We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Waterfront Hotel

Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#24 of 42 hotels in La Paz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Totally renewed since April 2019 with a new modern style. Whether you visit for business, tourism or adventure you will enjoy your stay in La Paz with a privileged location; beautiful views to the bay and sunsets and and just a few minutes walking from downtown. Enjoy a walk on the Marina, try our new restaurant The Bistró Marine & Steakhouse, relax on the pool and jacuzzi or treat yourself at the Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
178Reviews
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 59
  • 57
  • 19
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we booked 2 rooms at $3,700 pesos it looked like we got a good deal. Once we arrived and checked in we knew we got screwed. First they gave us a room facing the parking lot. Although they said it had a view of the marina. Also the WiFi did not work. The hotel was mostly
Read more
Response from HotelMarinaHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marine Waterfront Hotel
Responded Apr 3, 2019
We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations at this moment. Due to our renovation we have had situations that may be out of our control. We apologize for all inconvenience and we hope you can stay in the future with us when the hotel are fully renovated.
Read more
We stayed here for 10 days and we were very pleased. The rooms are very clean, the people are respectful and very helpful. They have a beautiful pool, (a little chilly in Feb) and the restaurant is nice. They are doing a ton of renovations so the construction noise starts a
Read more
Response from HotelMarinaHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marine Waterfront Hotel
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Hello, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the noise we tried to consider our guest in the best way under this renovation, but sometimes it is not possible. We hope you stay again with us and enjoy our renovated hotel. Kind Regards
Read more
Stayed here back in Dec on my first trip to Mexico. Originally was placed in a main floor room but relocated up to the 2nd flood upon request. All the rooms have sliding glass doors to get a nice breeze right off the water. Our room faced the pool which was surprisingly quiet at
Read more
Had to wait 4 hours for check in. Was put in room right below washer &dryer room which they ran at night Bed was hard and had plastic on it.. I requested a new room, they said they did not have one, I checked out early due to terrible room requested refund they they ok and I
Read more
+1
The room seemed a bit dated and run down. the utility closet door never stayed closed. A few water issues mid-shower, but I think they actually have fresh water delivered by truck. The pool was nice and filled with families and kids. Restaurant inside, or you can eat/drink
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina hotel la paz
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLa Paz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing