We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Ecuries

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Saens
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Les Ecuries
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Lovely location (convenient yet secluded), plenty of space (huge bedrooms), helpful owners (who are English but have lived here for 20 years), very thoughtfully-restored buildings (the history is on show but everything is clean, functional and modern), great pool (12m long!) and beautifully kept grounds. Ideal for a group of friends or families to have a very enjoyable and relaxing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank M S
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

How could it possibly be better then home?? Well, I left after a weeks holiday wishing that I actually lived at Les Ecuries. The house is spacious, yet welcoming. The bedrooms are all en-suite (although the downstairs bedroom does not have a bathroom attached, it does have a dedicated bathroom). FYI for families with young kids, there are 2 baths... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TLCasso
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I'm french and live in Paris. I was looking for a beautiful private place not too far from Paris to celebrate my 30th birthday with my friends, I could not have hoped for a better place. We stayed in both houses for 2 nights and 3 days and we had a wonderful stay. The place could easily welcome the 20... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy G
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family group of 8 stayed in the larger property here in August to celebrate my parents' Golden wedding anniversary. We had two children in our group (ages 14 & 7) and wanted somewhere where there were things to do, plenty of space, and a great location to enjoy the surrounding countryside. We chose well with this place and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan O
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Such a lovely place in a beautiful setting. Good amenities in the house and excellent for a family. Delightful owners! The swimming pool was only heated by the sun so was not very warm during our stay .Having paid £4000 to stay here for the week we were very surprised that having spent a long time cleaning the house on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank spradders66
offroadrider, Owner at Les Ecuries, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay here. Just a couple of things that need to be clarified with your review. The swimming pool is heated by a purpose built double skinned greenhouse and heat exchanger if necessary. The temperature inside is usually 10 degrees centigrade above the ambient temperature outside, which means the water in the pool is always at... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We, 10 of us, stayed here end of September. The place is unique and well appointed with good furnishings. All the rooms are a good size and we were able to have a dinner party with no problem. Jonathan, the owner, was helpful and courteous and left us to it. He also cooked for us on one evening and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Widdzy
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We booked this gite on Simply Chateau. I cost us almost £4000 for a week. We were led to believe this was luxury accomodation. What a disappointment! The entrance was unkempt, the kitchen sink stained brown, the undersink pipework was held up on two bricks, the drawer in which the kitchen utensils were kept was dirty, the shelves on which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FrednGinger
offroadrider, Owner at Les Ecuries, responded to this review

'We Booked this gite on Simply Chateau.' In other words we paid a lot of commission to browse a website and are annoyed, we can't get at the company so are blaming the owner who received exactly the same amount as advertised on the well known direct owner websites. 'I cost us almost £4000 for a week.' We have not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saens
13.9 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
11.1 mi away
Clos Masure Hotel de Campagne
17.2 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Ecuries is three separate accommodations on an estate in Normandy, once the site of a Chateau, now gardened and landscaped with renovated buildings dating from the 17th century. It is self catering accommodation to the highest standard available. Guests have access to all of the property, (except the owners house ! ), which includes play areas for children and adults, a covered heated pool and 8 acres of green space with gardened areas to relax. Each house has it's own terrace and garden with private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Ecuries

Address: 741 le Mesnil Benard, 76680 Saint Saens, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Saint Saens
Price Range: $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing