We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Save
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible16%
Sep 18, 2017
“Familiy Trip”
Apr 20, 2018
“Beware - Bed Bugs”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
18
38
16
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
38
16
8
14
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Ok, let’s start with the positives. The staff are great and are super helpful. The location is pretty good and a short ride from Dalaguette itself. However, the rooms are horrible, small and In poor condition. The air con works ( bonus), the beds are...More

Thank Derren21
Response from Rufa K, Owner at Ocean Bay Beach ResortResponded May 2, 2018

Hi Derren, First please let me apologize to you for the stay you had with us. Your right it is absolutely not on finding a dead mouse under your bed, and I can assure that I have already spoken to the cleaning staff about this...More

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Fairly disappointed. We paid for 3 nights but decided to check out after 1 night. Rooms very old and bed sheets seem dirty and with holes. We didn’t want to stay there anymore even though it was paid. I am afraid I would not recommend...More

Thank Sofia A
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Staffs are not all customer service oriented. Beach needs more clean up. Swimming pool is good. Needs more renovation to other rooms. Family room 1 has a broken lamps. Shower is not good. It only pours a few. Needs to ask pale and dipper. Room...More

Thank SapphirePyro P
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

First, the room was overpriced. They gave us a room which was super old. The bed sheet and pillows were old already. Worst they gave us super old towels that were so dirty. I needed to ask the receptionist to replace them. I also found...More

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Ann P
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Not really a resort more of a single story Beach Hotel complex with a pool and a few machines. Untrained primitive staff try to attend to matters. Restaurant is woeful.kyleville hotel down the road better option.

Thank rob m
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cebu Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$19 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$19 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hazel L
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mari Jaine M | Reviewed this property |
Yes toi can make arrangements whit the staff for shuttle, it's about 3 hrs from the airport and yes it's near Kawasan falls about an hours by bus, sorry for the time it took to answer hope it still can help you or others bye
0
Votes
rlyaddow
May 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from Sheena D | Reviewed this property |
I guess so Bob you can get a huge bargain from their posted tariffs. Try to contact directly the owner in this FB page: Ocean Bay Beach Resort. He normally replies to queries and stuff...
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Difficult to even take a shower since the shower head was so corroded."
Read review
"Nice for peaceful get away ,also a diving resort"
Read review
"Bungalow Rooms for better ocean view"
Read review
"Captain rooms has big bath and are very comfortable, there his an outdoor pool whit lots of shade"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing