel Marques de Cima?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Marques de Cima?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Marcos, Toscanos Restaurante Trattoria, and La Llorona Restaurant-Cantina.
Is Hotel Marques de Cima located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Nogales.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Marques de Cima?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Marques de Cima accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.