We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Festival Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Festival Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Festival Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Rosarito, Mexico
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The hotel itself is a little noisy for anyone looking for rest, The grounds inside the plaza are neat with many activities to enjoy. There are also concerts in the plaza-check for dates and times. The highlight is the restaurant inside "the cave", this is a side entrance from the street to go upstairs. Great service, great food, a unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted m
Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We arrived to this hotel after a complete day walking and enjoying the Guadalupe Valley in Ensenada. What I would expect is a good room to relax. This hotel is very well located in Rosarito's main street. It is in the middle of all the clubs and bars of the town, therefore, very noisy. We expected the room was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mexwanderer
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel should be called a motel. Personnel are very rude and disrespectful. They treat you like crap and make you feel like you are in prison. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't take a chance because you will regret.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel M
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us. We all at Festival Plaza are working hard to keep our guests satisfaccion in good standing. We appologise for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Hope to see you soon. Pedro Sánchez Sales Manager Hotel Festival Plaza

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay, nice clean room beautiful view, nice dance show. Next time would take earplugs music from clubs by beach kept going til 3 in am. Great location at night to take stroll and get great food taco, ice cream good food. Downtown Rosarito. Had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndi g
Ojai, California
Reviewed September 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with two of our friends so we had a double room. The room is very basic, two beds, one dresser, TV, but...it was nice. Looked clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean as well. There was no AC but there was a ceiling fan which was enough to cool off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I know at times you read someone's review and think it can't be that bad (trust me... That's what we did)!!! This hotel is filthy!! We were suppose to stay 3 nights and lasted 17 hours!!! The room was horrible - no AC, no bedside lamps, no table or chair... Just two beds, a dresser, and a TV! Everything they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erica H
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at penthouse floor it was not perfect but good, +we swim late at night that was great +it was clean -no bath tubs -no AC that we chocked at first but we ask for fan and weather was good even without AC. Compare with the price $97 per night, it was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahshid_2014
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We all at the Festival Plaza Hotel hope to see you soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 50abelr
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 31, 2016

The hotel is in a nice location but there is not maintenance to it, the furniture is very old, The carpet is extremely old and smells. The bedding banquets had some holes. No exhaust fans in the room's bath, the window frames with scrapes and coming apart. Their website is very attractive with its pictures, but at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RosaritoMay2016
Reviewed May 17, 2016

this place should be torn down. front office was horrible, especially Miguel. why would you not want to make your customers happy when they're literally the only ones staying there! the carpet was wet, too noisy, no maintenance in done in 20 years!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tommy S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
1.3 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#5 of 16 in Rosarito
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
61 reviews
9.9 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Price Range: $67 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Festival Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Festival Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room 815 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles MikedaGoat, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need ac, better beds and a small fridge. ”
 of 5 bubbles rsilva04, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Higher room for better ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles USAtravelgirl1212, Jun 14, 2015 | Read review
“wifi does not really work. its good to get disconnected and enjoy the beach thats down the road and the clubs at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Jisel_23, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“Party Rooms: No AC (only sky fan) No TV, No Phones, No views”
 of 5 bubbles comento123, Sep 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question