We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TanumStrand

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TanumStrand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is by far the best conference hotel on the coast. The food is excellent, the staff is friendly and laid back, the conferance halls provide more than basic and it has a holiday touch to it. Most weekends there is a live entertainment and a lively scene. If u want some cozy small city life with all u need... More 

Helpful?
Thank kemmax
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Kemmax for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our swedish archipelago and your conference.I will thank you so much for getting back to us and giving us the chance to improve. Please contact me at gustaf.hagelin@tanumstrand.se if you have more good ideas about how we can improve our business! To get... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel via our travel agency, I have to say it is really expensive considering the neglected look of the hotel and the very basic room. The bath room is tiny, there is just a shower curtain, that means you flood the whole room when taking a shower. The use of the indoor swimming pool is not included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin S
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Karin S for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our swedish archipelago. I troubled to hear that you where not satisfied with our bathroom and wifi. Though we have one of the best wifi connections in the world. All our pictures on our website is from this year. I will thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grebbestad hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The hotel and the location itself is great but when we were there the service were poor and it was a bad time for us, the pool area were under construction and dirty but it was open for guest, the water was cold and only the bubble tub were warm, water slide was closed so, kids were disappointed

Helpful?
2 Thank Nohero_23
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Nohero_23 for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our resort ant the beautiful surroundings. Though I'm troubled to hear about your visit to our resort and that you find our service poor. I will take all your notes about our service to the different departements and I will thank you so... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I just spent 3 days/2 nights at this hotel in the Swedish archipelago. The location of the hotel is great and family friendly. Parts of the hotel has been refurbished and is fresh and modern. It could have been SUCH a great spot to relax, enjoy and charge the batteries. But the hotel is under-staffed with young, unexperienced and un-attentive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Love_Life_Adventure
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Love_Life_Adventure for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our swedish archipelago. Though I'm troubled to hear about your visit to our resort. We have a lot of talented young staff just for the summer. If you didn't have that impression I'm very sorry. I will take all your notes about our... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

was in for business but not possible to work the wifi is under all of my experience you cant even read newspaper on line. Make sure to book room in new section, I tried both the new nice and clean quite but they have problems with the key and after running down several times to get help, they changed room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ringarum
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Ringarum for your review. I'm troubled to hear about your visit to our resort. Nothing of what you describe is acceptable. I will take this directly to the supervisors for each departement. Though I am very happy to tell you that the whole resort is under a completely renovation. So this summer we present a fully renovated restaurant... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Well, yet an other week at this nice place. Restaurant is completely rebuilt, very stylish. New menu, but there are still some favorite items. I love fish food and I'm not disappointed. Room was comfortable as usual. After many years staying at this place, the Internet connection still leaves much to desire and the TV offers only a limited number... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lars E
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Lars E for your review. Lovely to hear that you wanted to spend your holidays at our resort, and please feel welcome back. I'm also very pleased to hear about your experience of the room and our new restaurant. That you fully enjoyed the stunning views from our resort. I am very happy to tell you that the... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was disappointing. We were allowed to look into the neighbor cabin by the construction workers living there, and that seemed the same as the one we had. It seemed like the only thing renovated in the cabin for the last few years was the kitchen cabinets. The windows had different paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torjussen
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Torjussen for your review. Lovely to hear that you wanted to spend your holidays at our resort, and please feel welcome back. I'm also very pleased to hear about your experience of the nature and our engagement for kids and that you fully enjoyed the stunning views from our resort. I am very happy to tell you that... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Easter family vacation not as planned. The swimming pool area was closed due to renovation. The Information about the closed pool area was not good when we made the booking. If we knew, we would not have made it. The cabins are ok, but we were surprised that the beds was not organized.

Helpful?
Thank Håkon H
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Håkon H for your review. Lovely to hear that you wanted to spend your holidays at our resort, and please feel welcome back. I am very happy to tell you that the whole resort is under a completely renovation. So this summer we present a fully renovated restaurant and a new spa area. I'm so sad to hear... More 

Vuadens, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

the hotel is nice and the room ok ( a bit old..). the restaurant is also nice and you have access to swimming pool and sauna. the landscape is really amazing depending on your room. Breakfast was really good and with al lot of choice. Main issue was the Wifi...not working at all and even after asking the reception some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pfcorsica
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank you Pfcorsica for your review. Lovely to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and please feel welcome back. I am very happy to tell you that the whole resort is under a completely renovation. So this summer we present a fully renovated restaurant and a new spa area. I am also delighted to tell you that... More 

Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This was our second visit and we choose to arrive the day after the summer season ended. The weather is still great but it is much less crowded. The romm was an average family rooms with two queen size beds, shower & tv with a basic selection of channels. The indoor swimming pool has a slide and you can swim... More 

Helpful?
Thank MHHed
Gustaf_TS, Informationsansvarig at TanumStrand, responded to this review

Thank MHHed you for your review and please feel welcome back. At this very moment the resort is under a total reconstruction and we are excited to welcome you to our fully renovated resort this upcoming summer. Please contact me at gustaf.hagelin@tanumstrand.se if you have more good ideas about how we can improve our business! To get the absolute best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grebbestad
4.0 mi away
Tanums Gestgifveri
Tanums Gestgifveri
#1 of 2 in Tanumshede
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stora Hotellet Bryggan
Stora Hotellet Bryggan
#1 of 1 in Fjallbacka
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
18.7 mi away
Laholmen Hotel
Laholmen Hotel
#2 of 4 in Stromstad
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Stromstad Spa
Stromstad Spa
#1 of 4 in Stromstad
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
20.6 mi away
Kallviken Semesterby
Kallviken Semesterby
#3 of 4 in Stromstad
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Everts Sjobod Grebbestad
Everts Sjobod Grebbestad
#1 of 3 in Grebbestad
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At TanumStrand you choose whether you want to stay at the hotel or in a bungalow by the sea. If you come by boat you can easily leave it at our guest dock.At TanumStrand there are 165 hotel rooms in total.Most of our rooms have a sea view and a balcony. A lot of our rooms have also two spear beds that can easily be folded down from the wall, or a connected room. This makes it more convenient for families with children.Our bungalows are positioned close by with walking distance to the restaurant and swimming areas. All of the bungalows have their own outside areas, fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms and TV. There are 97 bungalows in three different sizes that fit 450 beds in total.TanumStrand is located close to Grebbestad in Bohuslän and is situated next to the sea. Sweden's pearl of the west coast. Welcome for a unique experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TanumStrand

Address: TanumStrand, Grebbestad 457 95, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Grebbestad
Price Range: $183 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TanumStrand 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your TanumStrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanumstrand Hotel Grebbestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay