We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Pink Sands Resort

Save
Share
Chapel Street Harbour Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (308)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (194)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pink Sands Resort
Updated 10/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Harbour Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Pink Sands Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Harbour Island. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Pink Sands Resort makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travelers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Bahamas Coffee Roaster. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, or Queen Conch.

At Pink Sands Resort, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Harbour Island.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
459Reviews8Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 78
  • 45
  • 36
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grace wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
We won’t be staying here ever again. They hotel itself was nice but the customer service was AWFUL. First of all the golf cart rental — DO NOT use their partnership with Ross rentals!! Our cart died 2x (we were only there 3 nights) and we had to wait an hour to get someone to pick us up (and the hotel didn’t even pay for it.) Instead, Pink Sands Hotel actually left us stranded by the side of the road at night. 2/3 of our trip was ruined by this golf cart issue and the hotel’s inability to rectify the situation and provide us with a working vehicle. Getting around town is SUPER important on harbour island, and without the right transportation, you’re basically stranded so… we will come back next time & use a different golf cart company… and a different hotel. Also — the customer is ALWAYS right. Leaving us stranded in the middle of town (after dark!) was WRONG! The Pink Sands wouldn’t even send us a shuttle to save us and pick us up! They suggested we pay for a taxi… when it was THEIR golf cart company that broke down on us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with the golf cart. We certainly can understand your frustration you had to deal with having been stranded due to the golf cart issue. While we do our best to ensure our vendors provide our guests with working golf carts, sometimes they do break down and we could have certainly handled the situation better and for that please accept our sincere apologies. I know that our team has provided you with the credit for the taxi as well as the last night's golf cart due to the issues. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention and please we will use this as a learning experience.
Read more
William F wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here in 2012 for a wedding and enjoyed it. Not so much this time. The food is mediocre but very expensive. The grounds are dry, dusty, and arid. Internet is poor. The $1000 per night cottages are worn. On the plus side, the staff and the service are great. This place needs a major overhaul. It is overpriced and over the hill. Will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback William. We are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay after returning from 2012. Please let me know if you are available for a call to discuss your stay. Please email me at kym.nielsen@pinksandsresort.com. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Read more
387indy wrote a review Dec 2021
Coral Springs, Florida4636 contributions1916 helpful votes
A really beautiful resort, 20 acres 29 stand-alone colleges all the amenities. They are covid procedures, w/excellent staff. The name Pink Sands suites the resort, contrasts w/turquoise waters, the weather is just peachy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Make requests known when booking reservation.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you on how beautiful our resort is and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Read more
Yaromir wrote a review Nov 2021
Bucharest, Romania23 contributions47 helpful votes
We have been staying at Pine Sands since before Andrew (for 30 years). The property is in dire need of capital investment. Our bungalow, the "Glass Window" had a collection of mismatched furniture, a refrigerator with missing inside hardware, an oversized bed and side tables partially blocking the access to the bathroom, a difficult to reach thermostat. The beach is magnificent, the pool (that no one uses) is 1980's design and look. Food is reasonably good, but expensive as always on the island. They are no longer well equipped for room service. The staff can use more training, but means well. The management and staff are trying their best with the cards they were dealt. I would recommend walking next door for the meals, comparable quality, but better setting. Ultimately, we enjoyed our stay there. Escaping from Ohio in November, with easy direct flight from Atlanta was worth it. But if you expect perfection, you will be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The jewel is the Pink Sands Beach. You can hear the waves from everywhere. The view is not...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Nov 28, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay and your feed back on your recent stay. While we have continuously put capital to improve our product, we can always do more. Regarding your cottage, while we have refurbished all the furnishings, we will certainly review the set up to ensure it is more accessible for our guests. Please be assured, we are working on the pool as you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Amanda G wrote a review Nov 2021
Athens, Georgia3 contributions
I am still on cloud nine after a magical wedding week at the Pink Sands Resort. From the moment my now husband and I stepped on the property we felt the weight of planning a destination wedding fall off our shoulders. General manager Kym Nielsen went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. He was friendly and accommodating at all times- not to mention just fun to be around!! Fergus was also super helpful throughout the weekend and made sure everything went off without a hitch. The rest of the staff was amazingly friendly and made us feel so special. And as for Nat, the chef, I do not have enough great things to say. Wow!!! You can tell he is really passionate about food by the thought he puts into every dish. I haven't been to too many weddings where the guests are lining up for seconds (and thirds...) It's safe to say our guests will be talking about this incredible weekend for many years to come, and my husband and I have vowed to return every year. Thank you to all of the staff at Pink Sands who made our wedding so special and memorable!!! We are so happy we chose the Pink Sands Resort for our wedding.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded Nov 28, 2021
First and Foremost, Congratulations and Thank you again for allowing us to be a gracious host for your special week. We were truly honored and happy to have been able to create memories that you will be able to talk and share with your friends and family for years to come. Thank you again and Pink Sands Family is looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$585 - $1,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pink sands hotel harbour island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsHarbour Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pink Sands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pink Sands Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sands Beach (0.04 miles), Dunmore Town (0.4 miles), and Master Watersports (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pink Sands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pink Sands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sip Sip, Harbour Island, The Landing Restaurant, and Rock House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pink Sands Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pink Sands Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pink Sands Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Harbour Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Pink Sands Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunmore Town (0.4 miles).
Does Pink Sands Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.