We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd Phoenix, Gila River Indian Community, AZ 85226-5400
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Discover Suite Luxury
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$260
View deal
Booking.com$260
Travelocity$260
Hotels.com$260
Priceline$260
Agoda.com$260
Trip.com$260
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (775)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (163)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 11/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Updated 11/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Find yourself a world away at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass. Our resort in Phoenix, AZ is near Phoenix Zoo, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and Wild Horse Pass Casino. Enjoy luxury resort amenities like world-class dining at our hotel restaurants, championship golf courses, an inviting spa and sparkling outdoor pools.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Patio
Waterslide
Kids pool
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Rate:Discover Suite Luxury
1809Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 973
  • 540
  • 150
  • 77
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
L3! wrote a review May 18
Bridgewater, New Jersey22 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing location, pool & landscape! Accommodating staff & wonderful service. Great activities on site for the entire family; even a Cowboy showed up with his horse. The food was very good as well. We would definitely visit this performer again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded yesterday
Hello 161lr, On behalf of our staff, thank you for the terrific review! We are pleased to know how much you loved your time with us. Our unique design is an authentic representation of the Gila River Indian Community's heritage and culture and we celebrate every detail of the Pima and Maricopa tribe at our Phoenix resort. There's something for everyone with our 4 pools with 111-foot water slide, horseback riding, Aji Spa, Whirlwind Golf Club and so much more! All of us at the Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass look forward to having you visit with us again. Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
Lexa E wrote a review May 18
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
Second time staying here and first time Staycation-ing here. It was so great from the very first associate Nate at the bell stand who was so sweet, to the front desk staff of Tomomi and Thomas who were more than accommodating helping me have the right paperwork all while I had my four year old toddler and Thomas was so sweet in assisting him to the restrooms. Georgia out at the pool was so sweet and working so hard, along with all the younger male pool servers on 5/10 who's names escape me. Jessica at Ko sin was a delight and so wonderful even offering us to go coffee's after our breakfast. Overall a 10 out of 10, this will be our new spot for a while! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded yesterday
Hello Lexxarae, Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass for your second visit and first staycation! We are absolutely delighted to hear you had such a personalized experience. We believe we have the best team in the area, and we are glad their dedication shows through their hospitality. They genuinely care about our guest experience, so we know your compliments are recognition will make their day. Thank you once more. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
CLF422 wrote a review May 16
Ambler, Pennsylvania276 contributions171 helpful votes
The basic property is nice. Well kept. Room amply large, nice bright bathroom, comfortable bed. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The price point not bad. The two things to bear in mind: There's alot of rooms on only 3 floors. My room was about a 3 block walk. Think about that - a 8-10 minute walk to your room each way. Exhausting. Ask for a closer room - tho none was available for my stay. The food should be better. Lunch one day was dry chewy white meat chicken in a mystery cream sauce, yuch. Lunch took 30+ minutes to come out-- unacceptable if you're on business. On balance, the hotel needs a new chef but if I could get a room 1/4 mile closer to the center, I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask for a close room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jennifer M wrote a review May 3
Novato, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for 3 days for an anniversary weekend getaway. Upon arrival, we were given a room at the furthest point in the resort, after booking a resort view upgraded view from Costco. We inquired about moving rooms and were told to come back later. We were checked in early, which was great, so I assume the better rooms weren't cleaned yet. This was the only frustrating part of our visit, as we weren't helped at that time. We went back a couple of hours later and were given a pool floor room right near the pool, which is exactly what we wanted. The room was great, clean, and had full-sized shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower. The pools were great, although a deeper pool would be nice (2 of them are only 3 feet). The poolside service was great, as was everyone we met that worked there. Friendly, fast service. I would suggest you call the resort before going, as many things weren't as shown on the website. Ko'sin menu was smaller (no steak or chicken), Hanyo wasn't open except the outside bar with a few food items. Kai wasn't open at all. We based our stay here on it being out of the way but with food options, so that was a bit disappointing. Website says the shuttle isn't running, but it is, although we didn't use it. Conventions here often, so be aware of that. First night there was packed with very loud partiers ending their convention, third night another came in. We loved our stay though, and would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay close to pool, ground floor or you will be walking a LOT.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MKC1111 wrote a review May 2
13 contributions3 helpful votes
From check in to check out, this was subpar at best. Our travel plans were based around golf and family time. Our checkin was on a Monday, we arrived a little after 4pm. Reservations were for ajoining rooms. One two queens, the other a king. Two couples and two small children. This hotel is extremely large and really built for conventions. We waited for one room to be available, by 4:30ish the king was ready. We excepted and signed for both rooms. The other should be ready shortly. They would text when it was ready. We were way way way far from any elevators. They have two elevators in the center of this place. None on either wing. WHICH IS HUGE. HUGE. Six corridors of ten rooms. Crazy. Half our group went to the pool, and to get something to eat. The pool restaurant closes at 4:30. The water slide was not working. And the others waited for the additional room.. By 6:30 we had not heard from the front desk. After going up there again. We were finally a b le to check in the other room. But it was Not a joining. Also neither room had coffee and the body wash was empty. After we received the additional room, it did not have a remote. The phones just rang and rang at the front desk. The wifi and qr code were not working. Housekeeping was still working on rooms at 8pm. They began to steam clean the carpets with huge , stinky chemicals and loud sucking noises until after 10 pm. In the halls outside of the rooms. Frigging crazy way to start our 3 night stay. Of course monday through Friday they only have a small coffee bar. Not a breakfast until the weekend. Also the number one Kai restaurant doesn't not open until Thursday. Crazy. The pool menu is nice and the food good. But if your not at the pool, you are pretty out of luck. We did find a shining star by the name of William at there semi casual restaurant Kosin. The food was also fantastic. But as far as welcoming and customer service professionals they are far and few in this resort. The golf clubs are extremely wonderful from food service to golf associates. The courses are also pretty great. But this should by no means be touted as a resort for families. A convention resort at best.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get one closer to center. The hallways are extremely long and can be way to far for small...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello MKC1111, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share such descriptive feedback. While we appreciate your recognition of William's service, our beautiful golf courses and services, and the delicious food offerings at Kosin, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment or inconvenience caused to you by the issues you encountered. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be used to make the necessary adjustments. For now, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for anything other than an exceptional experience. Thank you once more. It is our hope you will consider a return visit; we know you will see an improvement. Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
Jim B wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
Somebody needs to clean this place and train the staff. It is very poorly run and a very dirty bar area. We sat at the bar by the pool, and it was filthy, watched every employee just walk on by. I have stayed here in the past, but something has really changed. I will not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded 5 days ago
Hello L6913QFjimb, We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on these matters and also for your patience as we are continually working to improve our services and property. You have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. However, we also hope you will reconsider returning in the future, as you know your recent experience is not normal for our property. Thank you once more. Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
F3877OOdavidd wrote a review Apr 2022
Long Beach, WA.39 contributions9 helpful votes
We were excited to stay at this location- the pictures were beautiful. This hotel is in a remote location. There are two restaurants on site …anything else is ,at least, 20 minutes away. There is a huge casino nearby that I’m sure serves food but we didn’t got there. Our accommodations were sub par. We had made our reservations early for our meeting and, like many in our group, had rooms with 2 doubles instead of a king bed. Our room overlooked the parking lot which was another disappointment. Upon arrival we had blood splatter on our ceiling, a pink stain that looked like juice, on our rug and a sticky section that looked liked candy had been smashed into the rug. Housekeeping did come to sanitize our ceiling. Everything else was left as is. Apparently a large group had taken over the facility and had just left before we arrived which would explain the mountains of dirty linens lining the hallways. Those piles stayed in place for at least two days of our visit. Not only is the hotel in a remote location- it is also quite spread out - so it was a hike from the lobby to our room- and our room to the pool. The pool was lovely- but very understaffed for the number of guests. Watch your bill- there was $36 added daily for resort and housekeeping charges. In addition- I had tipped the bellman when we arrived but I was charged an additional $12 for bellman arrival, why?? I would not go back to this location- especially not after this group that comes each spring…not good!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Of you are going to stay there- ask for a pool view and a king bed. You may greet neither!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello F3877OOdavidd, We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment caused to you with the issues mentioned. We take our guests feedback seriously, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again, especially as our goal is to create a retreat fit for rejuvenating experiences. Thank you once more. We hope we can have another opportunity to make your next stay exceptional. Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
gate6122016 wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington89 contributions98 helpful votes
I can’t believe this is rated a “5 star resort”. This is one level above a casino hotel, even though this was a Sheraton. The front desk staff was atrociously unhelpful, to the point that we stopped interacting with them. The noise from the lobby to the rooms was so incredibly loud that we needed ear plugs to sleep. If you want to hold a ‘Vegas’ conference here, great. If you want a luxury experience with friends, run, don’t walk away from here. The only highlight was the breakfast wait staff who were delightful. Would never visit here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: if you have to come here, DO NOT accept a room anywhere near the lobby.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello gate6122016, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your concerns. We are truly sorry for the experience you had, as we typically receive great feedback regarding our services. However, we are grateful for feedback that helps us improve our customer satisfaction. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure we improve. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
patraveller2007 wrote a review Apr 2022
Philadelphia, PA1013 contributions340 helpful votes
The Sheraton Grand is the ideal location for a relaxing vacation. Native American theme is present throughout with the focal point being the 3 story lobby capped with gorgeous Native American art above you and surrounded by relaxing music. From the moment you arrive the staff is poised to help. Excellent front desk staff, superb dining room staff and helpful efficient pool staff. Grounds are immaculately maintained and there are several nice walking trails, one through the desert and one along the river. Food at all 3 restaurants is excellent. Hotel provides a free shuttle to the casino, golf course and Premium Outlets, all just a short distance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello patraveller2007, Thank you for the generous review of our hotel, the Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, Arizona's premier Native American-owned luxury resort! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience while in our care; a rejuvenating visit is our ultimate goal, so it is wonderful to know how much you were able to relax. Our grounds, ambiance, and attentive service is designed to ensure that feeling. We know our associates will be delighted with your feedback, so thank you once more. It is our hope we get to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Vipin Menon Director of Operations
Read more
pitkadave wrote a review Apr 2022
Vanderhoof, Canada26 contributions40 helpful votes
A nice place to stay, lots of parking, updated rooms, lots of room at the 3 pools, well maintained grounds, great housekeeping, second time we have stayed here good value for your money and would come back again, we were going to the motor sport park otherwise may be a bit out of the way but overall quite good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ground floor room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$265 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton wild horse pass hotel chandler, sheraton chandler, chandler sheraton, sheraton wild horse pass resort and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaGila River Indian Community
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Nearby attractions include KOLI Equestrian Center (0.5 miles), The Crypt (3.8 miles), and Phoenix Premium Outlets (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kai, Rudy's, and The Melting Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.