We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Burnham Beeches Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burnham Beeches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 708: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we had a family wedding to go to just down the road from hotel . All of the wedding party stayed here . I found the staff at reception pleasant . The room was small but spotless . But very hot and no air conditioning in my room although there was some in other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat S
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I have shared your kind words with the reception team. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in the grade II listed main house however our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a nice hotel we didn't stay or use facilities, staff were friendly. We arrived early but they allowed us to be seated as not very busy in the room. Waitress brought tea out and held the tray over my 12 month olds head not happy. Tea wasn't as strong as we liked and not very hot. Selection of sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie16O
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie16O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Burnham Beeches Hotel for afternoon. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable afternoon overall and I have shared your concerns with the food & beverage manager about the positioning of the tray which I would also have been unhappy about...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Burnham Beeches wood and did the 2 hour historical walk on a lovely autumn afternoon then went to Burnham Beeches Hotel for Afternoon tea. It started well with tea leaves and pots, rather than bags, followed by some lovely sandwiches, warm scones and home-made cakes. The challenge was to eat it all, but when we were defeated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roggo46
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roggo46, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Burnham Beeches Hotel for Afternoon Tea. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon, particularly the food and the service. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Alex Robertson...

Milan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for a business trip in the area. The start has been pretty bad: my key was not working and, then, my room was cold and the heating was not working properly. Then things have improved: staff is pretty kind and they have changed my room to a warmer one. Food in the restaurant is really good, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gpoli01
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gpoli01, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit to Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall but of course disappointed that your arrival experience tarnished what otherwise appears to have been a good stay. Regarding the mansion house all of the bedrooms within it were...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So frustrating. This hotel could be brilliant but it's let down by its unfriendly, slow staff (how long does it take to check out a guest and fold a receipt?). The bar is also a let down, they only had two bottles of each beer in the fridge, when we ordered another we were told "we've run out". The conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobholt_2000
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bobholt_2000, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations, I would very much like to discuss your feedback and if you are willing to do so I would encourage you to...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Stayed here for one night en route to a wedding in Scotland. Fabulous stay. Comfortable rooms, very good service, food excellent. Lovely grounds, Free WiFi. Wish we had more time here, we were lucky, paid for by family member but will definitely try and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iaon1967
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iaon1967, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that next time you come you might have the opportunity to spend some more time with us. Best regards, Alex Robertson General Manager

london
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I stayed here for a 1 night stay after obtaining a deal from Travel Zoo. The hotel is divided into the main Georgian Mansion and then an Annex with additional modern rooms. I wanted a room in the traditional part of the hotel and had a beautiful deluxe room on the 2nd floor which was large, bright airy and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qt_fruity
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear qt_fruity, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your kind words with the team as well as your constructive feedback about breakfast. I hope that you will decide to return to Burnham...

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

First we enjoyed drinks in the fresh evening air out on the lawn - then in quiet wood paneled dining room we were served with a sumptuous dinner. The service and the whole experience was truly delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294tom
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 294tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your meal at Burnham Beeches Hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed the experience and particularly happy that you decided to visit with friends that had made a trip to the area. I hope to be able to welcome you back personally in the near future. Best...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We had an executive room on the second floor. The room was spacious with a refurbished bathroom. The bed was fairly comfortable, but a bit on the soft side for us. We had dinner on both evenings and the food and service were very good.. Unfortunately service at breakfast on the first morning was very poor. There was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc195003
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mc195003, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall, I am sorry that your experience at breakfast on the first day was not up to the standard you justifiably expected but I am of course happy...

London, England
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We booked a night here as were going to a Wedding party nearby. For just the room without breakfast it was quite expensive so we were expecting a lot more for our money. When we arrived there were about 4 half empty food trays outside the room - I went down later to reception and asked for them to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guanabana2
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guanabana2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience in the bar and I apologise that the room service trays were not cleared from the corridor where your room was promptly after your request. I would be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
858 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
7.6 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Price Range: $99 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Burnham Beeches Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Danville, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Burnham Beeches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose whether you'd like a traditional or modern, traditional being in the main house and modern being in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles qt_fruity, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that hasn't been upgraded if space is important to you”
 of 5 bubbles Angelkira2014, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, it's applying and expensive”
 of 5 bubbles paulcM8868AB, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay so cannot comment”
 of 5 bubbles Bea_K186223, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“ask for garden view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AndreasP135, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay