We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runaway Hill Club

Save
Harbour Island, The Bahamas Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (111)
Pool & Beach (30)
Room & Suite (30)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Harbour Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beach front 11 room Inn and four bedroom beach house located on the pink sand beach of Harbour Island. Beachside pool and restaurant nestled on 13 tropical acres. A variety of rooms including a one bedroom owners cottage makes this the perfect location for intimate weddings, birthday celebrations or family reunions. Our Chef, Krishna Higgs, has a wonderful menu which features daily local fresh fish options. The Four Bedroom Infinity House has sliding glass doors in each bedroom and endless deck. Newly renovated it offers everything you could wish for in a rental home and offers all the amenities of a hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
158Reviews6Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is my favorite place to stay on Harbour Island. It's on the beach, it has a pool, and it's small enough to be cozy and not feel like a huge hotel. I think there are only 11 rooms.They have kayaks, paddle boards, and other fun beach toys. Also, there's a great reef in front of the resort that offers excellent snorkeling! Beautiful clown, trigger, angel, and parrot fish! We always feel like we're staying with friends when we stay here. We love the staff and look forward to seeing them each year. I cannot say enough about Jenny Messier, the manager. She's so friendly, down-to-earth, and accommodating. She really makes our stay special year after year and is happy to offer recommendations for excursions, like fishing, jumping into the sapphire hole, or swimming with the pigs. My husband and I came alone this trip, but we usually come with our kids and they love it!
Read more
Response from Messierjen, General Manager at Runaway Hill Club
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thank you. The best part of our job is to share the beauty of Harbour Island with our guests. We are happy you love it as much as we do.
Read more
I booked this hotel through Bahamago.com for two nights in February. Booking was confirmed so subsequently booked other hotels before and after those dates on other islands as part of a two week island hopping vacation. The following day, the hotel cancelled my reservation with no explication. After calling the hotel, I was informed that it has a three day night minimum - though no mention of this on the travel website. I explained that if I had known this I could have reserved three nights, however, I was now locked into other hotel reservations and only had two nights available. I asked if they could make an exception while it was not my fault that this predicament had arisen. While I do appreciate the hotel policy of a three night minimum, they shouldn’t then offer the possibility to reserve less than three nights on an external websites. I was informed by the person I spoke to that they would need to speak to their manager for approval and would call me back. After three days of no news, I called the hotel and was informed now there was no availability for those dates. Was genuinely surprised by the absolute lack of interest in helping me find a solution. Very disappointing experience, especially since after waiting so many days for a response, there is very little availability in other hotels on the island. Will not book again.
Read more
Response from Messierjen, General Manager at Runaway Hill Club
Responded Feb 3, 2020
This review is inaccurate. The individual booked with a third party Vendor BahamaGo.com which has no relationship to Runaway Hill Club. They presented her with false information and they had no authority to confirm a reservation. No money was collected by Runaway Hill Inn and no confirmation was ever sent. We do not allow online booking or use third party vendors for exactly this issue. The reviewer is blaming the wrong party to her travel issues. Very disappointing that inaccurate information can be posted without confirmation of the facts. You cannot book again a reservation which was never booked in the first place.
Read more
+1
Peaceful. Breathtaking views. Delicious meals. Courteous staff. Outstanding. We will definitely be back and recommend without reservation. Beach access and pool were wonderful too! Jen and her staff do an outstanding jon to make you feel welcome.
Read more
The restaurant on site lived up to the hype! Small intimate atmosphere-exquisite gourmet meals. Outdoor dining with continuous ocean breeze, candle light and breathtaking views. We eventually tried all of the restaurants on the beach but Runaway Hill was a stood head and shoulders above the rest especially for dinner. The innkeeper Jennifer adds a personal touch to your stay. She takes interest in her guests and is always there to help when needed. She is warm and welcoming and sets a fun tone for your stay. The beach it sits on is breathtaking.Soft sandy bottom, rolling turquoise blue waves. Our suite off the first floor lobby was spacious and air conditioned. This is a place we plan to return to again. Loved the intimate ascot of this small boutique inn. We felt well taken care of and enjoyed all of the meals.
Read more
Runaway Hill has become our favorite getaway vacation spot within one day of our residence in Naples Florida. It's 11 rooms quaintly situated on a small bluff overlooking a gorgeous pink sand beach is a view to behold. But the view isn't everything. The ambiance, food, drinks and cheerful service by Runaway's wonderful staff led by hostess Jennifer Messier is the finest to be found on Harbour Island. While other destinations on this remote Bahama island may get bigger billing, Runaway Hill is definitely first class. Small but mighty fine!
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
runaway hill club hotel harbour island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsHarbour Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Runaway Hill Club
Which popular attractions are close to Runaway Hill Club?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sands Beach (0.4 miles), Dunmore Town (0.2 miles), and Princess Street Gallery (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Runaway Hill Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Runaway Hill Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Runaway Hill Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Runaway Hill Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, and The Dunmore Resturant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Runaway Hill Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Runaway Hill Club located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Harbour Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Runaway Hill Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunmore Town (0.2 miles).
Does Runaway Hill Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.