We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9815 US Highway 98 W, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-4969
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com$64
Agoda.com$296
StayForLong
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (130)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (264)

About

#12 of 20 hotels in Miramar Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, nestled on 27-acres with lush, manicured grounds, overlooks the sugar-white sand beaches of South Walton. The resort features Gulf-front condominiums, lakeside villas and Carolina-style cottages -- along with an excellent staff ready to fulfill your vacation needs. The on-site tennis center features Rubico, clay courts, 2 pickleball courts along with USPTA trained tennis professionals offering lessons and clinics. The resort also features several pools, hot tubs, grilling/picnic areas, basketball hoops, horseshoe pit, and children's playground. A private dune walkover provides direct access to miles of white-sand beaches and turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
188Reviews16Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 38
  • 19
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Makenzie H wrote a review Jul 2022
Cedar Falls, Iowa25 contributions
+1
Had an amazing stay at hidden dunes! The location is fantastic, our condo was just a short walk to the pools & Miramar Beach where we were given an umbrella and two chairs daily! Our condo was well kept and nicely furnished, and overall perfect for our family vacation. Would definitely stay with them again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine S wrote a review Jun 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall our condo 1301 was very nice and clean upon arrival. Beautiful views and easy access to pool and beach. That being said there are several reasons for my poor rating and we will not return to Hidden Dunes for our summer vacation again. The elevators were intermittently broken throughout our entire stay. On one occasion forcing my 70 year old mother to walk down 14 flights of stairs to the parking garage because both were down. Also prompting severe anxiety in my young nieces who are already uncomfortable in high-rise elevators. The parking garage is extremely tight with very little room to maneuver SUVs. Also, we were there celebrating my daughters birthday and unbeknownst to us there is a strict no visiting policy, so good family friends that were staying a few condos down were not allowed to enter the property in their own vehicle. The security officer eventually compromised and allowed them to park near the tennis courts and my husband had to drive down to pick them up. Im assuming this is due to limited parking?? But either way, this was not communicated to us. A final point that we were disappointed in is the beach setup. We were a group of 8 including a baby so needed ample shade for our setup. The White Diamond umbrella company took up the entire length of the beach in a curving U shape formation, only allowing additional tents or umbrellas completely behind their setup. This forced us to position ourselves further back from the water and with limited views of the gulf to ensure our little ones had shade. Probably wouldn’t be an issue for 2 or 4 adults who were okay with paying for the chair/umbrella rental, but for a larger group with children it forced us to turn the main 2 chairs with their backs to the water in order to work for the group. Additionally for the high cost of the 3 bedroom condo you’d think one chair/umbrella rental would be included. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re disappointed to learn that you were not provided our property rules at time of booking. Due to limited parking at the resort and the need to accommodate our residents and vacation rental guests, we have very strict rules regarding the number of cars and visitors permitted on property. We’re pleased to hear the guard went above and beyond and was able to provide a parking option at the tennis center, which has a limited number of spaces for players. Similarly, our beach must accommodate many families during the spring and summer months and White Diamond Beach Service does their best to provide every family a view and ample space (hence the horseshoe shape design). We encourage vacationers to plan their stay through our on-site vacation rental management, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, which provides all our property rules at the time of booking and provides complimentary seasonal beach service during your stay. We’re honored that you selected Hidden Dunes Resort for your beach vacation and glad to know you were able to celebrate your daughters birthday with family and friend in a beautiful setting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape723756 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay at Hidden Dunes 1800 and can’t recommend this condo enough. It is big and spacious and can definitely accommodate a large group. Nice furniture. The kitchen had everything we needed when we didn’t feel like eating out. 2 balconies with Amazing views!!! The kids loved that there were 2 different living rooms to watch tv so they didn’t always have to hang with the adults. The property grounds are well-manicured and maintained (wish I had taken photos). It feels very private and safe off the main busy road that runs through Destin & Miramar beach. We will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike S wrote a review Jul 2021
Noblesville, Indiana8 contributions5 helpful votes
Unit 1503 was NOT a good experience. I can only echo many other reviews I'm reading here. Detail will make this sound like an instant replay. Ignore the comments of the marketing person. They are in marketing mode and trying to shift blame to someone else. YOUR name is on these deals and its time you stepped up and made this place worthy of its high cost. The entry door was split from top to bottom, and so was the frame, certainly giving the appearance of attempted forced entry. Damage like this should be repaired immediately: No excuses. Two elevators? Not during our stay. Allegedly out of order and during our days there, there was NEVER a repair person in sight. (Residents told us "this is nothing! This place has had it!") If you want to get an elevator during check in time: You're out of luck! The condo was barely clean... a 6 on a 1 to 10 scale. The view was excellent, but that's no thanks to Hidden Dunes / Newman Dailey. Traffic is incredible. In the awful sense of the word. I have more... and I have pictures... but what's the point. The "marketing" person is going to shift blame onto someone else. MAYBE it's someone else's fault, but Newman Dailey / Hidden Dunes is putting their names on it and will certainly take your money. It saddens me to see they are getting four stars! I don't get it at all. If Destin turns you on... you owe it to yourself to stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a room elsewhere. Keep Driving!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re disappointed to hear that it did not meet your expectations. While you may think this is marketing speak, we truly care about our guests’ vacation experience. We know that families save all year to make their trip to the beach and our team is passionate about making it the best it can be. Unfortunately, there are simply things that are out of our control. Our team cannot fix the elevator. We’re reliant on the HOA, the elevator repair company, the parts manufacturer, shipping company, etc. However, there are things within our control including the cleanliness of the vacation rental. We have shared your review with our housekeeping manager and he was extremely disappointed that we did not deliver on this expectation. We pride ourselves on our 100% performance guarantee and had we known that your rental was not cleaned to your standards we would have happily sent someone back out. Traffic during peak summer season is definitely out of our control, which is why Hidden Dunes Resort Tennis Center has opened a general store to provide guests and owners basic supplies to help keep them out of traffic. We invite you return during one of our slower fall or winter months when crowds are a distant memory, traffic returns to its normal flow and elevators are up and running and easily accessible. We’re glad you enjoyed the view and hope there was some bright spots on your vacation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shonda M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This is a gorgeous property. It is family oriented with beautiful fountains, large pool with hot tub, gas grills, well light walk ways the lead to the beach. The place 212 was clean with all necessary amenities. We didnt meet one person that wasn't friendly. Highly recommend the Hidden Dunes
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There isnt a gym on this property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed Hidden Dunes Resort and your vacation rental. We look forward to welcoming you back when it's time for your next beach vacation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larry E wrote a review Jun 2021
Athens, Georgia33 contributions19 helpful votes
While the Condo, weather, waves, and sand was fabulous, at the Hidden Dunes, the Beach Blue Property Management was HORRIBLE. We travel once per year with our Two Daughters and Two Grand Boys 5/13. One Car 6 people, 10 hour drive, with small utility trailer for all luggage, beach toys, etc. Our contract with Beach Blue Properties stated we had 3 parking spaces reserved. However, Hidden Dunes has a NO TRAILER policy, never stated by Beach Blue. The Guard gave us 10 minutes to unload and get the 8' trailer off the property. (at 8 pm) We had to waste 3 more hours finding a parking place off site for the trailer (risking theft), there were lemon rinds (stinking) in the disposal, Sand on the couch, Sand on the floor, Dustbunnies and Beer poptops found under the beds, SAND IN THE BED SHEETS, Stained dishwear, a refrigerator which was not cold, freezer which melted all our ice cream. But to top it off, the RUDENESS of the Beach Blue employees when we reported it. Nice Place, but NEVER trust Beach Blue to be honest about what to expect, even if it is in writing. Read their BBB ratings for further horror stories about Beach Blue Property Management. Even the Gate Security Codes, Wifi Password, and Beach Access codes were ALL WRONG, causing us an extra 2 hours figuring it out for ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid booking with Beach Blue Property Management
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 18, 2021
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo, the views, and the beach at Hidden Dunes Resort. However, we’re disappointed to learn of your experience with your property management company. Since Hidden Dunes Resort condominiums, villas, and cottages are all individually owned, some are managed by different vacation rental companies or by the owner themselves. The on-site property management company is Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, which is on-site and able to provide immediate service and address any issues. In addition, their guest portal provides visitors with all the information they need in advance, including the "no trailers" rule so guests can plan accordingly. We're disappointed to learn you were not informed of this in advance. We hope you'll give Hidden Dunes Resort another chance for future vacations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsSki13 wrote a review Jun 2021
Littleton, Colorado17 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed in Beach Cottage 198 from June 4-10. The place could really use some TLC. The floors were dirty, the screened in porch hadn’t been swept in goodness knows how long, there is a major squirrel issue on the property. Seriously, at least 10 squirrels were running around the patio. The description of the beach being a minutes walk away is not true. They offer a tram service to get there. The pool was nice and clean with plenty of chairs, but no umbrellas. And the newly remodeled master bathroom, whoever did this renovation did a poor job. The sink faucet was hard to reach on the above counter sink, the shower door was in the way of the shower head. We had guests above us with a toddler and we could hear everything that child did. We would not stay there again. Too expensive for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The traffic is a major issue as the road is under construction. Don’t shop at the Winn Dixie,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for your recent review. We’re disappointed that your beach cottage did not meet your expectations. Each vacation rental cottage at Hidden Dunes Resort is individually owned and varies in terms of quality, cleanliness, and upgrades. While there are never guarantees on who you’ll have as neighbors, by using the on-site property management company, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, you’ll at least have the peace of mind knowing that you’ll receive prompt reliable service if there are cleanliness or maintenance issues. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of our seasonal tram service to the beach and hope you’ll give Hidden Dunes Resort another chance to make a first impression.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph L wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I have vacationed before at Hidden Dunes and fell in love with the property and area. Again this year we returned with 2 other couples and with my endorsement, we chose Hidden Dunes. This year however something changed at the beach. This year the entire beach front property of Hidden Dunes was taken up completely by a beach umbrella company named "White Diamond". If you wanted to set up your own umbrella, tent or other shade device, you had to set up completely behind the umbrellas of White Diamond. In other words the only space to do so was the back side of the beach near the Dunes leaving you no view of the beach and water only the backs of green chairs. To get to the water you had to walk thru small spaces between chairs. The line up of chairs was set up in 2 large "U" formations, side by side to maximize the amount of space in front of their chairs, with 2 "owners sections only" to each side of the "U" formations. You could rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for the day for $40 or for the week for $200. A couple can afford this however asking a large family or group to pay for multiple chairs is excessive! Paying over $3000 for a week's stay and then being forced into renting a chair if you want to enjoy the beach is excessive! I did speak with a representative of Hidden Dunes who referred me to their HOA who handles these issues. I spoke with an HOA rep who was very friendly and said he would pass my thoughts on to the owners. You may be thinking, why didn't we just walk down past the umbrellas and set up....we'll Walton County is in a property fued and every property is restricting your ability too setup in front of their hotels or resorts to those guests who are staying there or if you are a single owner there were signs stating "private property. I highly suggest you do your research of Walton County properties etc. before sinking any money into a resort or property that forces you into what I described above. PURCHASER BEWARE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear that your return trip to Hidden Dunes Resort did not meet your expectations. The HOA contracted White Diamond Beach Service to provide beach service to owners and guests to ensure everyone has a view of the water. Previously, there were complaints that 10x10 tents were lining the water's edge and hindering the view. For guests who rent their vacation rental through the on-site property management company, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, two chairs, and an umbrella are included with each day of the stay. This way families are assured a view of the water and are able to set up a tent behind their chairs for the rest of their group. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the other resort amentities, including swimming pool, hot tub, grilling stations, tennis center, horseshoe pit and walking trails that make staying at Hidden Dunes Resort a treat.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
westielover123 wrote a review May 2021
Ohio31 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Hidden Dunes in Unit #1506. We arrived to a very dirty condo and would never stay here again. Needs updating - pictures are deceiving. Floors were filthy, linens are beds (pillow cases did not seem changed - hair, stains on them), dust ruffle stained dirty and the mattress pad (under the fitted sheet) was urine stained in several areas, hair and dirt. It's hard to believe anyone changing the sheets could miss this! The couch has lots of stains/dirty as well as the chair. Mirrors/sliding door windows/microwave were dirty. The owner/manager was adamant when we called upon our arrival to show him what we saw upon our arrival, he didn't seem to care. One elevator was not working ALL week. Our last morning BOTH elevators were not working and we had to carry luggage down 15 floors. They were in the process of replacing the one elevator.. but it sounded like it was a year of one not working. You could tell the aggravation from people as we all patiently wasted vacation time waiting for the elevator coming and going. Also, the umbrella service on the beach is basically... if you pay for an extra chair..(equipment) you will be seated closer to the water. If you're staying for a week... I recommend finding a spot you like and pay the extra to reserve your spot, otherwise you will be seated near families with lots of kids and no view of the water. We LOVE Destin and Hidden Dunes (we've stayed here many times in the past), but I would never rent this unit from Geoff B. (owner/manager) again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're disappointed to read that it was not ideal. As you noted, each vacation rental condominium at Hidden Dunes Resort is individually owned. To ensure your vacation is protected, we recommend renting through the vacation rental management company that is on-site--Newman-Dailey Resort Properties. The company offers a 100% performance guarantee for prompt reliable service. The HOA is currently replacing the elevators, which is why one was down during your stay and we're so sorry to hear the second elevator went down on the day of your departure. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Hidden Dunes Resort to enjoy all the amenities you've come to enjoy over the years!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LouisianaDeltagirl wrote a review Oct 2020
Mississippi337 contributions149 helpful votes
Love this resort fir family fun We stayed in 606 with large balcony with dining table three bedrooms three baths kitchen and large living area This is a corner apartment and the views were panoramic Swimming pool large and plenty of lounge chairs but water in pool was freezing cold Short walk down to beach rentals umbrellas and chairs come with the unit Very friendly staff We use Newman Dailey to book unit they are absolutely the greatest in matching your family to facility Loved the beautiful grounds Will definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the resort and Hidden Dunes Condo 606. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hidden dunes beach & tennis hotel destin, hidden dunes beach and tennis resort, hidden dunes beach tennis resort, hidden dunes destin
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestinMiramar Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HIDDEN DUNES BEACH & TENNIS RESORT $64 ($̶2̶9̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Miramar Beach, Florida

Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Destin (0.6 miles), Footprints Gift Shop (0.5 miles), and Sirens Lingerie and Swim (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bijoux, SunQuest Cruises, and Tuscany Italian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.