We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sugar Apple Bed and Breakfast

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Harbour Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Authentic Bahamian hospitality, intimate and tropical accommodation. Combined with the Best brewed coffee and banana nut bread located Dunmore Town, Harbour Island. Which creates a relaxing, cozy, comfortable, friendly and welcoming atmosphere at The Sugar Apple Bed and Breakfast. Come and explore the three to five minutes footpath to the famous Pink Sand beach. Have a delightful taste of our four tropical fully furnished suites. Come and relaxed in the comfort of air conditioning, cable television, private bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and dining areas. The Sugar Apple B & B is perfect for families, honeymooners, business men, boaters, pilots, vacationers and hosting guest. Wake up to the aromas of Rosie's signature Banana Nut bread and Joe's freshly brewed Kenyan Coffee. At the Sugar Apple Bed and Breakfast, the only original Bed and breakfast on Harbour Island that promises you a truly unforgettable hideaway an a unmatched level of service awaits you!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Diving
Snorkeling
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Italian
34Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
We gave this one star only because zero wasn't an option. Large cockroaches in the bathroom that I had to kill and take pictures of. There were a number of other bugs as well. Not how a relaxing holiday should be spent ever. Dirty sheets also. There was no one around to look after us when we arrived. A random stranger pointed to our door with the key inside when we got there and said this is your room. After complaining about the bug infested room and the owner agreeing to change us to a different room upstairs: that room while appearing cleaner had no hot water and the cleaning lady told us not to look in the cabinets as they were filthy under the sink. We told the owner we would try the room out for the night to make sure it was alright before deciding on staying there for the rest of the trip. The owner proceeded to state that we had to make a decision before we even had a chance to stay in the room. All we were able to do was give it a quick once over because the cleaning lady was slow to arrive and clean it well past the time she was told to by the owner. So we decided this headache wasn't worth it and had the help of a good travel agent to get us off this island as quickly as possible. This marred our entire trip as it changed our logistics completely. We will never go back here or to The Bahamas and the only good part was when we left this island and the entire region and came home. To her credit the owner gave us a full refund. That's the only positive of all of this. But that was also a challenge to obtain. All in all a horrible experience that we will never forget.
Read more
An amazing stay. Rosita was wonderful and took care of all our needs to make our stay perfect. She made us feel like family. The grounds are beautiful. We loved our morning coffee on the deck under the palms Our room was comfortable and clean. The beautiful Pink Sands beaches and great restaurants are close by. We would definitely stay again. We loved it!
Read more
Response from RositaK, Manager at Sugar Apple Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jan 7, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us we are appreciative that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay again soon.
Read more
It was not a Bed & Breakfast as advertised....no breakfast provided and nothing close by. We were told breakfast was NOT included in our rate we paid upon arrival, but was provided a muffin and cup of coffee 1 day complimentary. There was NO option when booking if we wanted Breakfast or Not! It was advertised that it had a front desk open from 9am-6pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday. There was no front desk and we didn't see anyone on the premises after we once checked in. The hotel was clean and the garden in the back was lovely.
Read more
Response from RositaK, Manager at Sugar Apple Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jan 7, 2016
We do offer several lodging options breakfast can be included at the time of reservation. In regards to our staff we like to give our guest space and privacy. However we also enjoy mingling with our guest so that they can experience the local hospitality.
Read more
Very friendly and hospitable landlady,she has prepared for us every day fresh and delicious pastries taken directly from the bakery. The b&b is very nice with an interior garden to relax, decorated with shells and sea ornaments, strategic position to reach both the city centre and the beautiful Pink Sand Beach. We strongly recommend it if you wish to spend a relaxing holiday enjoying the natrual beauty of the island and the warmth of its inhabitants. We thank Rose for her kindness and we hope to come back soon to this amazing place!
Read more
+1
It is a one of the best place to stay in Harbor Island. Small, family run BB Hotel, with style and sense of Caribbean Sharm. Quiet, safe and peaceful atmosphere, extremely helpful host service , clean like in Japan hotel in Ginza, and everything you need just short walk from this place. And most important: 5 minute walk until Fantastic Pink Sand beach, which have simply unbelievable view, fresh sea air, clean water and always empty beach…that seems like only yours… (Like on Cow Wreck beach on Anegada, BVI), what you need more to escape and relax from urban tension?
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sugar apple hotel harbour island, sugar apple b&b
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsHarbour Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing