We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
778 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
$28
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$28
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (859)
Pool & Beach (189)
Room & Suite (189)

About

#31 of 151 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
4.0

If you’re looking for a trendy hotel in Ao Nang, look no further than BlueSotel Krabi.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Ao Nang, BlueSotel Krabi is located a short distance from Ao Nang Mosque (0.3 mi) and Emerald Gym Muay Thai & Fitness (0.8 mi).

BlueSotel Krabi is a trendy hotel offering a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a swimup bar, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Ao Nang. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Ao Nang's popular tempura restaurants such as Krua Thara, Kodam Kitchen, and Bussaba Thai Restaurant, all a short distance from BlueSotel Krabi.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Dao Art Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

The staff at BlueSotel Krabi looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Massage chair
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
831Reviews53Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 257
  • 129
  • 43
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nov20th wrote a review Jun 2022
Jeju Island, South Korea59 contributions35 helpful votes
For about USD35 a night, this place is fantastic. We arrived with a big group of people and the check-in was still efficient and patiently handled. Breakfast was good with egg counter and coffee machine and the usual hot and cold food selection. Room was comfortable and clean. Wifi works well and we could always get extra bottles of water from housekeeping. I would like to give a special thanks to the front desk personnel, Gam who helped to dressed my wound after I sustained some cuts from trail run. She did it with a lot of care and attentiveness. The next day, a male front desk personnel (my bad, I didn't take note of his name) helped me with another round of dressing. So I would say Bluesotel exceeded expectation for a hotel in its class.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
eggmado wrote a review May 2022
15 contributions16 helpful votes
Awful place no Internet for 2 days fridge absolutely useless not cold at all no shower pressure what so ever 3 times to reception to complain about Internet finally moved room stay again not a chance Leaking water from shower door all over floor 4 star nowhere near it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cricetus wrote a review Mar 2022
Mae Nam, Thailand230 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
March 2022: 1050THB with good Breakfast for two. Good breakfast with freshly brewed coffee. Mountain View from the room is spectacular. Newly refurbished rooms, good design. Close to everything. The only issues - small parking space, long checkout and not really friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aickz29 wrote a review May 2021
54 contributions45 helpful votes
The hotel has a good location, right in main street of Ao Nang, close to shops and restaurants.. Around 10-15 mins walk to Ao Nang beach.. We had a nice view of the pool from the balcony.. The was okay, not very clean.. lots of bagworm on the wall.. The bathroom gets flooded everytime you shower.. The food in the restaurant was not very good.. but you can find loads of restaurant walking distance to the hotel.. Breakfast was okay, buffet style, but better to eat outside so you don't get bored of their breakfast buffet..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: get your breakfast/food somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dao1949 wrote a review Apr 2021
Chiang Mai, Thailand1527 contributions263 helpful votes
The hotel is very modern and upscale in design with many amenities. Our room was very spacious and had a wonderful bathroom with good shower. We were on the second floor and had a good view of the enormous swimming pool below our deck. The breakfast buffet was very good and the food was delicious. When we booked this hotel, we didn't realize that there were 2 of them with the same name- Bluesotel. However we had booked the Bluesotel Smart by mistake. We originally wanted the Bluesotel located on the main street but we were directed to the other one that was nearly 700 meters away from main street and too far to walk every day. So we asked the management to change the hotel for us and we were very happy that they accomplished this for us!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jose H wrote a review Mar 2021
San Francisco, California1 contribution3 helpful votes
The Bluesotel is a lovely hotel. The room was clean and well lit. The breakfast plan provided a variety of selections, both western and Asian. My only complaint would be regarding the in-house fitness center. It was small and I’ll equipped. 2 running machines, 2 bikes, 1 elliptical climber, a small array of (light) barbells and a bench. There was nothing that provided a proper chest and back workout. I would suggest investing in one more piece of chest and back machinery. (I would also suggest the management run across the street to the DusitD2 hotel and see their in-hotel fitness center.) These days travelers want to continue exercising, even while on holiday
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bikeypikey wrote a review Dec 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand20 contributions36 helpful votes
Great location just a few hundred meters from Ao Nang beach. Spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms with great pillows. Nice pool area. There's a bar at the front of the hotel to relax at.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monthakarn Yingputtirat, Guest Services / Front Office at BlueSotel Krabi
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Dear Bikeypikey, Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Bluesotel Krabi. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay and we are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience so many of the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. We are very pleased that you received a warm and efficient service from our staff, and that you also enjoyed staying in our beautifully appointed rooms, with the most comfortable beds. The location of the hotel is ideal for leisure travelers, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, including the long tail boats that can take you to many other islands. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay cool at Bluesotel Krabi! Best Regards, Bluesotel Team
Read more
petermik wrote a review Jul 2020
Thailand55 contributions77 helpful votes
We are frequent visitors to Ao Nang but this was our first stay at this Hotel and to any future guests please be aware you will be asked for a 2000 baht security deposit at check in...this was a first for us as we have previously stayed at many hotels here without needing to leave a deposit. The rooms are excellent,good size and very comfortable beds...the bathroom is a letdown....having a bathtub which takes up too much room and leaves just a tiny shower cubicle and hand held shower....surely a larger shower area with a rainfall shower head would have been much better? My biggest disappointment was the breakfast buffet,little or no choice of warm food for a western tourist except for tasteless chicken sausage or eggs,my Thai girlfriend thought the food was fine with limited choice however...it disappoints me that a 4* Hotel does not provide bacon at breakfast plus other western items. Would I visit again no...there are many others nearby in the same price range which in my opinion are better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monthakarn Yingputtirat, Guest Services / Front Office at BlueSotel Krabi
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Dear Petermik, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a high standard of luxury and comfort in our rooms. Regarding the security deposit, please note that we provide information about our policies on all booking sites so there is no surprise for the guest before they check-in. In response to recent events and fewer foreigners staying with us, we have changed our menu slightly due to less demand for western options at breakfast. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you give us another chance to provide you with a relaxing and comfortable vacation! Stay cool at Bluesotel Krabi! Best Regards, Bluesotel Team
Read more
Katie C wrote a review Apr 2020
15 contributions24 helpful votes
This hotel is beautiful, the rooms were clean and modern with towels, dressing gowns, soaps, conditioners etc. The breakfast was tasty and the pool was nice to chill in. It is in a good location. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monthakarn Yingputtirat, Guest Services / Front Office at BlueSotel Krabi
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Dear katiecV5188PQ, Thank you for trusting to use the service. BlueSotelKrabi We are glad that you like it here. Because if you want convenience in restaurants Tourist attraction Convenience stores Ensure that you will not be disappointed for sure. In the future, if visiting Krabi, we hope you will not miss us. Stay cool at Bluesotel Krabi! Best regards Thanat (general manager) and the Bluesotel team
Read more
jamie m wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
Great location great staff, A free upgrade to a pool view, Breakfast was nice, The room was comfortable and cleaned every day, A flat screen TV with decent channel’s Plenty of restaurants and cafes near by With a 7/11 Shop next door to the property for convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A Pool View was nice and relaxing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monthakarn Yingputtirat, Guest Services / Front Office at BlueSotel Krabi
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Dear jamie m, Greetings from Bluesotel Krabi! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and perfect, five-star rating! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of Ao Nang town, with plenty of restaurants, bars, and shopping areas to explore nearby. See you again soon! Stay cool at Bluesotel Krabi! Best Regards, Thanat W. (General Manager) & Bluesotel Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BlueSotel Krabi
Which popular attractions are close to BlueSotel Krabi?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions (0.3 miles), Boss Tailor Krabi (0.2 miles), and A.K Fashion (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BlueSotel Krabi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at BlueSotel Krabi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BlueSotel Krabi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at BlueSotel Krabi?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BlueSotel Krabi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rakhang Thai Bistro and Bar, BUZZ Organic Food & Drink, and Bawarchi Delight.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlueSotel Krabi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does BlueSotel Krabi have airport transportation?
Yes, BlueSotel Krabi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BlueSotel Krabi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does BlueSotel Krabi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BlueSotel Krabi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.