We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel du Dauphin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Dauphin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for just one night in order to visit our nearby ancestral village of Tourouvre. Our spacious and comfortable room was a nice surprise. The decor is modern mixed with old....wood beams, ect. We had an upper room facing the street and it was quiet all night. The staff is courteous and professional. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RivardNM
Chartres
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Very accommodating with our large group of some 80 people. The hotel provided breakfast and evening meals for 3 nights and even manned a bar for us. Although there was no covered parking the hotel they had prepared a secure parking area in the square in front of the hotel and even night security. You could not have asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry699_12
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on business, after a week long 'Tour de France' seeing customers. My room was huge with 2 large beds, so plenty of room for a family to stay. The beds were comfy and the linen was nice and fresh, but that about as good as it got. The carpet in my room was disgusting with multiple stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parners
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed November 25, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Hotel Dauphin. The rooms are large and comfortable. Service was excellent and all staff spoke very good English. The Brasserie serves delicious meals at reasonable prices with English menus to boot. We also had the best continental breakfast during our whole trip in France. There is plenty of free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin D
Scotland
Reviewed September 2, 2015

This hotel has been modernised to a very high standard. There is now a lift and the rooms are all tastefully decorated with all mod cons. The hotel is disable-friendly and the bathrooms are large and roomy and access throughout the hotel is partially step free. Breakfast is of the continental fashion served in what becomes the hotel restaurant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendoon
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you very much for your comment, we are happy if you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. The breakfast room is now finished (it was in works when you were there, it's the reason why which you ate in the restaurant) and the modernization of our establishment continues to offer to our customers a comfortable place...

Athens
Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed in this hotel couple of years ago and I was dissapointed, I also shared my review in trip advisor called "dreadful hotel with good restaurant". Well, since then, I have to admit that significant progress has been made! Since I am visiting L'Aigle for business couple of times per year and the hotel is 5-10 minutes by car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George D
Yatton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. We booked directly with the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We could find no fault with the rooms, common areas, hotel restaurant or brasserie and the food and wine in the restaurant and brasserie is excellent. We cannot fault this hotel in any way and can definitely recommend a stay there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DenHewitt
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion. We appreciated too your stay since you were very lovely. See you a next time with your Traction.

Scottsville Va
Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel is charming with delicious dining in house and next door, the included breakfasts were delightful, and the rooms, while a bit small were charmingly decorated, with modern bathrooms and awesome water pressure. Parking was never an issue, and while the hallway walls are obviously in the process of being worked on they were well lit and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seamimr
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Hôte, c'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour afin de vous faire apprécier...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel looked good on the website, but the pictures are a lot better than the reality... The room was clean but very stuffy with cheap and flimsy furniture and fittings. Common areas are dated and feels "dusty". The hotel apparently only has one iron and no ironing board, which causes absolute chaos on a day, when several of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Bruun
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur Bruun, nous sommes heureux que notre personnel ai su serviable et aimable envers vous. Pour répondre à votre remarque...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Booked via booking.com, unfortunately there's no certainty that you'll see a room in their photos as they are still refurbish the hotel, but I didn't see any workmen during my stay so maybe funds have dried up? So be prepared for some disappointment, the one redeeming delight is the brasserie attached to the hotel, the food is excellent the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy9202
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your visit and your opinion. I reassure you; we still have money to do works; indeed perhaps you didn't note that in front of the hotel, on boulevard Vaugeois front, we had and we still have a scafolding for men painting outside the front of the hotel. And so in corridors I confirm...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Aigle
13.8 mi away
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
#1 of 4 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
400 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel du Saumon
Hotel du Saumon
#4 of 4 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
57 reviews
23.5 mi away
Auberge La Pomme de Pin
Auberge La Pomme de Pin
#2 of 2 in Senonches
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
La Maison du Vert
La Maison du Vert
#1 of 1 in Ticheville
72 reviews
23.9 mi away
Le Pavillon de Gouffern
Le Pavillon de Gouffern
#1 of 1 in Silly en Gouffern
125 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel de Courteilles
Hotel de Courteilles
#1 of 1 in Montreuil-l'Argille
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel du Dauphin

Address: Place de la Halle, 61300, L'Aigle, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > L'Aigle
Price Range: $96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Dauphin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel du Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Dauphin France/Basse-Normandie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Dauphin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All are good and as it's far from the big city....you can afford to get a deluxe.”
 of 5 bubbles RivardNM, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Find a different place to stay as there are plenty of other hotels, as well as excellent bed & breakfast accommodation in beautiful villages nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles yogib944, Aug 24, 2013 | Read review
“try to ask if a room in the renovated area is available. if not, don't go,”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeNt, Jul 4, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay