We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Hardwicke Arms Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Hardwicke Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being a B&B near to a wedding venue we booked two rooms for overnight stay. The place is very quaint with an old period feeling to it. The rooms are on the small side but as was only staying one night didnt matter. My disabled mother did find the stairs to the rooms very hard to navigate as there isnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your constructive comments. Glad you had a great day at the wedding The Hardwicke arms hotel ranges from 13th to 17th/18th century so very old and quirky and rooms have been added over the 100s of years as an inn so, the Rooms are a little small, but we try to make them homely cosy the... More 

Hemingford Grey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quirky old building, very interesting to walk around. We were a party of 6 and seated in the function room. There are a few tables near the small bar area. A good choice on the menu, service was slow but as we were catching up with friends it wasn't a problem. The food was excellent and arrived hot, obviously freshly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hardwick Arms is an interesting public house with several rooms all servicing a small bar. There are several small rooms and an oak panelled snooker room with an ingle nook fireplace. A large dining room at the back is used for weddings etc. The menu is extensive, very good value, large portions and delicious. Service unfortunately left a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

we have just enjoyed our first sunday carver at the Hardwicke Arms and it was lovely. All freshly prepared and the head chef was very friendly and extremely generous with portions. We had a veggie and gluten free in our party and both were catered for very well without hesitation or fuss. The meal and atmosphere was lovely and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elkjo
Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Glad you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch Dietary requirements are always catered for, easier if we know when booking, or on arrival, but we always aim to please and do the deed :-) Sunday carvery is becoming so much busier now, and we hope to see you again soon Many thanks Jayne More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Despite our late arrival due to traffic problems, the hotel staff were friendly and understanding over the phone and offered to provide sandwiches for our arrival after 11:00pm. Comfortable quiet room and a good night's sleep. Excellent cooked breakfast. The Hardwicke Arms is always welcoming and we have stayed here regularly. Progress is being made in updating this unique listed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazda2016
Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

thank your for your review regarding your stay at the Hardwicke Arms we always make alternative arrangements for late check-ins, customer service is a must Its very difficult trying to update an old building without closing down, but little by little we are slowly making our way through the challenge of updating but not taking the character away from the... More 

Gamlingay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

went for lunch at the hard with arms for Father's Day lunch and it was awful. Burnt Yorkshires packet veg and frozen roast potatoes!! Shocking!! Do not go here and then to top it all I was over charged. Peen I asked for a receipt it was written out with coding that the hotel use so I didn't have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank slkemp1
Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review. where i appreciate all reviews, and yes, this is the 1st I've responded to. Our veg is not packet, except for peas & sweetcorn mix which do do as a children's favourite, and our roast potatoes are cooked fresh that day for a 12 noon start with a tray in the oven for a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arrington hotels

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We have been visiting the Hardwicke Arms on and off over many years, and the basic problem is that it is a village pub that wants to be taken seriously as a hotel and a restaurant. We have never stayed there, but eaten at the restaurant several times. The food is good, the menu pretty varied, catering for most tastes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paterdon
Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. Where I sort of understand your comment, regarding trying to being a hotel... We are a hotel, and very busy on that side of the business, being full most weekends and all weekdays. We are also a public bar, as we have to try and cater for everyone, with lots of hotels and pubs closing,... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Stayed in a fairly basic but comfortable room.Although in the front of the hotel facing onto a main road there was no problem with traffic noise.I ate in the Hotel as I was on a Walking trip and had no car transport.Excellent liver and bacon dinner although I had to wait quite a time for it even though the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank seniorpartridge
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

The downstairs part of this pub is rather nice. We ate here and the food was fine. I had scampi and it was the usual deep fried affair - nothing to go wrong with it and it was fine. The room, however, was another matter entirely. We were on the top floor and when we arrived there were no lights... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank thejellynewt
Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review, although i find it a little inaccurate The lights were turned out as we had had a small power cut and it had knocked the timer out of sync for the top floor. Sorry for any inconvenience there. The building is 13th to 17th Century and over the years the rooms have been added... More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We called in on Good Friday for lunch before a walk in Wimpole Hall Grounds. The pub is very well placed for avoiding the National Trust crowds. However the meal was very disappointing and parts of it inedible. The vegetarian bean Chilli tasted of mainly tinned tomatoes though the plus was that it was spicy. The meat Chilli was reasonably... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank curioustraveller66
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrington
4.6 mi away
The Sheene Mill
The Sheene Mill
#1 of 1 in Melbourn
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
10.2 mi away
Days Inn Stevenage North
9.1 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 34 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hardwicke Arms Hotel

Address: 96 Ermine Way, Arrington SG8 0AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Arrington
Price Range: $86 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hardwicke Arms Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing