We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Dauphin

Place de la Halle, 61300, L'Aigle, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Dauphin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Hotel Dauphin. The rooms are large and comfortable. Service was excellent and all staff spoke very good English. The Brasserie serves delicious meals at reasonable prices with English menus to boot. We also had the best continental breakfast during our whole trip in France. There is plenty of free parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erwin D
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This hotel has been modernised to a very high standard. There is now a lift and the rooms are all tastefully decorated with all mod cons. The hotel is disable-friendly and the bathrooms are large and roomy and access throughout the hotel is partially step free. Breakfast is of the continental fashion served in what becomes the hotel restaurant. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kendoon
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you very much for your comment, we are happy if you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. The breakfast room is now finished (it was in works when you were there, it's the reason why which you ate in the restaurant) and the modernization of our establishment continues to offer to our customers a comfortable place... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel couple of years ago and I was dissapointed, I also shared my review in trip advisor called "dreadful hotel with good restaurant". Well, since then, I have to admit that significant progress has been made! Since I am visiting L'Aigle for business couple of times per year and the hotel is 5-10 minutes by car... More 

Helpful?
Thank George D
Yatton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. We booked directly with the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We could find no fault with the rooms, common areas, hotel restaurant or brasserie and the food and wine in the restaurant and brasserie is excellent. We cannot fault this hotel in any way and can definitely recommend a stay there.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DenHewitt
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion. We appreciated too your stay since you were very lovely. See you a next time with your Traction. More 

Scottsville Va
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel is charming with delicious dining in house and next door, the included breakfasts were delightful, and the rooms, while a bit small were charmingly decorated, with modern bathrooms and awesome water pressure. Parking was never an issue, and while the hallway walls are obviously in the process of being worked on they were well lit and easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank seamimr
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Hôte, c'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour afin de vous faire apprécier... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel looked good on the website, but the pictures are a lot better than the reality... The room was clean but very stuffy with cheap and flimsy furniture and fittings. Common areas are dated and feels "dusty". The hotel apparently only has one iron and no ironing board, which causes absolute chaos on a day, when several of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter_Bruun
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur Bruun, nous sommes heureux que notre personnel ai su serviable et aimable envers vous. Pour répondre à votre remarque... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Booked via booking.com, unfortunately there's no certainty that you'll see a room in their photos as they are still refurbish the hotel, but I didn't see any workmen during my stay so maybe funds have dried up? So be prepared for some disappointment, the one redeeming delight is the brasserie attached to the hotel, the food is excellent the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy9202
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your visit and your opinion. I reassure you; we still have money to do works; indeed perhaps you didn't note that in front of the hotel, on boulevard Vaugeois front, we had and we still have a scafolding for men painting outside the front of the hotel. And so in corridors I confirm... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
123 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the main road the Dauphin is not an attractive site with it's pink paint-work. From the other side, in the square, it is quite a characterful building. They don't have a car park but they kindly let us park our motorcycles in one of their private spaces and their security guy kept an eye on them overnight. Not really... More 

Helpful?
Thank yungkara
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The restaurant was superb. The food was fresh, tasty and cooked to perfection. Waiters were efficient. Following morning a nice buffet breakfast was available. Room was fine. It was not ultra-modern but certainly not dated in the way some French hotel rooms are. Loads of space and comfortable. Nice pleasant staff to deal with. All-in-all, a great all-rounder hotel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank pannonia_express
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

In the past, this was clearly a grand hotel for affluent guests who would have received a warm welcome from attentive owners and staff, but that was an exceedingly long time ago! The place is now dilapidated, with plaster hanging off the walls, an unpleasant smell in the air, uncomfortable rooms and impolite managers. During our stay the guests in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi B
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, vous avez séjourné dans notre hôtel le vendredi 09 août 2013 à la chambre n° 1. Vous devez être... More 

Travelers are raving about these L'Aigle hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Aigle
13.8 mi away
Le Clos- Relais et Chateaux
Le Clos- Relais et Chateaux
#1 of 3 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel du Saumon
Hotel du Saumon
#3 of 3 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
10.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel le Dauphin
#1 of 1 in La Ferriere Aux Etangs
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hotel de Courteilles
Hotel de Courteilles
#1 of 1 in Montreuil-l'Argille
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
24.5 mi away
L'Ile de Sees
L'Ile de Sees
#1 of 1 in Mace
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
21.1 mi away
Acropole Hotel
Acropole Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bernay
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay