We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planters Hotel

69 reviews
Save
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)Write a Review
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
8
15
16
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
15
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscameron highlandstv channelsstrategic locationfree wifirooms are cleanlobbybanks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I stayed here during my last visit to Cameron Highlands and now I'm back here.. prefer to stay here because of its ideal location at the city centre of tanah rata.. much improvement than previous stay.. Friendly receptionist

Thank Jaszy_77
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Best hotel in town so far,came here to survey price it's was very reasonable ,the staff was very smiling and help full towards,so choice to stay here was safe and happy,over all good rooms ,clean and we'll space .

Thank Md H
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Booked online was happy to stay here as it was same looks of the place in pic and far more better in reality .rooms was very clean and beautifull ,The receptions was very kind to help for information and recommendations. More over their egg sandwich...More

Thank New N
Response from Piyadarshini, Sales and Marketing Executive at Planters HotelResponded December 31, 2017

Dear New N, Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day and Happy New Year. Best regards.

Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night.. Nice hotel, strategic location.. Minor improvement needed such as repainting n changing of carpet especially in the lift.. Overall I would say it's a clean hotel with friendly staff.. Reasonable price for a hotel in city centre with free wifi n...More

Thank yeohata
Response from Piyadarshini, Sales and Marketing Executive at Planters HotelResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Yeohata, Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly make a note of your complaints and attempt to rectify the problems. We are pleased to inform you that our cafe has already started...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Compare to my last stay in Planters hotel, the rooms and the washrooms is much cleaner now.. The management is also much more efficient now.. When my next visit to Cameron Highlands, I will definitely stay in Planters Hotel.. Plus the place is convenient to...More

Thank Jaszy_77
Response from Piyadarshini, Sales and Marketing Executive at Planters HotelResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Mr Singh S, Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day and Happy New Year. Best regards.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
$41 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$41 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Planters Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't go for the room facing streets"
Read review
"Room 204 was great - the TV worked and so did the shower (you have to let it run a bit for it to get hot but..."
Read review
"Avoid rooms near to the main road!"
Read review
"Please dont request room near main road. Noisy. bring extension plug"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing