Gorski Hotel & Spa

Gorski Hotel & Spa

Prostorije Hotela Gorski, Kopaonik 36354 Serbia
Traveler (146)
Dining (50)
Room & Suite (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 17 hotels in Kopaonik
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.4
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Bosnian, Croatian, Macedonian and 1 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Prostorije Hotela Gorski, Kopaonik 36354 Serbia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Beograd Airport
75Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 15
  • 5
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daliborka Topic wrote a review Sep 2020
Belgrade, Serbia53 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were guests of hotel for a week end of August. The location is central, meaning there were many people around the hotel.
Rooms were nice and clean, but after one night in the room on second floor, we asked for a change. The main reason was the neon light advertisment in front of the hotel that was fleshing all night. No purpose at all for this, but for some reason nobody seemed to care about light polution or the electricity needed for it all the night long. Next nday they have kindly moved us to the room on the opposite side, but still overlooking the main street and construction site, so now we had noise and not light problem. But, we decided to ignore it since there was no point of looking for something else. Therefore, our first advice is that when booking your room, you ask for room at the higher floors and looking towards the forest, not towards the slopes or the main street.
We gave four dots (probably more 3+) because the hotel is new, clean with good facilities and with great staff. We did not really liked the location because it was overcrowded, with lots of noise including from the nearby construction sites, bypassers and lots of artificial light during night, so you may feel as being in Las Vegas and not in Kopaonik. Nature is beautiful and definitely lots of places for walking and staying outdoor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 5, 2021
Dear Daliborka, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know you liked comfort of the rooms and cleanliness. It is great to know that our team made your stay even more pleasant with their kindness and professionalism. Take our apologies for any inconvenience you had because of the room view. As we moved you the first time, we would do it and the second one to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, sometimes we can not affect the external factors such as construction sites or lighting. Hoping we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the winter so you can see and feel other, the best side, of our location since you can go right to the slopes from the hotel ski depot. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jelena Komlenac wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgrade, Serbia56 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights with my 12 year old son.
The interior of the hotel looks very nice and the location is great but the service and overall impression could be better:

1. Although the hotel is new (open in 2019) the carpets in the room were stained and the hair dryer was not working.

2. We paid for a superior room and had a major building site in front, very noisy starting from 7 am. No one at the reception or while booking told us this. One of the photos is showing this.

3. One day we wanted to order coffees and juice at the pool bar and they had none! “Coffee machine being serviced”

4. The staff at the reception and wellness could definitely be better trained at this level of hotel.

All in all, for an expensive hotel at an exclusive location I would expect more and it is about human touch - service and not the facilities which are very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Jelena, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We appreciate all your suggestions and use it as a starting point for improvement. Hoping we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again and improve overall impression. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stefano38 wrote a review Feb 2021
Milan, Italy54 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent five days in August and a week in February. The hotel improved, obviously the staff is trained and the cuisine in half board has "healthy" options, although salty and heavy food prevails. The mayor problem is the smell in rooms above the restaurant (I suppose Italian La Pista), because in the evening you can not open the window because it smells like you are in front of the grill. The other downside are the central heating in rooms, so in my opinion it is too hot during the night (we slept with opened window, when after midnight smell stooped). The heating, on the other hand, in game room where kids spend some time in the afternoon was, and it seems always is around 30 degrees of Celsius. This two things can not be allowed in five stars hotel. In addition, smoking in the lobby is very non natural element, so instead of air you feel grill and cigarettes. The new restaurant La Pista is quite good, the prices are above the average of Serbia. Kids menu is typical, bolognese, burgers, chicken. To conclude, it is overpriced accommodation, comparing to similar hotels in Italy or Austria, but since it is covid and for skiing this winter there are not many options, most of the people did not have other options. Kopaonik is one of the rare open resorts in Europe, however the epidemiology measures are very "soft".
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Dear Stefano, Thank you for choosing us for your summer and winter holiday and for taking the time to share your impressions. It is important to us to know you have noticed our effort and progress. Although we are a four star hotel, we are glad you comment and study us as five star hotel. Take our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you again, so we can improve your impressions and give you a five stars hotel experience. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LightPacker789716 wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After paying almost 700€ per room/day with half board included, I found out that in this half board, you even have to pay for still water (5€ bottle). Also, ifyou want to drink a good espresso in the morning, that will also cost you about €6. The food at the hotel is absolutely normal, nothing special. The same food every morning and every night. After 2-3 days you actually get bored of the same food.

On the other hand, the food at the hotel restaurant is very good (the only plus).
Even so, when I wanted to order Waygo beef, I was told that the minimum portion of Waygo beef is 800g, Yes, read that correctly, 800g. Who can eat 800g??? And everybody knows what is the price for Wyagu

If you want to stay in the lobby to socialise, many times it is impossible, because many tourists come from outside the hotel. Also, the people can smoke in the lobby, and if you were with children, it was iimpossible to stay because of the cigarette and cigar smoke.

Another things that you should know is that you can stay at the pool for a maximum of 2 hours. After these 2 hours you are obliged to leave the pool for 30-60 minutes for cleaning

The offer I received from Viceroy hotel for the same period, with half board included and suite, (not lsuperior family room like we had in Gorski), was €530/night. I chose to pay almost €700, just because of the reviews. So if I chose to pay more, it's because i want top services. And by the way, Viceroy is a 5 stars hotel, not 4 like Gorski

I know it was a pandemic for 2 years and the hotels suffered alot, but what they are doing now with the clients is outrageous.

And the last thing. When we checked out, we were told that we had a rest of the payment for the accommodation. I told them and showed them that I paid exactly the amount that was entered in the proforma invoice. But they explained to me that after they exchanged the money from euros to Serbian dinars, the hotel lost on the conversion from euros to dinars and I have to pay extra. Indeed, I was really disgusted. I payed, and I walked away

So, be carefull what hotels are you choose in Kopaonik
I personally don't recomand at all Gorski
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirjana Skrba, Marketing at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 10, 2023
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share the suggestion. We will do our best to improve the service. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiberiu K wrote a review Jan 2020
Timisoara, Romania1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here for our winter holiday, booked the hotel in August for January. Since we are a large family with very young kids we requested and got written confirmation for connecting rooms upon making the reservations back in August. Upon arrival, we are told they don't know anything about the request. I showed them the email with the confirmation only to be given an explanation about how back then they were part of the MKMountain resort group and they left the group in the meantime, and of course it's "the others" who didn't pass on all the info regarding the reservation. So now I can choose between allowing kids aged 2-10 to stay alone in a room or "split" rooms and kids with my husband...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GorskiHotel, Public Relations Manager at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Dear TiberiuK7, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. Please, take our apologies once more. Unfortunately, during the transition period between two managements, such miscommunication can happen. We are really sorry for every inconvenience caused by it. Hoping it did not affect the rest of your stay and you had a pleasant holiday. Kind regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
i a wrote a review Jan 2020
Greece8 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First the positive:
Overall probably the best hotel in Kopaonik. The quality is high and facilities are modern. Spa is of high standards. In-outdoor pools clean and big. Real ski in - ski out. Spacious lobby. Food and breakfast is good. Rooms are very nice. Indoor car park. Thanos, the hotel manager is a real asset and he is always there to solve problems.
The negative:
The hotel is not clearly signposted when arriving by car.
Very few of the staff speak English and it is difficult to communicate even with them. They try to help but they don't have the required professionalism one would expect from a hotel of this kind. They don't remember the prices and they make mistakes with bills always upwards, so document exactly what you order and what they bring.
Most rooms are one size. One nice big double bed, and one narrow sofa bed that can hardly accommodate 2 kids. They have to be under 8 to sleep acceptably.
Smoking in the lobby is permitted and the atmosphere may become foggy even in the non smoking area.
The ski restaurant opens at 12 (too late).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GorskiHotel, Public Relations Manager at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Dear yagora, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and for detailed feedback. Every suggestion which comes from our guests is highly appreciated. Let us thank you for rating us as the best hotel in Kopaonik, and stating all our advantages. We are happy to know you enjoyed in comfort and luxury of our facilities, spa center and location. Thank you for pointing out the quality of food and professionalism of our colleague Mr Thanos. Along with the whole management he is continuously working on training for all our colleagues. We are highly committed to progress in every aspect, so we use all your suggestions as a motive to put even more effort into mission to give our guests the best possible service and experience. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giorgis P wrote a review Jan 2020
Larissa, Greece29 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week in Kopaonik. Although the weather was bad ( snowing everyday with strong winds), Gorski hotel was the refund of this bad condition. Situated on the slope and at the edge of the village, that was the best place for a ski hotel to be. We left our cars in the garage and we never used them until our check out. The very best access from the ski room, the restaurant and the reception on the slopes. Whenever you have to stop for a break or warm the kids you don't have to worry. Luxurius, clean, nice and hot rooms, buffet with tasty food in abbodance.
Beautiful, comfortable and spacious places to rest and have a coffee or a beer.
Spa with every comfort and the best view on the slope and the forest.
Kind personal, and that Greek guy, Thanos Zachos, responsible for every little detail that could annoy a customer, who became our best friend in the hotel. All hotels must have an employ like Thanos, who can resolve everything in a minute. He organized a Christmas night for us, that will remain in our memories for many years.
There is a problem with the access in the garage, when groups have to come and leave.
The only one elevator that leads to the garage, is not enough and people wait for a long time, with all their luggage, until they can carry them in or out of their cars. Also, we waited for half an hour in the garage, until we could get out of it with the cars' elevator, during our check out. I hope these are a new hotel's problems that should be resolved.
Everyone of our 70 persons group, was excited with Gorski hotel.
We would go back at first chance!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GorskiHotel, Public Relations Manager at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 15, 2020
Dear Giorgis P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted with your kind words and very proud to know we have met all the expectations you and your group had. Thank you for pointing out the extra effort of our colleague Thanos. We always aim to provide our guests the best possible service, and it is encouraging to know we are managing to do so. Your suggestions regarding elevator are much appreciated and we will surely keep them in mind. We are hoping next time when you come the weather will be better, so you can experience Kopaonik at its best, and looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carltonconley wrote a review Mar 2020
Belgrade, Serbia59 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for four days and had a wonderful experience. The interior of the hotel is a delight. The rooms are spacious and the bed while a little soft for my taste similar to a high in 4 star hotel. They sell lift pass in the hotel at the front desk and you can rent skis and equipment within the hotel. They provide storage for the evening and you are right at the main fit area, just a short ski down the hill. It could not be more easy. And if you need a ski school there are just 100 meters away.

The spa is amazing, the sauna, jacuzzi, the rain showers, and spas are just perfect. I am surprised I could get my wife out. They also offer various massages at additional prices. The hotel comes with breakfast and dinner included as a buffet. There were a boat load of options many the changed daily so it did not get boring. There is also a al la cart restaurant that is suppose to be high in. A lobby bar and though an attached walkway another restaurant which focus on steaks and meats. Pig on a spit and large platers of sliced sausage and cheeses.

Overall a wonderful experience!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GorskiHotel, Public Relations Manager at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Dear carltonconley, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are more than happy to know our facilities and services have met all your expectations, and you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for highlighting our ski-in ski-out location, comfort of the biggest rooms in Kopaonik, and quality of food. It is a great pleasure knowing you had a perfect ski holiday. We strive to bring perfection into all segments of our facilities and services, so your feedback empowers us to keep up in the same manner. Knowing you had amazing time at the spa center brings us a special pleasure since it is a key feature of which we are proud, and which brings the right amount of relaxation and magic after active days in nature. Hoping we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was great very good breakfast and dinner the hotel it self was very very clean in all areas. The spa was excellant the water in the oudside pool was very pleasent for swimming for this time of the year. The complementary massage was beyond wonderful. For sure will be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirjana Skrba, Marketing at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 10, 2023
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. Your recommendation is of great importance to us. We are most pleased with the fact that our team has contributed to making your stay in our hotel even more enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Best regards, Gorski Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivera B wrote a review Nov 2020
Belgrade, Serbia11 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had very bad experience with sales team at Hotel Gorski. Dropping the phone and behaving rudely, just because I asked about new prepayment policy. Now you have to prepay 30% of total amount, despite your trip is in 4 months. Despite that, which I paid, they treated me like I’m asking something inappropriate and behave very rude. Probably not going to waste my time, money and mood on people like them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 10, 2021
Dear Mrs Behara, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. As you stated, our prepayment policy is clearly defined and transparently communicated. We understand that policy may not be acceptable to all our guest, but it is a standard procedure in our industry. Take our apologies for any possible inconvenience, but please have in mind that our colleagues can not accept any treats and mistreatment from our guests. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veda asked a question Nov 2020
Teresina2 contributions1 helpful vote
When snow start?
Wenyu L wrote a tip Jan 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not come"
Read full review
Kgourgioti wrote a tip Jan 2020
Larissa, Greece5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for rooms with view at the slopes"
Read full review
Aleksandar R wrote a tip Aug 2019
Central Serbia, Serbia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms overlooking the pancic top"
Read full review
Klara M wrote a tip Jan 2019
Sombor, Serbia11 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If possible, choose a room with a view to skiinig slopes of the mountain"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kopaonik area.
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SerbiaCentral SerbiaKopaonik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GORSKI HOTEL & SPA $105 ($̶1̶1̶7̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gorski Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kopaonik National Park (0.1 miles) and Markov Kamen (Marko's stone) (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA PISTA RESTORAN, Koala-Vila Bjanka, and The Camelot Kopaonik.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gorski Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Gorski Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Gorski Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Gorski Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Kopaonik.
Does Gorski Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gorski Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Croatian, Serbian, Bosnian, and Macedonian.
All Kopaonik HotelsKopaonik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KopaonikHotels near Gorski Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars