We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Sands Resort

Save
Chapel St Harbour Island
Lowest prices for your stay
Lowest price we found
$550
View Deal
Nustay.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (289)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (169)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Harbour Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travelers make Pink Sands Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Harbour Island. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Pink Sands Resort makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Travelers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Bahamas Coffee Roaster. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, or Queen Conch. At Pink Sands Resort, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Harbour Island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
429Reviews7Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 252
  • 76
  • 43
  • 35
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I made an anniversary trip to Pink Sands Resort and were not disappointed. The staff (Kym, Larry, Sean, Marvin, Peter and countless others) made our trip effortless. We enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and grounds which were emaculate. Dinner at Malcom51 and breakfast at the Blue Bar were our favorites. We plan to return next year!
Read more
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear our team was able to ensure you enjoyed your anniversary vacation at Pink Sands. Especially appreciate your recognition of great service by our team members. We will ensure they are recognized for great service. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Great trip, excellent staff, best response times ever!~ pool area needs a little update, but overall no complaints! Loved the guys at the beach ( Nathan) , Kym the manager was awesome, and the best was the facilities manager, ... I wish I could remember his name!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent stay and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. We are however saddened we were not able to earn 4 or 5 stars on your review. We can certainly understand regarding the pool and will be working on a plan. We will ensure to recognize Nathan and Fergus for their great service. Thank you again and we hope to be able to provide even better service for your next visit in the future.
Read more
the property being about 20 acres is very nice with rooms spaced far apart. Beach is a 10+++. the main building with the dinning room is really beautiful open air facility. the rooms and deck are very roomy and well equipped, and staff very friendly. Only downside is dinner menu doesn't change and food not very good. Other dinning options are near by.
Read more
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent stay and your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay both in service and our property. I agree with you the beach is 10+++ and more. My apologies for your F&B experience as we tend to receive rave review about our food. If you could share with me by emailing me your thoughts on our food and what you had so we can truly work on those issue, it would be greatly appreciated. You can email me at kym.nielsen@pinksandsresort.com. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
My wife and I just returned from a 7 day stay at the Pink Sands Resort on Harbour Island, Bahamas. We stayed in a beachfront cottage that was lovely. The beach is even more lovely. The staff were exceptionally warm and friendly and always seeking to please guests. One member of the staff, Nathan, deserves special recognition. Every morning when we came down to the beach our lounge chairs were already set up by him in a cabana like structure with the number of towels he knew we would want. One day we had a short period of rain while we were walking on the beach and he took the initiative to bring our things in from the rain so they would not get soaking wet.
Read more
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our team's level of service. We will ensure we recognize Nathan for his outstanding service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
We recently returned from Harbour Island. We have been staying at Pink Sands for the last 6 or 7 years. The resort is large and the cottages are secluded. The rooms are clean and the furniture, although it was fine , was being replaced while we were there for a more updated look. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. Kim , the manager was always around checking to see if there was anything that was needed.We can't wait to go back next year.
Read more
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Dec 25, 2019
Thank you for your glowing review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our new Furnishings we are putting into all of our cottages. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$697 - $1,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pink sands hotel harbour island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsHarbour Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pink Sands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pink Sands Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sands Beach (0.04 miles), Dunmore Town (0.4 miles), and Princess Street Gallery (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pink Sands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pink Sands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, and The Dunmore Resturant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pink Sands Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pink Sands Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pink Sands Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Harbour Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Pink Sands Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunmore Town (0.4 miles).
Does Pink Sands Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.