We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Hesperia, United States
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Room was fine, some stains on carpet but did not bother me (have sleppers). It took some time to get the room, but we just check-in and came back later to pickup the key, not an issue as we had other plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIA S
Edgar G, Director General at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity just to thank you for your preference and kind comments, I assure you already share with all the executives involve to avoid from happening again; hoping to have back very soon. Sincerely, Edgar Galvez

Ensenada, Mexico
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Hard to get back and forth from TJ airport due to highway construction. Hotel is on east side of 4 lane divided highway and coming from airport you are on west side and have to drive several miles to find a way to get over to the east side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durrellrobert
Edgar G, Director General at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity just to thank you for your preference and kind comments, hoping to have back very soon. Sincerely, Edgar Galvez

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night because we were flying out the next day. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was older but was maintained very well. Planes landing at the airport could not be heard in the room. Beds were very comfortable and had great pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheftod67
Edgar G, Director General at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take the oportunity to thank you for your preferenca and kaind comments, hoping to have back soon. Sincerely, Edgar Galvez general Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Tried to stay there because it is very close to the TIJ airport. Room a/c wasn't working. Their excuse was that they had been working on the a/c units all week. Didn't have rooms with a/c. In Tijuana. In summer. Tried to take a shower. Water comes brown out of the faucet. Their excuse? They were working on the pipes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamyR
Denpasar Bali
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Hi. We found the bed very comfortable. The AC was cold but it wouldn't have been easy to adjust the temperature if we didn't want it quite so cool. The room and bathroom looked quite dated and was only moderately clean. The toilet tank didn't refill and when I called to the lobby no one spoke English so we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndonesiaLongTerm
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. You have access to the pool, but to the table game room you have to pay 25 pesos per hour and I didnt like; tables are incomplete. The food is kind of expensive but around there are many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juana j
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, hard beds. We got the junior suite. The ac didnt work and the carpet was stained and there was a area where the carpet was wet from a leak somewhere. The room smelled stale when we first arrived. The room itself was spacious but was disappointed it hasn't been remodeled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo R
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience , Check in time is at 3pm yet by 8pm my room wasn't even ready , there were a couple of people waiting for their rooms also. I've seen past reviews complaining about this same issue soo its seems its something that happens frequently. I should had stick to the reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yveth07
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed June 15, 2016

It is a nice experience staying in Gamma de Fiesta. People are very friendly and helpful, and the service is good. There are many beautiful, pleasant flowers planted surround the building which I could not name. And location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JIEREN X
North Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Everything was great except for large, very noisy party behind the hotel on my last night. I have stayed at several hotels as my home is being built, and this is by far the best. As an American who does not speak the native language, the staff was very understanding and patient and all were very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL K
José F, General Manager at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Daniel Thank you very much for your comments, I am happy to communicate you that we are working in our areas of opportunity to improve our facilities and provide an excellent service in this, your home. I hope to see you soon again. Good evening Atte. Lic. José Luis Fierro Gerente General Gamma Tijuana

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#2 of 45 in Tijuana
261 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
4.4 mi away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#13 of 45 in Tijuana
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
224 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
305 reviews
3.3 mi away
City Express Tijuana Insurgentes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gamma is a new hotel concept backed by Fiesta Inn. The hotels offer modern design, warm and friendly service and everything you need for a unique and enjoyable stay wherever you travel. The Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana will help you create unforgettable moments in your next visit to this bustling city, where the excitement and emotion of Mexico come alive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana

Address: Blvd Tijuana 17226, Tijuana 22457, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Lausana)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Price Range: $55 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for an upstairs room on the backside so you can open the windows and not have street noise”
 of 5 bubbles dong805, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay