We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Peace Laguna Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peace Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed at Peace Laguna over christmas 2014. The hotel is perfect. Clean with great views of the ao nang cliff/ breakfast in the am. What is best about this hotel is its location. You can walk about 3 minutes to the beach from the back entrance of the hotel. Once you arrive at the beacj you can flag down...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James S
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear James, I'm very pleasant to know that you feel very happy to visit Krabi and completed good memory stayed at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa. Certainly, Krabi is become popular for beach holiday especially, those who visit here they might take famous day trip program as 4 Islands (Chicken, Poda, Tub and White sand bank and Railay beach). It...

Narre Warren, Australia
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Had never been to Ao Nang before so were pleasantly surprised with the excellent location. Close to main street yet extremely quiet and a short walk out the back gate to the best part of the beach. Staff were always welcoming and helpful Breakfast was lovely and room was spacious and clean. Booked a superior room in the main building...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 99DebM
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear 99DebM, Thank you very much for taking time to share your travel experience in this platform. I'm very happy to hear that you were enjoyable during your stay even though it was your first time visit Aonang, KRABI. Our resort location is very convenience. You are able to walk to the beach within 5 minutes from hotel entrance or...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed April 9, 2015

It was a nice stay at the Peace Laguna Resort. This place is surrounded by nice eateries and a great market to shop around. The beach is just minutes away and if you are a nature lover - this is the place for you. Rooms are nice and clean, however, one day there was a lizard in our cottage. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IF1602
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear IF1602, First of all, thanks for taking time to share your good experience during stay at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa. You are true!. Our hotel atmosphere is excellent, surrounding by various of tree and green grass. It is appropriate for Nature lover. You stayed in our top categories as "Private Cottage" in the bathroom has Balinese design, outdoor...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

We had booked the superior bungalow and as such the bungalows were nice but a bit worn and needed a makeover ( or the price for one night should have been much lower) The pool was good and it was nice and quiet in the evening. We did not eat in the restaurant so no comments on that one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacob C, Thank you for your comment and suggestion. This year, we have plan to renovate and remodel all cottages (Superior Cottage / Deluxe Cottage / Private Cottage) in our schedule will be taken on May and finish before October. I wish that you will come back to explore our newly cottages after renovation. Do not hesitate to contact...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

This was our 7th visit and we were not disappointed the staff welcomed us back and could not do enough for us. We were welcomed with chocolates flowers and a bottle of wine. We always try to stay in Cottage 1106 next to one of the 3 pools, and did so this time. The hotel is in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, I'm very happy to read your review in this platform. After i received your reservation request, certainly, i might assign you in the same cottage as 1106. It is your 2nd home while you are away from home in Thailand. Suzie, who is your housekeeper set up flower/ Chocolate and wine to make sure that you received...

Ko Yao Yai, Thailand
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Well this resort was a fine choice, we were very impressed. Andaman Adventures booked it for us as the second destination on the holiday we recently had with them which took us to 6 different destinations/islands in Thailand. The grounds and the pool area here are just lovely. The breakfasts are really good, the waitress Oii was very attentive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maarten D
Helsinki
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Nice and decent hotel right in the heart of Aonang. In our opinion a little overpriced. Especially the extra-bed (900 bht/night). In march 2015. They wouldn´t let us to take a "standard" room as "it would be too small for an extra-bed". I don+t think so. I saw them through the balcony window and it would have fitted quite well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottoaari
Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4d3n in a superior room,didn't have much chance to explore whole hotel as were always out for a day tour. However we took their breakfast, which is quite a varieties of choices from local food to western(8/10). Wifi in room was good(7/10), service of staff(6/10) as generally don't really understand English. Charged us at late check out at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 670jessiel
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear 670 Jessiel, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience in this platform. I'm very happy to know that your stay with us were enjoyable with our breakfast and wifi. However, i have seen that some of issue we might improve such as Service of our Staff, you have given us only 6/10. It is very important to...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2015

We had travelled round for 2 weeks by the time we got to Krabi and were in need of some chill out time. Couldn't have picked a better hotel... We had a private cottage overlooking the lagoon. The only negative is that the only shower was outside and was only cold water. Rooms were very large and were always clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1987GJ
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derby, United Kingdom, Your review made me smile!. I'm very happy to read your review certainly, you have chosen our top room category as "Private Cottage" even though, one minor issue i might keep in mind about "Cold water at our moon shower (Outdoor) shower. Inside the bathroom you can enjoy jacuzzi bath with hot & cold water. Private...

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I loved this place. We stayed in a romantic private cabin. It was nice and clean with a lovely king size bed. The outdoor shower may not be for everyone, but we loved it. The water is heated by the sun so you can't regulate it, but it had a lovely fresh feel to it after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Werner_Roesler
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nerner_Roesler, One of good review i read. For those who stayed in our Private Cottage, they always feel happy and enjoy. Spacious room space and amenities are full fill such as Flat TV, DVD player( Don't forget to bring your favorite movie), Jacuzzi tub, outdoor shower. I can feel that you are on honey vacation. It is romantic time...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (943)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (302)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#23 of 104 in Ao Nang
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $58 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you need internet in room, avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 802pernillae, 1 week ago | Read review
“Take a cabin, you will not regret it”
 of 5 bubbles SuperRichard2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book early to get a pool facing room :-) Go for the cottage if possible. ”
 of 5 bubbles achutank, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Private Cottages are the best rooms.”
  • Balinese Shower
 of 5 bubbles 38RobertS38, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Being worked on so phone them to check when the work is conpleted.”
  • Peace Laguna Beach Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles charliebN9833UM, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay