We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Zabava Guest House

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zabava Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this place is perfect! Right near the swordfish in the middle of Ao Nang beach. We went in the rainy season, but were blessed with some phenomenal weather. I'm sure that the staff pay more attention during the busier times of year, but the front desk people were often asleep and their hours are fairly limited compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dylan M
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you of your stay. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been backpacking for 5 weeks across Thailand and Cambodia, this was the most expensive hostel we booked and by far the WORST! Booked in advance from Bangkok as we knew we were flying in, arriving in the dark and wanted somewhere to stay! What a mistake! We just caught the receptionist who did not look impressed that our... More 

Helpful?
Thank youngtravellers4
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will improve our service immediately. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived later than expected due to a storm delaying our flight into Krabi and luckily just caught the receptionist to check in. The first thing she said was that they aren't there 24 hours so we were lucky to be able to check in. We had booked a mixed 4 bed dorm and so when we were taken to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rds1996
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will improve our service immediately. More 

Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Stayed here for a few nights with friends. The room was clean, very big, big balcony and extremely comfortable beds. The staff aren't the most helpful but aren't rude either. The location is ideal for people who want to be right in the middle of businesses/restaurants/massages/bars and clubs. It's on the other side of the street from the beach (can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights, it is a great central location, lots of shops restaurants, a few minutes walk to the beach. The room was clean and the staff were nice, very good price, there are lots of tour operators along this road, I recommend shopping around as the price for getting to koh lanta, phi phi etc or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adelle B
Wakefield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

To give some reference to this review we also stayed in the Ao Nang Smile Hotel it was £12 per night, it had air con and was around a further 4 minutes walk to the beach / strip. We stayed at the Zabava following that stay for two nights it was £7.20 per night, there was no air con. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMiniMillionaire
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

No complaints about! Very clean, perfect located and friendly staff. It is less than 1 minute to Ao Nang beach, great restaurants around and Center Point is 5 minutes walking. All tours booked picked us up in the reception of the guest house, pretty convenient, but didn't need because the meeting points were so close to Zabava. I would definetely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deise_Koreeda
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

Zabava was a very positive surprise in our trip. We were looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay while we would spend most of our time visiting the several islands of Southern Thailand. Zabava was perfect for that. 1. Location: it is perfectly located in Ao Nang, very close to the beach and to the main shopping and... More 

Helpful?
Thank fernandokoreeda
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Really good location.. rignt in the middle of market area. really affordable price with that kind of location it has. good service, friendly service.. no wonder this hotel always sold out. lucky to stay at this hotel dusring may short day in ao nang

Helpful?
Thank Riyandi Nurfauz... I
GypJib, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Zabava Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

When I say "too pricey", keep in mind that it's all relative to where you are. It's more expensive than other places in/around Thailand and Krabi that are just as nicer or nicer. The area around is super touristy and somewhat overpriced for food/drinks. It is in convenient location however to take the quick boat over to Railay.. (please check... More 

Helpful?
Thank G-Bones211
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#62 of 97 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#17 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aonang Eco Inn
Aonang Eco Inn
#8 of 114 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcadian Resort
Arcadian Resort
#43 of 114 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao Nang Inn
Ao Nang Inn
#61 of 115 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Zabava Guest House is ideally situated in Ao Nang; one of the city's most popular locales. Only 26.7 Km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Ao Nang, Railay, Nopparathara Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zabava Guest House

Address: 245/19 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $13 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zabava Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Zabava Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zabava Guest House Krabi/Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay