We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Siblu Villages - La Reserve

Certificate of Excellence
1229 Avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Siblu Villages - La Reserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived back from la reserve after a one week break with my husband . We loved this campsite the weather wasn't great but there was plenty to keep us entertained . Bicycles were cheap to hire and it was lovely to travel to the lake and the beach which were close by . The staff were all very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello Sally B, Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased to known that you did appreciate your stay at Siblu La Reserve. We will pass your positive comments to all the Entertainment team. We hope to welcome you again soon at "la Reserve" or in one of our other Siblu holiday site Regards More 

Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic two weeks at La Reserve with a wonderful caravan in a very quiet area of the site. Our two kids loved the lake and pool complex, but we were a little disappointed to find the pools closing from 12 noon until 2pm in our first week, and then from 6pm, as this meant none of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beeftodd
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello Beeftodd, Many thanks to have choosen Siblu la reserve for your holidays. We appreciate your positive feedback. We will pay attention to all your comments to see what can be done to offer a better service to our customers. We hope to see you soon in our site. Regards More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

La reserve is an excellent site, very clean and well maintained. The staff in all areas are excellent and extremely helpful. We stayed in June 2016 and the weather wasn't great with plenty of showers and about 7 days of sunshine out of 16, but that just seems to be unlucky as other guests told us that at the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank KopDub
karimbelahmadi, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello KopDub, Many thanks for your comments, and thank you to choose Siblu La Reserve for your holidays. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be grateful to welcome you for your next holidays. We hope you had a safe journey back. See you soon. Regards More 

Manchester UK.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 2 caravans booked and the first of them was decent enough, the second however was a dirty smoke filled unclean old mess. We complained to be told it isn't the sites responsibility for most caravans as they are privately let. The owner was contacted and said it had been cleaned a few days before !!!!! oh no it... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlfonceManchesterUK_
karimbelahmadi, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello Alfonce, Apparently you have been booking your stay directly throught an owners caravan. We can not then be very active into sort out problems when they occur as you have been choosing private letting rather than a siblu direct booking. But If we have any other comments regarding the state of this owner caravan, we will then give him... More 

England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We have just returned for a two week holiday from La Reserve. Location is fairly rural with nearest village/town with full amenities being approx 5 miles away. Site is very large with plenty to do. Maintain entertainment area is very central with pools, outdoor bar, restaurant, stage, takeaway and play areas all located there. These areas can get very busy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialsEngland
magali g, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

It's so good to read that you and your family had a good time with us. siblu la reserve indeed is blessed with a stunning location, close to the lake with a beautiful sandy beach where you can chill out or enjoy watersports. The choice is yours! We hope that you will become one of our returning holidaymakers and will... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We travelled to La Réserve for a two week family holiday in late August 2015. We have two boys aged 9 and 6. They were hesitant about the kids club but ended up loving and wanting to go back all the time - both French and English were spoken which made it very easy for them. Harriet, Sonya and Lee... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank NorwichKiwi
magali g, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello NorwichKiwi, If the children are begging you to bring them back to us next year, then I think you should :-) 'best family summer holiday" : what a comment that will please and make proud all the teams here at la reserve! Thank you very much for posting your comments and I hope that you will indeed come back... More 

Warrington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

My family stayed in high season first 2 weeks in August - in fact we are still here. The site is, as many others say, in a beautiful location. Pools are nice although sunbeds are usullay all taken by 10.30 if it's a nice day. The beach by the lake is lovely with plenty of room though. Siblu, you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank markbebb
karimbelahmadi, Gérant at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

hello Markbebb Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you appreciate our beautiful site. Regarding the noise from the teenagers, thgey are as well on holidays and sometimes more noisy than any other population. We will indeed intensify our contrôle to keep them level a bit down. We are looking actually for new project to level up the... More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Family holiday to la reserve in August 2015 with 3 teenagers age range 13 to 15. all 3 had a fantastic time. loads to do on site.The swimming pool great loads of sunbeds. The entertainment team spoke English and were fantastic with all the kids and the evening entertainment was really professional. The onsite shop was reasonably priced as was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
karimbelahmadi, Gérant at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello Louise, Thanks for choosing siblu for your holidays. Many thanks for your positives comments. We will apreciate to welcome you at Siblu la Reserve for your next trip. Regards More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Really good, well looked after attractive campsite. Nice accommodation, friendly and pleasant staff, good facilities for children. The lakeside beach is absolutely stunning and the pool is large and well maintained. Good children's club, go-karting, large toddlers pool, games room, several children's play areas suited to all ages. Our 3 year old absolutely adored his time there and it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeylalala
karimbelahmadi, Gérant at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello Monkeylala, i'd like to thank you to choose Siblu la reserve for your holidays. Your comments are very appreciated as they help us to focus on our negative point and try tio change things to give better service and equipements every years to our customers. We will work on the negative point you araise and keep the rythm on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Lovely clean camp , private plots for caravan ... Beach on camp is great , and staff speak both English and French .... Entertainment great as again in English and French ...only down side expensive due to school holiday times like all holidays in that period .

Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastes
4.2 mi away
Les Cottages du Lac
Les Cottages du Lac
#1 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
5.4 mi away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 11 in Biscarrosse
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Contis
Hotel de la Plage Contis
#1 of 1 in Contis-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
20.8 mi away
Camping Les Vignes
Camping Les Vignes
#1 of 2 in Lit-et-Mixe
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
18.9 mi away
Camping La Foret
Camping La Foret
#5 of 5 in Pyla-sur-Mer
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our holiday village has its own lakeside sandy beach on the calm and clear waters of Lake Biscarrosse. We offer a wide range of water sports and the village is packed with fantastic facilities including fully lifeguarded outdoor pools with waterslides and an indoor heated pool, bars and a restaurant, tennis courts, free childrens'clubs, bike hire. The stunning sandy beaches of Aquitaine are nearby. Cycle paths lead from the holiday village through the surrounding forest and to the coast. Our village is aimed at families and offers a little bit of paradise for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Reserve

Address: 1229 Avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Landes > Gastes
Price Range: $60 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel Parentis-En-Born
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay