We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The frontline staffs are more friendly and helpfull than my previous stayed. Good job for the managment team. The room and bathroom are still in good condition. Big & clean with classic style. The breakfast menu has a lot of variance from traditional, western and japanesse cuisine. You should try their traditional food. A delicious Manado style porridge is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gigi L
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear Gigi L, I like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future. More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in the west of Jakarta, it take quite long trip but near the tollway. we rented the cabana suite, which have 1 living room and 1 bedroom. I was staying just with my family (wife and 2 kids) so the space is ok. Considering this hotel is like 20 years old, i was amazed by the cleanliness of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danang H
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear Danang H, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel could do with an overall refurbishment, but that's already reflected in their very very low rates for a 4* hotel. Staff are very friendly. Airport pickup is right after immigration so look out for the sign.

Helpful?
Thank Rick_Yvanovich
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear Rick_Yvanovich, I like to thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our rooms have had some work done and we are in planning stages of doing more rooms in future. I hope you will stay with us again should your... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

As many reviewers have noted, the rooms in the main hotel building are dated and likely in need of a refresh. On the day we checked-in (Aug 14), there was no hot water in the entire hotel. I came to understand from my colleague who's lived in Jakarta that hot water is sometimes a luxury rather than a basic necessity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, I like to thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience as well. I regret to hear that you had a problem with the hot water. We will sure be looking into that with our engineering team. As to bluebird taxis from the hotel. Bluebird indeed is more expensive than Uber and the... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Visited many times over the years whilst on business and decided to treat my family to this little known secret I discovered. My family, two adults and two children (15 & 16), opted for the VIP pick up service whereby we were greeted and went thru all the arrival formalities in a matter of minutes. The journey to hotel by... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewpnoakes
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear andrewpnoakes, I like to thank you for staying with us during your family visit in August. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. For the non-functioning Wi-Fi during your airport pick-up I apologize. Again, thank you for staying with us. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

After careful selection of hotel for staying in Tangerang. I have to say Aryaduta was a disapointment, one of the worst hotels I've stayed in a while. The staff are friendly and helpful but that does not make a good hotel. The room up I stayed in was in desperate need of renovation. Tired paintwork and old furniture that did... More 

Helpful?
Thank airfish1
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear airfish1, Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay with us. It was dissapointing to read that have obviously not lived up to your expectations. I like to apologize for not doing so. I will, together with the team look into your commens to see how we can overcome our shortcomings. More 

Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Aryaduta definitely operates from another cultural perspective. It is Indonesian through and through, but it's not just different--it's also lovely, and wonderful hospitality. Sure, the rooms are a little funky, with twin beds set way too close together for Westerner's comfort. And no, you can't safely drink the water. And yes, the lobby gets so humid and hot despite the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alisonsiewert
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear alisonsiewert, I like to than you for sharing your very detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that your travel will bring you back to Tangerang in future and that you will once again be staying in our hotel. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This place is great it has everything to help you unwind. Pools, tennis courts, volleyball , ping pong, work out facility, spa and I could go on and on. I have been to three restaurants and to the American pub Rjs and really enjoyed it. The staff is attentive and all food has been great and facilited

Helpful?
Thank Carole W
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear Carole W, I like to thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. I hope to be able to welcome you again in future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stay here for one night on weekend with family. Got room with front view. Unfortunately only smoking level available, so it was a bit dissapointing to see visitor in other room open their door while they smoking in the room and the smoke was spread in the alley. The room was clean, old furnished but well maintained. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iadiatina
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear Iadiatina, I like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travel to Tangerang. We are pleased to hear that you have overall enjoyed your stay. However, I like to apologies for not being able to provide you with a non-smoking floor room. Should your travel bring you to Tangerang again. It would be fantastic to be... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Stayed at the hotel for a conference and understood we'd be sharing rooms with other attendees. Requested a non-smoking room and we were placed in a smoking room. My roommate asked to be relocated immediately and after an hour he was able to be transferred. I tried to sleep in the room, but spent the whole night coughing with cigarette... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargySam
frank m, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, responded to this review

Dear MargySam, I like to thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectation. I hope you will give us another chance to show you improvements, upon your next visit to the region. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangerang hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 50 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
2.0 mi away
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
#4 of 50 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#2 of 50 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
6.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere ICE BSD City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the luxurious Lippo Village residential area, 30 minutes away from the Soekarno Hatta International Airport and the capital city of Jakarta. The Aryaduta Hotel & Country Club remains one of the best kept secrets and enchanting destination where nature and modernity co – exist in harmony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village

Address: 401 Boulevard Jend. Sudirman Lippo Village 1300, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Price Range: $54 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tangerang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay