We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Gin House

Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (34)
Oranjebaai 1 St. Eustatius See on map
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Beautifully located on Orange Bay, Lower Town, Oranjestad and a hike away from the Quill Volcano, the highest point on Statia with panoramic views over the entire island and neighboring islands, the Caribbean ...More Sea and Atlantic Ocean. The intimate hotel convinces with its charming, elegant and cozy ambiance, where guests can find peace and pure relaxation without any unnecessary additions. The restaurant offers a diversified gastronomic experience accompanied by stunning ocean views. The Old Gin House is conveniently located on Orange Bay, right next to Scubaqua Dive Center in a quiet and historical area. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
$229 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Old Gin House Hotel St. Eustatius
The Old Gin Hotel
The Old Gin House St. Eustatius, Caribbean
Caribbean > St. Eustatius
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in St. Eustatius
Kings Well Resort
48 reviews
.35 miles away
Country Inn
19 reviews
.44 miles away
Belle Mont Farm
123 reviews
12.60 miles away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
324 reviews
19.93 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 restaurants in St. Eustatius
Blue Bead Bar & Restaurant
141 reviews
.22 miles away
The Old Gin House Restaurant
139 reviews
.01 miles away
Harbourclub Statia
23 reviews
.06 miles away
Boardwalk Cafe
22 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 attractions in St. Eustatius
Scubaqua Dive Center
341 reviews
.04 miles away
Clay Villa Plantation House & Gardens
558 reviews
18.45 miles away
Fort de Windt
53 reviews
1.93 miles away
102 reviews
18.96 miles away
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (19)
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontgin housesmall islandlaid backdive shopgolden rock dive centerplace to staylunch and dinnergreat jobyogurtomeletdive triphistoric buildingold world charmyour choicebar restaurantmy other half
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a historic building. The staff was great and made the stay enjoyable. They are in the process of repairing from a hurricane last year but still a great place to stay. The food at the restaurant was good but expensive and...More

Thank Micheal A
Response from Oldginhouse, Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you as our guest. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Until this year, after many years of traveling, I had never visited a destination for three years straight. Sint Eustatius has the charm, comfort, friendliness and history that brought me back that third time and Old Gin House helped top the list of reasons why....More

Thank Jenny H
Response from Oldginhouse, Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded August 15, 2018

Wow...we're speechless! Thank you so much for these wonderful words! See you soon!

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Food and drinks were very good and reasonably priced. The wait staff, especially at breakfast were downright rude. They make you feel like your presence is interfering with whatever it is they have to do. No smiles. No please or thank you. They should not...More

1  Thank wdcomber
Response from Oldginhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to read that your experience with us didn't meet your expectation. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we always strive to better improve our service. We hope...More

Reviewed June 30, 2018

There are only 40 hotel rooms on St. Eustatius. So there is not a lot to choose from. We booked a week stay at the Old Gin House in conjunction with a dive trip with Scubaqua. Form the hotels we viewed, the Old Gin House...More

Thank John K
Response from Oldginhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded July 5, 2018

Hi John, Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at The Old Gin House and that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We're also glad that you...More

Reviewed June 19, 2018

We were a group of nine, and received terrific service and attention at The Old Gin House. And the Gin and Tonics (made with Tanqueray 10) were exceptional. Rooms were comfortable, food - especially breakfast - was very good, location perfect for we scuba divers,...More

Thank tursiops41
Response from Oldginhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a good experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you again sometime!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
April 9, 2016|
Response from PaulBoetekees | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! All rooms have a large European style mahogany King size bed. We do have rooms which also have an extra single bed. Please let us know what you need and we will see how we can accommodate you... More
Room Tips
"Although there are only four ocean front suites, their view to the sunset make them the best."
Read review
"Get an Oceanfront Room. They have great views!"
Read review
"If you love the sound of the ocean, go with an ocean front room. However, the garden suites are next to a..."
Read review
"Absolutely get one of the ocean front suites"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing