We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mediterrane

Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of town a few steps from the water front, yet in a quiet area. The rooms are facing our lush garden with palm trees and citrus trees and are individually designed and named after Greek islands. Have your breakfast all morning long till 2 pm and enjoy our European espresso or cappuccino.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
87Reviews
3Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 25
  • 9
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved staying at this hotel. The hotel has basic amenities that one need during their stay. We had room on the second floor with a veranda that did not have any noise from the street. The courtyard was fantastic to sit at night. There healthy and generous breakfast options.
Read more
We stayed at the Hotel Mediterrane in April 2019, in order to go swim with the whale sharks. This small hotel is very close to the main oceanfront walk area, but far enough up the side street to not get any street noise. Walking along the ocean walkway at night was enjoyable.
Read more
What a pleasant surprise to be greeted so warmly by Jahziel upon our arrival. Jahziel made our stay at the Hotel Mediteranne even more welcoming than the lovely atmoshpere created by the owner. Our room was upstairs with a balcony. We had a small view of the La Paz
Read more
This hotel is in the middle of the Bay, only steps from the malecon. Staff is friendly and helpful. However, the sheets on my bed were so old and threadbare that they actually had holes. The bedspread would have been rejected by Goodwill. What bothered me most was lack of
Read more
Response from Norbert M, Manager at Hotel Mediterrane
Responded Jan 17, 2019
We acknowledge your quite harsh critic, which showed us that we need to speed up the renewal purchases to be able to cover all our rooms. It also made us change how we supervise housekeeping to ensure that we will never again have a customer as unhappy as you were. Thank you.
Read more
I had slight reservations about this place - having read some of the reviews. Thank fully I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed in a small upstairs room (Syros) with a lovely little balcony - sadly no sea views. However, the view across the court yard was very pleasant. The room
Read more
Response from Norbert M, Owner at Hotel Mediterrane
Responded Jan 12, 2019
We are pleased that you loved your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to hear that there effort is appreciated. As for the breakfast coffee, we decided many years ago, that we do not want to offer filter coffee with refills as it is common, instead we use imported european brand espresso coffee, which of course comes at a higher cost.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLa Paz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing