We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed on our way home from France. Arrived just after midnight and wanted to go straight to sleep. On entering the room we notice one of the bedside shelves appeared to have been ripped off the wall. This left four sharp screws protruding from the wall within six inches of the bed. Being extremely tired we covered with a spare... More 

Helpful?
Thank S H
Barton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights while on a training course. Large room, clean enough, but not always fresh smelling. The rooms are very warm, too warm! No A/C so need to keep the window open to get the temp down. This means letting in the noise also if you have a front facing room. Vending machines can be found downstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank rappers100
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The customer service team on arrival gave us no info. The beds were too short. Room was dirty. Toilet not fix to the wall properly. Self was split and you could hurt yourself on it.wifi not working propperly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 776iainh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury Chieveley M4 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chieveley hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, pleasant and great for a night stay on a road trip. We watched the tv for most of the time and were very happy with the free parking. Only checked in at 11pm and checked out at 9am so it did the job for the ovrnight. Bit annoyed about the paying wifi but the hotel was very cheap. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank sebmport
Ryde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose Travelodge for an overnight stay after a concert nearby. It was a basic hotel en route to our next destination but it was a little tricky actually getting into the site and finding the place and I ended up back on the A34! Watch out for that if you visit in the dark. The young man on reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SuePIOW
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Newbury Chieveley M4 Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean and we're happy to note that our team member was friendly and helpful upon your arrival. We are sorry however to learn of the issue you... More 

New Mills, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for a Family Wedding. Brilliant customer service, the wedding was at 1.30pm so arrived at 11am they were so accommodating and had prepared 2 rooms early for us. The only slight negatives where that the room was very warm and the children's beds "lumpy" but this is being very picky. We found it great value for money and would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean quiet room with very good amenities. Spent Two nights here with other members of the family for a wedding. All rooms were very good. Very good eating facilities nearby to accommodate all tastes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B531HGjeanm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Newbury Chieveley M4 Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the location to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass... More 

Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Handy for visiting Newbury, Swindon, Reading and Oxford. There is a large free car park with services including a M & S in adjacent buildings. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful. They supplied additional free tea and milk when required. There was no ac but fans were available from reception. The room was spacious and clean with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanJames66
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a single night stay while in the area the stay was reasonable and well priced. Meals are served from the main service station which were OK. Room was very hot, worth bearing in mind if you're staying in the height of summer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jonwG1921DS
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay in all of our hotels and we do apologise that you did not receive this on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff I met were all friendly, helpful & welcoming, however the place itself is sub-standard. After checking in I went to my room and it smelled terribly of damp. I was too tired & hungry to go back to reception and ask to be changed, so I opened the window while I went off to eat. The smell had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chieveley
0.1 mi away
Hilton Newbury North
Hilton Newbury North
#13 of 15 in Newbury
3.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
3.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 15 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Donnington Valley
Donnington Valley
#4 of 15 in Newbury
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
2.7 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Road | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay