We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Visit hotel website
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
441Reviews
96Photos
6Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 176
  • 63
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good Wifi and pretty central to downtown TJ. This was the same company I stayed in San Quentin and it was consistently good. I had reservations on staying in TJ but the hotel was secure and I felt safe the whole three days.
Read more
Overall average experience. Big plus is location close to consulate, shopping complexes and safe area. staff are friendly.WiFi speeds are crap and bad quality of wifi. Rooms lack microwave/fridge. no early check-in provided. no options for vegetarians for food.
Read more
I feel the hotel is expensive and should have included breakfast for the price, and I must also mention that my check-in took long time as the front desk seemed to have other customers waiting for long time before I got there.
Read more
We wanted to have seafood downtown. The Concierge got us a taxi, and the Taxista took us to a fabulous place: El Cabanna - very lively with delicious shrimp dishes. The restaurant was FULL of couples of all ages, pleasant music, great environment, with outdoor seating
Read more
Response from FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Good day Dear Guest, as always is a pleasure to greet and thank you for your preference for our hotel and for sharing your comments so kindly. For us, it is very important to give timely follow-up and feedback to all the comments of our clients and themselves that are of great importance and help us to improve . On behalf of all our collaborators, we thank you for your confidence and wish to enjoy your preference again. Have an excellent week, regards
Read more
Nice bedroom with comfy beds and big TV, breakfast was another story. Staff couldn't keep up with full 4 tables, we ordered 2 omelets and both were delivered to different tables. Food was as bad as it could get, tasteless fruit juices, and horrible tortillas denigrate the
Read more
Response from FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Very good day Dear Guest, as it is always a pleasure to receive your comments and have met with your preference. For us it is a pleasure to follow up on the details that you so kindly mention to us, in the breakfast detail I commented that we will review with the area that happened during the service hours and because those details were presented that you tell us, this in order to improve the areas of opportunity towards all our clients. In the detail of the light I tell you that we do not have in rooms with serial connections, we have a master switch that manipulates the full light of the room and after dampers by area that are located in all areas that have lamps and spotlights I told him that the master switch is identified at the entrance to the room and then the customer turns off the lights or switches on the lights depending on what he needs. For us it will always be a pleasure to attend all areas of opportunity and provide feedback to the client of all the services that the Hotel has. On behalf of all our colabroadores we wish you an excellent day. We hope to enjoy your preference again. regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementFiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
PreviousNext
12345
There are safes at the front desk. Given I had a car service bring me to the hotel I can't provide you an answer about the parking lot yet my assumption is it's okay given the safety of the hotel and proximity to the USA consulate.
0 votes
Not at all. Airport is about 7-10 min by car.
0 votes
Show all answers
I agree with the above answer.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Customer Unfortunately our rooms did not have a jacuzzi, an apology for the inconvenience. Cordially General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunately our parking is outdoors. We have no covered parking. Cordially General Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"They are currently in remodelations of the 6th floor so I would recommend picking a room on the first 2."
"Avoid some of the rooms on 6th floor"
"All I can say is that we stayed on the west wing facing the airport. Great view of planes landing."
"They will give you what they want upon arrival, regardless of your reservation confirmation."
"choose the rooms those look the swimming pool"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fiesta inn tijuana otay hotel tijuana
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California NorteTijuana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing