We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Sands Resort

Save
Share
Chapel St Harbour Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$650
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel$648
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (289)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (169)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pink Sands Resort
Updated 10/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Harbour Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Pink Sands Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Harbour Island. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Pink Sands Resort makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travelers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Bahamas Coffee Roaster. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, or Queen Conch.

At Pink Sands Resort, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Harbour Island.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
431Reviews8Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 76
  • 43
  • 35
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tim Petrillo wrote a review Nov 9
1 contribution
I just finished my weekend at Pink Sands and it was just perfect! The weather unfortunately did not cooperate but the resort and its team made everything just right. Kudos to Kym the general manager and Jed the chef do a terrific job. The food was by far the best we had on the island...not to be missed!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent stay and we appreciate your glowing review! While the weather was not the greatest, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our culinary options. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!!
Read more
tom b wrote a review Apr 2020
New York6 contributions14 helpful votes
Pink Sands was recommended to us and it was also our first visit to Harbour Island which we loved. Traveled with wife, daughter and her boyfriend. We had the 2 bedroom Bimini Cottage at the north end of resort with private beach access. Bimini has been thoroughly renovated- stylish furnishings, new bathrooms and all-new deck furniture- 5 separate deck seating areas. We could have had a cocktail party for 100 on that oceanfront deck! Delightful. Found the food at the resort to be very good- had breakfast & lunch at Blue Bar every day and ate at Malcolm 510 3 of our 8 nights on the island. Also enjoyed The Landing and The Dunmore for dinner as well. We're going back. Harbour Island is very dear price-wise so it's not worth talking value here. That notwithstanding, for a perfect beach adventure with great food, it's an island hard to beat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Thank you so much for your recent stay and take your time to provide us with a feedback . We are happy to see you enjoyed our beautiful resort and our amenities. I believe Bimini has the best view of the beach on the island. If I do say so myself, I would say we do have great food at both of our restaurants. We take pride in providing excellent food and service. We hope you and your family are healthy and safe during this pandemic. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Connector1143 wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions
My husband and I made an anniversary trip to Pink Sands Resort and were not disappointed. The staff (Kym, Larry, Sean, Marvin, Peter and countless others) made our trip effortless. We enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and grounds which were emaculate. Dinner at Malcom51 and breakfast at the Blue Bar were our favorites. We plan to return next year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All of the bungalows have wonderful views. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear our team was able to ensure you enjoyed your anniversary vacation at Pink Sands. Especially appreciate your recognition of great service by our team members. We will ensure they are recognized for great service. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
pmreiter wrote a review Feb 2020
Bernardsville, New Jersey1 contribution
Great trip, excellent staff, best response times ever!~ pool area needs a little update, but overall no complaints! Loved the guys at the beach ( Nathan) , Kym the manager was awesome, and the best was the facilities manager, ... I wish I could remember his name!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you so much for your recent stay and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. We are however saddened we were not able to earn 4 or 5 stars on your review. We can certainly understand regarding the pool and will be working on a plan. We will ensure to recognize Nathan and Fergus for their great service. Thank you again and we hope to be able to provide even better service for your next visit in the future.
Read more
thrNj wrote a review Feb 2020
nj10 contributions6 helpful votes
the property being about 20 acres is very nice with rooms spaced far apart. Beach is a 10+++. the main building with the dinning room is really beautiful open air facility. the rooms and deck are very roomy and well equipped, and staff very friendly. Only downside is dinner menu doesn't change and food not very good. Other dinning options are near by.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you so much for your recent stay and your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay both in service and our property. I agree with you the beach is 10+++ and more. My apologies for your F&B experience as we tend to receive rave review about our food. If you could share with me by emailing me your thoughts on our food and what you had so we can truly work on those issue, it would be greatly appreciated. You can email me at kym.nielsen@pinksandsresort.com. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$585 - $1,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pink sands hotel harbour island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsHarbour Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pink Sands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pink Sands Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sands Beach (0.04 miles), Dunmore Town (0.4 miles), and Princess Street Gallery (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pink Sands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pink Sands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, and The Landing Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pink Sands Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pink Sands Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pink Sands Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Harbour Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Pink Sands Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunmore Town (0.4 miles).
Does Pink Sands Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.