We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Phra Nang Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phra Nang Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 11 nights up to 21st august.The staff we really good and i felt that they really care for their customers. Unfortunately i was taken ill for a time and we needed to call a Doctor, all the staff asked if i was ok whenever they saw me after that. We had a beachfront delux room and for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevenhyde
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for choosing to stay for 11 nights and sharing your feedback. I am pleased to know that you impressed with our staff and were happy with your stay. Hope that you will come back to Ao Nang soon so that we could be part of your relaxing stay again. Best Regards Chantima C Ms.... More 

perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Right in the middle if the action. close to water taxis, shops and restaurants. a room next to the pool would be best if you are staying a few nights but for a quick stay it dosnt really matter. breakfast was very ordinary. I would reccomend getting a good value breakfast at one of the many other options along the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sazoleary
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you like our location and would return again if you come back to Ao Nang. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location, right across the beach and it's also in front of the bus stop (if you are taking a shuttle bus from the airport, this hotel will be the best) lots of shops and eateries across the hotel good breakfast spread, friendly staff nice room (be sure to ask for Beach wing, rooms in the spa wing will have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GCL2013600
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to know that overall you had a good time while staying with us and would come back to stay Phra Nang Inn again. The wifi comment is also noted. See you in your next trip in Ao Nang. Best Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach and anything you will need. However, the hotel has a very bad sewer smell throughout the entire building. The rooms are very old and have a strange layout. They have a window in the bathroom that opens to the hallway (cannot be adjusted or closed). It doesn't give you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Korina S
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your report and feedback. Hope that overall you had a good time while staying with us. Your comments on the room layout, the smell, the wifi, picture are now noted for further improvement. Hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again. Best Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a decent hotel at a good central location. Some of the room features are old but overall it is clean and nice to have a short break. Room is spacious but limited view of the sea. It has a pool which is quite nice. The buffet is served from 7 to 10am, spread are quite standard. Easy access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alvin E
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for writing your feedback for us. Hope you had a relaxing break while staying with us. Glad that overall you were happy with our hotel and service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again next time. Best Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th More 

Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

What a Ripp Off for a place that is extremely old, dirty and not very obliging. The rooms are very run down with paint coming off, old worn out carpet in the hallways, fittings needing replacement and so on and on and on. We made a mistake by drinking one of the plastic bottles of water in the fridge instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad99
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

we stayed in phra nang inn for 3 nights and really enjoyed during our stayed. The design of the hotel is very nice and comfortable, the staffs are friendly and helpfull, but sometimes front office staffs work in night shift did not stay in there possition, we have to look around or wait 5 mins for them to show up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuv_2510
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for letting us know your feedback. I am glad to know that you were happy with your stay and our service. Thank you for your report on front staff too. This will be informed to our front team. Hope you had a great and memorable trip in Krabi. Best Regards Chantima C Ms. General... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Very convenient, great room , staff very good ...lovely architecture...a few blackouts ... but that is the whole town ... would stay there again. ..was on the way To KOHLANTA & they organized transfer .. big thanks. xx

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacation Village and rating Phra Nang Inn 5 out of 5. I am very pleased to know that you were happy with our staff and our location. Hope you had a great trip. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager... More 

Dimapur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Location: This place is probably located at the best place in Ao Nang. It just bang opposite to the beach and near the market. The restro and the bar are a good place to chill out. Rooms: The rooms are pretty decent (maybe a tad more pricy). They need to refurbish the rooms a bit as some signs of wear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ndauthina
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and spending your time to write this review. Glad that overall you had a good time while staying with us. You shared both pros and cons feedback. They will be informed to our team for adjustment and improvement in the future. It is our pleasure to be a... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Breakfast had nothing special, although face to beach but totally hot and no wind there, but the pool, service and room excellent! Their rooms designs are great, bathtub inside of the room instead of bathroom! Plus, I found a lot of mosquitoes at the room, the lobby no air condo and old buiding. Anyway, suggested to stay in this hotel,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson N
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. It is our pleasure be a part of your relaxing stay. Glad that you impressed with our room and service. The comment on restaurant and building is also noted for information to improve. Hope that we would meet and welcome you again. Best Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

847 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (503)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (51)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Small Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 100 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 100 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#22 of 100 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $48 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay